The Last King of Scotland

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Last King of Scotland Movie Poster

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 326 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 55.62%
  • User rating: 4.23 27.22%
  • User rating: 4.23 7.69%
  • User rating: 4.23 3.55%
  • User rating: 4.23 5.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

Nicely done, very good... hey wasn't that the guy from chronicals of Narnia? lol, what a change in films? back to the point, great movie, keeps you interested, see it!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

Not only a movie that is interestingly informative, it also shows what good acting is all about. Forest Whitaker makes you believe it`s the man (Idi Amin) playing himself, instead of an actor playing the man(Amin). An Oscar for whitaker`s performance was inevitable.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

a ggod one to see. 4 stars

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

Absolutely awesome acting on Forest Whitaker`s part and the rest of the cast as well. This is a movie that gives you a bang for your buck, and worth every penny and minute of watching!! I will definitely be buying the DVD.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2007

This was a great imformative movie. I wonder how many people really take these stories to heart.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

5 Star. Anyone who doesnt "get it" are probably the same idiots who giggled and laugh all through the Chris Rock trailer. This is worth seeing, but perhaps only for a thinking audience; not recommended for those who cannot find Africa on the map.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2007

It was interesting... can`t believe they killed so many people... that is just crazy!!!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

I really enjoyed the movie. I was actually taken aback as the movie unfolded. Wow very tense and very dramatic. Came home and went online to read all about Idi Amin. The man wasan animal. the movie portrayed that fact very very well.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

Great story that takes you to Uganda for two hours and doesn`t let you leave.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

amazing...a must see...great story, great actors, all good!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

The song and dance numbers were AMAZING!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

The movie was alright.Forrest Whitaker should get nomminated for the Oscar but Leonardo DiCaprio should win for sure.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

I am in agreement with most of the reviews. If you like great performances, it`s worth it just to see Forest Whittaker. The actor who plays his physician gives a great turn as well. A little slow moving but had me interested the whole time.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

Very good movie with excellent acting by Forest Whittaker. Hope to see him win at the Oscars.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

FORREST WHITTAKER IS UNBELIEVABLE!! Mr. Whittaker should be nominated for the Oscar. He really potrayed the vulnerable human side of Idi Amin.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

This movie was fantastic! It thankfully managed to stay away from *just* becoming a blood bath while still mainting the intensity and sense of urgency. LOVED IT!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2007

A movie well worth seeing. Provides tremedous insight into the man and the times and turmoil in Uganda during the 70`s.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

Excellent film. It showed how a man with a vision can become consumed with power. Forest Wittaker played the role very well.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2006

Quite a good movie...not sure how close it was in its portrayal of Idi Amin`s regime...Nevertheless very well executed movie making...Whittaker is sensational...deserves to get an Oscar for his role!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

Really well done - Forrest put everything into this role - not enough emphasis on the people of Uganda and the impact of his leadership

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

Very good, though I was disappointed it went more towards a thriller at the end. Still, Whitaker was great as Idi Amin Dada. It wasn`t just an impersonation, but he really caught what made Idi Amin the charmer that he was, and in a blink was able to go into the psychotic rage without a second thought. I feel bad that I never thought of Whitaker as a "great" actor, but I would love to see him win something for this, or at least get nominated for an Oscar. He deserves it.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

Forrest Whittiker astounding performance Oscar Nomination for sure. Otherwise movie good but not great One Thumb Up.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

good movie, great actor

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

Excellent movie....Forrest Whittaker was brilliant!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

ew horrible

Change Location