The Ladykillers

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Ladykillers Movie Poster

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 1679 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 76.90%
  • User rating: 4.30 4.36%
  • User rating: 4.30 3.64%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.73%
  • User rating: 4.30 13.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 2 August 12, 2010

pretty bad

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2009

Marlon continues to grow as an artist...he is truely gifted. I wish him all the best with his new endeavor as Richard Pryor.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

"WORST MOVIE EVER", says comicbook guy- the Simpsons

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

This movie was the worst movie I`ve ever seen! It has !!**tons**!! of swearing and is just plain stupid. this movie should have a higher rating. it also seemed like a waste of my time!! Ugh!It was really stupid!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

it was hilarious ha ha ha look im still laughing

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2004

Excellent vocabulary a must! Also an appreciate ironic black comedy. Tom Hank’s performance is excellent.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2004

I loved it! I agree with others who said there was too much profanity but other than that - it was great. Irma P. Hall was incredible. Tom Hanks` performance was genius. Wonderful gospel music. I was surprised at the many negative comments? The Coen brothers seldom disappoint me. Makes me want to see the original...

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2004

Could not wait for it to be over. Hanks eccentric, affected academic character was overplayed and very difficult to understand his words. Wyans and the old woman were the hightlight of the movie.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2004

Worst movie, i saw it on dvd and it still was a waste of muney!! i cant beleev Tom Hanks would do such a stupid movie!!!! made no sense specially near the end!! Marlon Wayans sucked and J.K. Simmons is usually a good actor, and what was with the guy named Lump?? avoid this movie if u can!!! did there have to be so much profanity??? (e.g. the "F" word) Trailer makes the moive look good but dont see it AT ALL!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2004

Parts of the movie were "laugh out loud funny" BUT Hank`s role was very boring and he was hard to understand. The F word was used too often especially since I watched it with my son. Not a bad renter though.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2004

i was sooo bored outa ma mind.. i wanted to poke myself in the eyes and twirl my brain around!!!! argghhhh .. DONT WATCH IT!!!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2004

Having seen the original "Lady Killers" (British 1955), I wondered how anyone could mess with perfection......this movie is a sorry remake and should never have been attempted.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2004

I thought this movie sucked , it was terrible and a waste of money!!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

An okay way to pass the afternoon. The middle seemed to drag. Makes me want to rent the Alec Guinness version, which I think I saw as a child.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

Cohen brothers are comic geniuses

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2004

One of the worst movies I`ve seen! From the beginning I couldn`t wait for it to end. My mother dozed off twice in the hour and 45 minutes.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2004

I thought this movie was very poorly done. It could have been so much better. I don`t think I have ever heard the "F" word so much not even on the street. It was unappreciated. Tom Hanks should know better.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

I`ve seen better Tom Hanks movies, the "f" word was not necessary

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2004

Amazing! Very stylish and hilarious!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2004

Great movie! works in alot of the southern feel into the movie, quirky characters fast and effective i like it

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

One of the first scenes in the movie is of A BIG PILE OF GARBAGE, and that about sums up the whole movie. A couple of funny moments, but the rest was just awful.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

A light desert but unique performances by all. Worthy of my money but only once!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

Not bad, a bit slow and Irma Hall was the real STAR of the movie...

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

the movie was probably tom hanks worst ever. it wasnt what i expected it to be, not funny, the trailers told us another story.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

bad movie, not funny at all only had like 3 mins funny that all!!! suk!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

Why wasn`t this movie rated higher for coarse language? There certainly is plenty of it! I would say the "f" word is used between two and three hundred times--at least too many to keep up with or bother counting. I agree with others who state that Tom Hanks has really lowered his standards. Did he not read the script before signing up for this movie? A total disappointment. Don`t waste your money on seeing it--like I did!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

over acted, a few funny seconds. otherwise not worth the money

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2004

It`s a teen movie in disguise. When me and my friends saw it, we were the youngest people in the theatre. The presence of Marlon Wayans should`ve been a tip off. I was cracking up while watching this, not the type of comedy I was expecting but that`s probably why I thought it was so funny. When I am expecting something it`s not as funny so this was great.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2004

Poor, whatever dark humour they were trying for was lost on me. I wish i could go back in time and get my 2 hours back from sitting in the theatre waiting for the movie to come to and end!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

one word... GARBAGE

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

Slow - previews on tv were the only funny parts of the movie. Would not have thought Tom Hanks would participate in such a poor movie.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

The Ladykillers looks really cool. I especaly like Tom Hanks laugh, it`s really, really funny. I thinke that Tom Hanks is really funny but serious in some of he`s movei`s.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2004

This movie was extremely silly, vulgar and disappointing. Don`t waste your money go and see one of the following: - Mystic River - Cold Mountain - Monster and if you want to laugh 50 First Dates or Jersey Girl I wouldn`t even give Ladykiller one star.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2004

This movie is terrible for bad language if for nothing else. Tom Hanks should not have associated himself with this kind of movie. It should have a "R" rating.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

Tom Hanks has really lowered his standards and disappointed his loyal fans with this piece of trash. Any idiot can write four letter words as a dialogue. Tom should remember that he launched his career and made his fortune in good quality movies. Trash only sells to trash. Shame on Tom Hanks. My husband and I walked out after 45 mins. of filthy and obnoxious language. I doubt that we will ever see another one of his movies.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

Very different! Expected a real comedy but definately not so - cpl spots that make you giggle but thats about it! Was a waste to pay $11 to see - perhaps more worth the $5.00 rental @ Blockbuster!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

Alec Guiness will be turning in his grave at this totally inept remake of his original comedy. I have added the Cohn brothers to my list of people who`s movies I will always avoid. They rate down there with Adam Sandler and John Malkovitch.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

Tom Hanks should be ashamed of himself for being in this movie. He`s a great actor, but this movie was really BAD. All those 4-letter words were totally unnecessary and the portrayal of black people was insulting to me. My husband and I sat through 15 min. of the movie, then asked for our money back.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

I stayed as long as I could and I hate walking out but I had to this movie sucked big time. The swearing made me sick to my stomach. I give it a half star.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

So ridiculously stupid! Such a disappointment for a Tom Hank`s movie but at least he looked like he had fun making the film...thank god we had a 241 coupon and didn`t pay full price! Even avid TH fans should wait for the pirated DVD!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

Terrible - Tom should be ashamed - dull, slow, not funny

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

Boy did this movie suck! What was up with all that unnecessary swearing?....Was is supposed to be funny?

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2004

Tom Hanks is so hot in this movie! I love the IBS and the nude scenes. A must see

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

The End of the movie is stupidly funny. The old women is funny and I liked how they changed the picture for expressions

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

A TV Critic stated Tom Hanks was not believable in this role, but the whole movie is over-the-top, outrageous and an exercise in exaggeration. Irma Hall delivered a wonderful performance - the best of the whole cast. The frequent vulgar, bad language detracted from the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

there was a couple of good parts, but, most of the movie was just dragging on

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

Hilarious!!! Tom Hanks was brillant. The movie had an obcene amount of unnecessary bad language, but other than that it was a real comic treat!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST FILMS OF THE YEAR! TOM HANKS IS OUTSTANDING!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

Funny, but old ideas.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

GARBAGE

Change Location