The Last Song

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.70 / 5

User rating: 3.70

Based on 784 votes and 197 reviews


  • User rating: 3.70 50.87%
  • User rating: 3.70 17.05%
  • User rating: 3.70 5.78%
  • User rating: 3.70 3.47%
  • User rating: 3.70 22.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 197

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2010

Nice to see some acting real acting chops on Miley Cyrus...and the actor who played her younger brother.Having lost both parents and a sister to illness I can relate to the emotional pain these characters felt.The "save the turtles scene was pretty cute too."I would definitely have this in my library.

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2010

Not bad at all... I wasn't expecting much from Cyrus, but she was actuallt cast quite well for the role.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2010

Very touching movie . It was beautiful.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

I took my seventeen daughter with me to see this movie and we both liked it very much. we were very impressed by the actor that played the brother. He was exceptional. Some parts predictable, but still a decent movie.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Cute movie.....even the 4 or 5 guys in the theatre liked it, I'm sure!

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

touched my heart

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

good movie, bring kleenex

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Miley Cyrus' debut movie is surprisingly good, she brings a good teenage aura. a bit of a tear-jerker, but expected for a movie about first love and family.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

Like all movies based on Nicholas Sparks novels..bring your kleenex. It is a sweet story of a young girl discovering herself, her first love and forgivness. A "clean" movie, no gratuitous violence or sex..refreshing.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

This movie lacked some details that I would have liked/expected to be included (from the book). I was worried that Miley wouldn't do the character justice but I thought she did a good job. An overall good movie.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2010

Miley and Liam are so cute in this movie

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

type-casting miley as disney fluff Hannah Montana will get you no where. miley did great for her first breakout role. and this just proves she can carry emotionally charged films such as The Last Song

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

my guilty pleasure

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2010

A touching and romantic story. I was actually pleasantly surprised. I wasn't sure how I was going to react to another Miley Cyrus movie.

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2010

Sweet and romantic - one of the better Nicholas Sparks movies :)

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2010

surprisingly touching, i cried at the end

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

True love story. Awesome

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2010

it was just fantastic

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2010

Loved it. The book was better, though.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

I loved this movie

User review rating: 2 July 13, 2010

Miley doesn't pull off this type of character. When I look at her, I still see Hannah Montana. Not this rebelious young teenager that found love on the beach. Not a fan of Miley's acting skills either. However, the leading young man in this movie is very good.

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2010

Miley Cyrus can't act. Miley Cyrus can't sing. Maybe someone should tell her pimp daddy that she should get an education! Pathetic.

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

This movie was pretty decent. Mostly faithful to the book. Nothing too much to nag you. I do recommend to read the book to get the real reason behind some of the things that did happen.

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2010

Decent movie.. not great by anymeans. The novel is MUCH better

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

I really enjoy the movie,very touching,emotional.I still prefer the book,one of my favorite part wasn't it,the part where Galadriel gets burns by Marcus.

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2010

Horrible love plot

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2010

The only reason anyone would enjoy this movie is because they are insanely obsessed with Miley Cyrus...it is plain as day that she cannot act for XXXX!

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2010

I thought it was a very good movie. One of Miley's better acting jobs. It had me in tears.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2010

SO GOOD!

User review rating: 3 July 05, 2010

Loved the movie, but didn't like Miley as a actress.

User review rating: 4 July 05, 2010

Pleasantly surprised that the movie didn't stray too far from the book. A good adaptation. The acting was a little weak without the presence of a great lead, but overall the movie was worth seeing once.

User review rating: 2 July 04, 2010

Miley Cyrus was a horrible actress in this movie. When things got to be serious the emotions didn't seem real.

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2010

Unfortunately this will not be Miley's last song.

User review rating: 3 July 02, 2010

Great storyline yet again by Nicholas Sparks. Another typical chick flick. I definitely enjoyed watching, but there was nothing extraordinary about this. Glad to see Liam Hemsworth on the screen. Hes definitely a great actor.

User review rating: 3 July 01, 2010

Great story line it was not very well executed.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

I liked the storyline, however Miley Cyrus' acting wasn't good at all, and I thought that really effected the movie :(

User review rating: 3 June 30, 2010

A little slow. Good movie for a young audience. Had everyone crying.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

I hear good things about The Last Song. I still have yet to watch it. I MUST! I love Miley Cyrus! :)

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

A great chick flick. Loved the story line. It had everything that I was looking for in a good movie. I related to having a dying father and it brought back memories and a few tears too. Loved it.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

Did not want to see this movie at first due to Miley Cyrus. Went anyways and actually enjoyed the movie. Miley's performance lacked quite a bit in the begining but made up for it by the end.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2010

Such a good movie

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2010

it looks awesome and filled with drama and love

User review rating: 2 June 29, 2010

Miley Cyrus needs to go back to playing a role more suiting her capabilities. Hannah Montana, anyone?

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2010

Miley Cyrus was a nice surprise

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2010

I really liked the movie and I thought it did a good job of staying with the book. I also thought the acting was really good.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2010

Too good, and too sad for words!

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2010

Miley, you were awsome!

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2010

Story line was weak.Save our money and maybe watch when comes out on dvd.

User review rating: 1 May 16, 2010

wrost movie ever bad acting Miley Cyrus stop acting

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2010

This movie was BEAUTIFUL i'm not a fan of miley but i have to admit she was fantastic in this movie i cried, i laughed i LOVED it

Change Location