The Informant!

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.86 / 5

User rating: 2.86

Based on 165 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 2.86 33.77%
  • User rating: 2.86 9.09%
  • User rating: 2.86 5.19%
  • User rating: 2.86 12.99%
  • User rating: 2.86 38.96%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2010

i liked it

User review rating: 2 March 04, 2010

Dissapointing. Notwithstanding, Damon and Bakula give great performances. Unfortunately, I think the filmmakers tried to be too quirky with the story. Its unfortunate, because this had the makings of a great film, but I think the writing and direction got a bit lost.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2009

THis is actually a pretty good movie. Very intelligent and witty. I do admit that it's not for everybody, as it has a tendency to be boring, if you are not into character development type of movies and are more into the typical blockbuster type (Transformers, etc)

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2009

Shame on Matt Damon for accepting such a script. He is a talented actor that needs not work for the big pay day alone. He should remember his responsibility to the viewers. This movie plot was way beneath him and I walked out feeling that he cheated me.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

Tries too hard to be witty and winds up being boring as heck! That's not something I usually say about a Soderberg film.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

Unbelievably boring! Ridiculous..everyone in the theater seemed underwhelmed..a few people walked out--which I wish we did--trust me..it does not improve!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

this movie is a beyond waste of your time the humor is not even funny and by the worst movie with matt damon

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

One of the most boring movies I've ever sat through. I watched 5 couples walk out (of approx 30 people to begin with), before I fell asleep. Wife liked it though

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2009

I love good books and movies so this was a total disappointment, especially with MD for even acting in such a "booorring" move. Don't waste your money folks unless you need something to put you to sleep.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2009

Totally sucked !!!!6 of us got together for a good night out at the movies and we choose this show due to the description and the actors, all of us were in total agreement that is was a complete dud/waste of money. I haven't seen a movie that boring in many, many years two of the group slept for the last hour.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2009

Funny!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

If I could give it less than 1 star I would. One of the most stupid movies I have seen. I am upset that George Clooney would even have his name associated with it.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

I fell asleep. Slow, boring movie. Disapointed as MD is usually much better.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

Left 1/2 way through. Another movie about actors and arrogance that they believe hard working people want to spend money on garbage like this

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

Barely any funny parts to this movie, and it was painstakingly slooooow! I kept looking over at my friend to see if she wanted to leave, especially since she looked bored.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

I agree with the reviewer who said it starts slow, but it finishes really strong. This is a wonderful film about a good hearted guy with bipolar disorder. Matt Damon plays the loveable shlub. Great movie. Highly recommend it. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

This is a really good movie. I can't believe how negative some of these reviews are...did you peaople actually see this movie? It's great.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

I loved it. A great movie.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2009

I really liked it. It starts a bit slow, but ends really strong. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2009

Real disappointment.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2009

One of the best films of the year. For those who hated it, you need not worry - Transformers II is coming to DVD soon.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

A great movie for adults.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

Intelligent, witty film with unexpected laughs. Really enjoyed Matt is something other than a Bourne character.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

Slow, slow, slow, slow, slow start. About half way through it picks up. Is it worth the wait? After some consideration............NO! signed.............GWH

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

A great character study. Matt Damon knocks it out of the park. This film is not for everyone. Don't go expecting big big laughs. You won't get that here. What you will get is a smart film and a good time. Highly recommended!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

A great film. Smart and funny. Ignore the bad reviews. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

It wasn't as much of a comedy as i expected, but it was just as good a movie.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

Walked out of this movie. Absolutely terrible.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

Excellent.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

Biggest waste of money this year. Save your money and rent an old "B" flick.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

another over-rated waste of time!!! dont believe the hype that the critics are putting on this one. really makes you wonder with all of the great books out there; who's choosing which ones get made into movies?!?!?!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2009

What a waste of money. The music, the story, there wasn't anything good about this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2009

Excellent movie. Matt Damon was great.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2009

WAS A BORING MOVIE AND I AM SORRY I WASTED MY MONEY ON IT. FELT LIKE GETTING UP AND GOING NEXT DOOR TO WATCH SANDRA BULLOCKS NEW MOVIE

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2009

Great performances by Matt Damon and Melanie Lynskey. Interesting and amusing twist to story. Convinces us the corruption of corporate culture is widespread.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2009

Funny moments here and there,but as a whole not very good. I almost fell sleep,which NEVER happens.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

I had a very good snooze - too bad I had to pay money to catch some sleep.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

One star is even generous. What a waste of time and money - wouldn't even recommend renting it.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

Just a bad movie.....

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

bad film bad lighting bad bad script.... Matt what happened? Do not wasit your time on this stupit movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Change Location