The Last Station

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 29 votes and 8 reviews

  • User rating: 3.62 18.75%
  • User rating: 3.62 37.50%
  • User rating: 3.62 31.25%
  • User rating: 3.62 12.50%
  • User rating: 3.62 0.00%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2011

I really liked this little known movie regarding the last days of the life of Tolstoy. Not sure if historically accurate, but nonetheless a good movie.

User review rating: 2 December 05, 2010

Great cast and performances, but still a snore.

User review rating: 3 August 25, 2010

A very entertaining, sweet movie about Tolstoy, love, politics and family. A lot of fun. Great acting.

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2010

A good, well crafted movie about Tolstoy's last days. It was a treat to watch such good actors work together, with a smart script.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2010

Excellent movie. A well written and well acted movie about the last part of Tolstoy's life. All the parts are very well casted and you can just walk right into the story. Well done, highly recommended.

User review rating: 4 July 05, 2010

Loved it - a true period piece. Superb acting by all involved. I expected a movie about Tolstoy to be pretty dry, but I wasn't bored for a minute!

User review rating: 3 March 10, 2010

Not a bad movie, Good Acting, especially from Helen Miren!..The story is more about their relationship and how he sold out his familys future for ego. The Fat little Chevkow which is brilianly played by that gingered bearded man is scrumptiouse acting-you really love to hate that guy. The movie moves a little slow but it does make you think even if you haven't read war/pieces.

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2010

Well acted film about the last days of Leo Tolstoy.I must admit that I know very little about him and am sure that I will never read War and Peace.First rate acting .

Change Location