The Life of David Gale

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Life of David Gale Movie Poster

4.41 / 5

User rating: 4.41

Based on 1346 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 4.41 75.76%
  • User rating: 4.41 9.84%
  • User rating: 4.41 3.50%
  • User rating: 4.41 1.27%
  • User rating: 4.41 9.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2006

Wonderful movie, very emotional

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

i am an avid movie fan and this movie is by far the best i`ve ever seen. i still cry in the end though i`ve seen it a thousand times. the orchestral version of "almost martyrs" is enough to bring tears to anyones eyes. if you haven`t seen this movie then you are in for a wonderful treat.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

wonderful movie

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2004

Amazing on the edge of my seat the entire show and the cast was spectacular.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2003

Great movie. I like it a lot. Kevin Spacey is amazing

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2003

Spacey did it again!! Great movie!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2003

Amazing!!! Touching!! It invites us to think about justice and who as the rights to judge!!!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2003

The critics are "WRONG", Kevin Spacy never gives a bad performance! The film was great.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2003

One of the best Kevin Spacey films I have see yet....

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2003

It was cool

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2003

This movie was definately a true thinker. An unpredictable ending, and a pretty good storyline. The only cheap thing is the one girl from the school that they thought he killed...was tanned. The video tape...she was pale, and her skin was all white. Anyway...good movie.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

The WORST Kevin Spacey FILM EVER!!! This film was GOOD,but i waited 130 min. for that DUMB ENDING!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2003

I thought the movie was superb. It took my breath away.It also left me in a state of shock

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2003

Amazing movie! Spacey does it again. Excellent story that keeps you rivited. Winslet is a bit melodramatic for my taste but maybe the character was actually like that. If you`re going to go see a movie - see this one.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2003

I found this movie very engrossing. I couldn`t predict what would happen next and we really were surpised with all the plot twists. I would recommend this movie as very thought provoking and entertaining.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

I thought this movie was incredible. It kept me wondering and trying to figure things out from begining to end. It is a movie that pushes you in and stays with you in your mind for weeks. Definitely a must see movie.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

It`s hard to imagine a world where in we would live without the dramatic brilliance of this film. I personally find it difficult to live a moment without thinking about it. PS. No need to see this one, It sucked!!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2003

The movie was better than I expected it to be. It really made you think and it showed how easy it would be to set someone up - (really freaky) but made you rethink the death penalty! I thought the movie as a whole was very good and I recommend it.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2003

I guess I could describe the movie as well crafted -- but I think I have to agree with one critic who said that it does a disservice to anti-death penalty advocates. It is clear that this is supposed to be a movie that sends a message that the death penalty is bad, but at the same time it paints those who oppose it as fanatics who will do anything to make a point. On the whole ** but as a no brain thriller with good performances etc I guess I would give it ***

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2003

It really sucks

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2003

Great Movie!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2003

I had high expectations for this movie after watching the trailers, but unfortunately they were not me. I think that the acting was good, but the plot was too hard to follow. Maybe I`m just too young, but I don`t think you should have to think real hard when going to a movie..

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2003

Great movie - kept ya guessing right to the end ...

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2003

POWERFUL. It draws you in, twists you around, make you want more, then drops you in awe. The end leaves you unable to swallow. Go see it for sure!!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2003

Great movie! Just when you thought you had it figured out, ... I can see Oscar nominations for Spacey and Winslet.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2003

If you go see any movie this year go so see the life of david gale. It was the type of movie that you have to think through from beginning to end. It was very profound.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2003

This movie was so well done it really allowed the viewer to get involved in the story and try to do some figuring out of their own. kevin Spacey and Kate Winslet did a wonderful job.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2003

All I can say is WOW! What a great movie!! Kevin Spacey was wonderful, as was Kate Winslet! I`m going back to see it again!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2003

Great movie!Everything was jamming in this film....including the Soundscore.Good piece of work by the director.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2003

I think the majority of critics were wrong on this one. I think it is an outstanding, thought-provoking thriller, with excellent performances by Kate Winslet, Kevin Spacey, and Laura Linney.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2003

The best movie i`ve ever seen! Incredible!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2003

I love Kevin Spacey and have seen most of his movies. This was just another fine example of how he can capture an audience and get you to feel the emotions of his character.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2003

This movie was an excellent choice for Kevin Spacey. He did a terrific job of portraying the character. Kate Winslet did an excellent job as well. You really get drawn into the story and feel bad that Kate didn`t make it in time for Spacey.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2003

This was the fastest 2 hour movie I have ever sat through,but,with flashback style filming this movie could be boiled down to the last 10 minutes.This movie says more about Assisted-Suicide than the capital punishment debate.You`ll know what I mean after you see the whole movie,their all guilty of ignorance and David Gale gets the last laugh.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2003

the movie was incredible!!!!! ***** the ending is a lil predictable but in the end something new pops up giving it a new twist.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2003

I`m a death penalty advocate however, this movie has made me reconsider my position.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2003

This movie will blow you away. When the movie ended, all I could say was, "Wow!" *****

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2003

A seriously good movie, but it could have done without all the sex/nudity scenes. I recomend it to anyone who likes Kevin Spacey.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2003

It is a really good movie- not predictable! kevin spacey is great as usual and kate winslet has a really wide range of emotions. i think it is really worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

Some people said it was good, while others say it was bad. I thought it was deeply touching. Kevin Spacey was absolutely amazing-Oscar winning!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

I did not like the movie because it was incredibly predictable. You can watch the first hour and figure out how it ends. Does Hollywood have to simplify a movie this much for the audience to understand it? I don`t think so! Maybe it`s just me...

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

great , movie.. got to see it

Change Location