The Last Legion

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Last Legion Movie Poster

3.67 / 5

User rating: 3.67

Based on 6169 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 3.67 26.13%
  • User rating: 3.67 40.00%
  • User rating: 3.67 19.20%
  • User rating: 3.67 3.73%
  • User rating: 3.67 10.93%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2011

Love love this movie!! There is nothing bad that could be said that would change my mind! It is unfortunate that many do not see what all I do in it! And...it is clean!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

A movie you have to watch often.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

good movie close to gladiator in viewing enjoyment\

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

most interesting movie - see stories can be told without excessive nudity, sexually explicit or exteme gore - lack of profanity was also a treat.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

very decent movie - the detractors would be the 6% that loved the Simpson Movie

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2007

No, a movie does not necessarily need top notch CGI or a huge budget. It needs a story - this movie doesn't have one. Greater movies were made for less money. I kept wondering what they spend the 70 million on (besides paying off the actors). Flat and boring. Those who agree - just nod your head. Those who don't - ....don't nod your head. Peace.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2007

Somewhere in this slow moving film there is an interesting story.Unfortunately the film plodded along with very little passion or excitement.A larger budget might have helped and I think that the leads were embarrassed by the lame dialogue which shows in their acting.Stay home and watch 300 Spartans again.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2007

Very good. Story, action and not too much gore!! Very very good acting!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2007

There are people of all sorts and tastes so I believe that critics and viewers alike should refrain posting negative comments about one movie or another. I saw The Last Legion just recently and liked it very much. I'm sick and tired of all the computer enhanced movies that deal with excessive grossness, destruction and sexual content. The more hype the movie gets the less I want to pay to see it, even on TV, and usually causes me to dislike the actors too. It was a relief to come out of a movie without getting a headache because of loud music background or a fast moving camera. If you are expecting Gladiator or 300 you will be dissappointed for sure so go in and enjoy it for what it is. I wi

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

ery enjoyable, none of the graphic crap you see in most of todays teenage oriented crap

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2007

Seems like some people need sex/nudity/foul language etc. etc. to enjoy a movie! Well this movie dosn`t have that stuf. I was very impressed..very light hearted and enjoyable. This was well acted and I see alot of movies.. I recommend it...

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2007

AWEFUL! CLICHE! TERRIBLE DIRECTING! GREAT ACTORS BAD ACTING! EXPENSIVE yet FAKE LOOKING SETS! WORST MOVIE OF 2007!! DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$ PLEASE!!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2007

Goofy...wait for the video.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

Aishwarya Rai is very pretty but a horrible actress, because she puts more into posing and looking pretty than actually making a good theatrical performance. It was a good idea but a very lame film. It felt like Xena or some made for TV film, not very good.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

Worst movie of the summer - aside from Skinwalkers. Plot holes that you could float and aircraft carrier thru. Cheap set dec, cheap costumes, poor performances.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

"Horrible. The Adventures of Sinbad was better thought out than this movie. Historically incorrect and no real content to the plot line, go and rent King Arthur.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

This movie is great if you are 12. They could have done so much with this movie but didn't. There are holes in the story and at some points I wasn't sure that I wasn't watching fighting scenes from monty python search for the holey grail.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

This movie actually is horrible. So boring I couldnt last. You might like it if you like these types of movies but if not you wont like it so dont waste your time and go see a more interesting movie.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

This movie was a pleasant surprise.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

Well after a long time a good movie was realeased, nice action good story excellent acting. should make more movies like this. Edward from Canada

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

LAME!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

Not only is the story and acting bad, but the production value is poor and historically incorrect. This movie was originally made in 2005, and only now it's getting distributed. Do yourselves a favour and watch it on-line if you are dying to see what happens. I am just sorry to have watched this movie, utter waste of time and probably only entertaining to grade school kids.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

Stupid, even my 12 ear old nephew was laughing throughout it. Poor Excaliber, such a great legend, but why do people have to ruin it, shame on you!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

The story line was great from the start to the middle, after that it was just a mess. Defeats the whole myth of the Arthurian Legend.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2007

You're absolutely right about going in without expecting anything. What a surpise... AMAZING movie it moved fast an entertained us all. Great pic

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2007

Where did this come from? When looking for a movie I saw this playing and even though I'd heard nothing about it, decided to go. Great film with an engaging plot that moved quickly. Sometimes it's good to go into a movie with no hype and have it surprise you. That's what happened to us today.

Change Location