The Light Between Oceans

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 74 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 59.26%
  • User rating: 4.30 25.93%
  • User rating: 4.30 7.41%
  • User rating: 4.30 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.30 7.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2016

Excellent movie. Outstanding acting, great story and beautiful cinematography. one of this year`s best movies.

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2016

The charcters were really great .I loved it !

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2016

I really enjoyed this film probably as I am a woman and it was geared to that sex more. It was a real tear jerker but I still loved it.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2016

Acting, cinematography, music, story, direction, editing

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2016

A bit slow at times but a thought provoking film. Beautifully acted and produced. Loved it! Want to see it again.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2016

Definitely a chick flick, I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Bring Kleenex it's a movie to cry at!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2016

Beautiful, emotional, well made movie. The actors potrayed their characters with great skill.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2016

Brilliant! So beautifully directed, acted, shot, scored.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2016

Wonderful portrayal of story, emotional characterization of actors of devotion,sacrifice, and love.

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2016

I loved this movie, and will see it again. A very human story, with such love and devotion. Fassbender and Vikander are perfect, powerful, terrific acting. It is slow to start but it draws you in and makes your heart ache but at the the same time asking what would you do and understand the power of love.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2016

Thought this was a wonderful story & very well portrayed by lead actors.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2016

A well written, beautifully portrayed love story. The acting was marvellous. A must see. Well done.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2016

Having read the book three years ago, I was anxious about seeing this made into a movie. However, the actors, director, cinematographer, editor, etc did NOT disappoint!! It was beautifully done. I loved every minute of it. You could feel the emotional struggle that affected them. And the scenery was breathtaking. I will see this again and probably buy the DVD.

User review rating: 3 September 05, 2016

Tells the story of post part partum; turn of the century. How the bizarre rantings of one person can affect the lives of an entire town and nearly ruin two families. Spends time on building relationship, asks us to ask "what would you have done".

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2016

This movie is my favorite brought so much emotion. I know what it's like to miscarry more than once and its not easy. Im glad I saw this movie the acting is outstanding very amazing actors hubby and i loved it. It was worth watching.

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2016

Enjoyed the movie. Very close to the book. Cinematography is just breathtaking, acting terrific. You were left understanding every character's emotions and point of view.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2016

A great story that is powerfully told and acted. Then add the scenic feast for the eyes. Wonderful!

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2016

This movie is very slow. But when it finally picks up you find yourself immersed in a film about love, devotion and selflessness. This is refreshing from hollywoods typical romcoms and sci-fi thrillers. For once you can't figure out the ending within 15 minutes. I enjoyed it, but the best part was all the what if discussions I had with my husband afterwards!

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2016

I thiught this movie was dumb and stupid don't waste your money and time,as i did

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2016

Superb acting; emotions run deep; great scenery. You imagine if you could live there, then the 'what would I do' contemplations set in. Very good movie.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2016

I have not seen such an excellent drama brought to the big screen in a very long time. The acting was supreme and it touched my heart. A beautiful story. I highly recommend this movie. Alicia, Michael and Rachel were magnificent.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2016

Wonderful story. A lot happens. Don't won't to say much and risk ruining it.

Change Location