The Hunting Party

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Hunting Party Movie Poster

1.91 / 5

User rating: 1.91

Based on 4974 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 1.91 20.18%
  • User rating: 1.91 2.00%
  • User rating: 1.91 1.11%
  • User rating: 1.91 1.77%
  • User rating: 1.91 74.94%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2008

An excellent film. I dont' know how acurate the story is, but reagardless it makes for great fiction. It's a shame this movie didnt' get the exposure it deserves, it's trully a great film.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2007

Classic Serbophobic film, sometimes very silly.All world forces in the world can not catch Dr. Radovan Karadzic,but Richard Gere can.In the end even beat him.Ha,ha,...In reality Dr. Radovan Karadzic is real intelligence person comparing Richard Gere.It is very interesting that Gere accept acting such silly movie. The movie point is to collect Muslim tension to Serbs,instead the real problems such is Israel,Iraq and Afganistan occupation,war crimes in Lebanon,...This film will be forgotten very fast,because of his short-term purpose.And probably will not be accepted by international audience.People are not stupid ,to believe in low cost budget films.Anyway ,time will give answers.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2007

I think what we have here is a Serb-Bosnian conflict going on at Tribute. This was a GOOD movie and the only reason that I can think of that some people hated it was because they are being political.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2007

Waste of money and time very poor movie.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2007

Believe the negative reviews...it's that bad.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

best movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

Pretty darn good movie. I wasn't sure about seeing this after checking the ratings on here but I am glad I went anyway because this was definitely worth seeing. Many stories of the Bosnian war are so dark and depressing that they are nearly unwatchable. While this film deals with the same horrific topic it adds enough humor and a sense of justice to make it enjoyable for the average viewer. I think we have all to quickly forgotten about what happened in Bosnia and about how the powers that be were dealt with it all.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

If you want to laugh, watch Daddy Day Camp...if you want a serious,realistic movie...hell, even Resident Evil is more in touch with reality than this. 1 star, and i am being generous

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

i cant believe i actually paid money for this :(

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2007

WICKED WICKED MOVIE.....HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE...IF YOU LOVE ACTION AND COMEDY AND DRAMA COMBINED YOU WILL LOVE THIS. Please don't be discouraged by the negative people who commented on this movie its simply not true...this movie is AWESOME!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2007

Absolutely amazing movie!!! I don't understand how anybody can honestly say that this was a bad movie? It was funny and really well acted not to mention very educating...even to all those who are ignorant about the war in Bosnia this is a great eye-opening movie...GREAT GO SEE IT...EXCELLENT!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2007

Absolutely dreadful. Typical 'hollywood drivel'. Gere, a bad actor at the best of times, was beyond insipid and the other performances can only be described as inchoate...The script - a waste of paper, which best utility would have been in a washroom!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2007

Mind blowing! If you enjoy "think" movies, this will surely please! It will keep you at the edge of your seats!! Terrance Howard is one sexy man too!!! Go see this!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2007

total garbage, and i kinda like it when alot of people die.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2007

Great movie! The truth is beautiful when it is set free like this....

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2007

Richard Gere and Terrence Howard are excellent in this movie - I'm sure Bosnians everywhere regardless of religion are saluting both of them for bringing such a riskee movie onto the world platform and most importantly for telling the truth in it!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2007

Excellent acting, directing and non-stop comic relief. This movie is almost a light-hearted attempt to tell a very serious story about the attrocities committed in Bosnia in the early 1990's and the shame that befalls the international community for letting a mass murderer walk free for 15 years and counting. Well worth the money!!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2007

absolutely awesome movie people! Go see it, it is worth your money and God knows many movies these daya are not. You won't regret it!!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2007

This movie is excellent in every way! It portrays the plight of Bosnian people very accurately while successfully educating about the monsters that are still on the loose because they are being protected by Serbia. This movie does not do any injustice to anyone but TELL THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT. Anyone who says the message of this movie is false is more then likely a scorned Serb who needs to look past the propaganda their country has fed them for so many years and see the truth. But excellent movie...very funny too!!! 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

An excellent, well-acted & well-directed movie. Only folks with a low IQ, strictly geared to violence, would call this "total garbage" (see below).

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

excellent! drama as well as comical in certain scenes.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

Yet another movie demonizing the Serbs. The so-called ‘facts’ presented in the movie are as close to the truth as your daily CNN report. If civil wars were only so simple…this movie is almost as bad as Behind Enemy Lines!!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

I liked this movie, had good acting and action, it didn't take itself too seriously and was not one big morality lesson. Also good to see a movie that shows what a farce the U.N. has become.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2007

total garbage.

Change Location