The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.26 / 5

User rating: 3.26

Based on 236 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 3.26 43.24%
  • User rating: 3.26 9.01%
  • User rating: 3.26 6.31%
  • User rating: 3.26 13.51%
  • User rating: 3.26 27.93%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2015

I love the action and the way it ends, it might have left a lot to be desired but it makes sense when the next part comes out next year.

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2015

I enjoyed this even though I haven't seen any of the others.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2015

The snoring in the theatre tells you everything you need to know.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2015

Good movie, a bit slow compared to the others. However I think the next one could be a 10/10!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2015

Love this movie! (Watched it 7 times already)

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2015

AWESOMENESS!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2015

AWESOME

User review rating: 2 December 31, 2014

Not impressed

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2014

LOVED this movie!!!! Every part of it!! Will probably go see it again!! Can hardly wait for the final to come out!!

User review rating: 2 December 21, 2014

The movie was ok up until the musical. Where they broke out in song. REALLY!!! Come on. These are dire times and men, women and children are being killed. And their going to break out in song. That ruined the movie for me. I hate musicals. It disconnects you from reality and it kills its believe ability of the story being told.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2014

I LOVED this movie it was probably one of my favourite movies ever

User review rating: 1 December 17, 2014

This movie is great if you want to be put to sleep. I almost did fall a sleep the minimal action was the only thing that kept me a wake.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2014

Very Good. Thoroughly enjoyed

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2014

Enjoyed the movie :) followed the book really well

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2014

Beyond terrible!!

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2014

Down right terrible! No need for a two-part movie for MockingJay. I will not go to the part 2 that is how disappointed I am!!!

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2014

Beyond painful! I will not go to Part 2 that's how disappointed I am! There was no need for two-part movies for this last book! Hated it!!

User review rating: 3 December 10, 2014

Very slow and not much happens. It was more like watching a commercial being made than a movie with a point to make. I liked it but I was waiting for something more to happen and it never did.

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2014

Enjoyed the movie.....seeing once is good enough though ;)

User review rating: 2 December 05, 2014

It's not that the movie was a boring soap opera that bothers me the most. It's that I can never buy the set and re watch the series, ever, because the last book, the finale, is so drug out-ruined.

User review rating: 2 December 03, 2014

This movie was overall an entertaining long filler. The storyline goes nowhere and seems like a mediocre marketing class. All the lines the actors say are all very guessable and nothing will surprise you. Very little action, but the pictures were entertaining enough.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2014

Seen it and here's my .5 cents... It started very slow then progressed into Katness painful and dragging obsession with Pita. The action scenes were almost the same time length as the trailer itself. I guess the director simply want to throw this one in and save everything else for the final sequel or is it?

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2014

Like Breaking Dawn, once the main attraction is abandoned, no actor can carry it. Such a waste and no lessons learned. I doubt many will want to see part 2.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2014

Suffers from a ramshackle, largely improvised feel; Sutherland and Moore are carrying the tired series single-handedly now.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2014

A must-see on home video!

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2014

Why?

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2014

worst one of the three

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2014

Infinitely better than the first half of the book.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2014

AWESOME!

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2014

Must see!!!! Loved every second! Happy they kept with the theme of the books

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2014

Was a bit slow to pick up but overall a great movie. Action or great plot to take us into part 2.

User review rating: 1 November 29, 2014

It Sucks.!

User review rating: 1 November 29, 2014

Julianne Moore is the only reason to see this otherwise bland and contrived mess.

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2014

Mockingjay was extremely boring to watch and the recognition of Katniss' love for Peeta was painfully slow. The casting of Julianne Moore as the president was not right. I wanted the movie to get better but never did. Too bad.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2014

Very enjoyable. We will see it again.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2014

Well worth seeing. It's just the beginning of the series. Can't wait for the next part. Excellent acting as usual

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2014

The movie proves that Gary Ross is a better director than Francis Lawrence. Mockingjay Part 1 should have ended with Katniss being shot trying to quell the bloodshed in District Two. Suzanne Collins didn't give the raid that brought Peeta back such a long playing time (wasting time in Part 1). Where was Katniss saving Fulvia, Octavia and Veena? Jennifer Lawrence comes through with a good performance, but doing justice to the remaining story line would require at least a four-hour Part 2.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2014

Very disappointing.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2014

disappointed with lack of progression in the story line. Producers wanted to milk more money off of us so part 1 was pretty much a waste of time

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2014

I really enjoyed this movie! I know a lot of books are being put into 2 part, which i personally think is a money grab but I actually did not find this movie boring or overdrawn. Worth the watch

User review rating: 2 November 25, 2014

All build up no action... Disappointed hopefully part 2 will make this boring part 1 worth it.

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2014

Please, end it now.

User review rating: 2 November 24, 2014

I saw advance screening. This was boring. Obviously they are building up to a civil war, but come on. Even someone who'd never seen one of the movies commented after, she didn't understand the hype and thought there was more action. I slept through a bit of it.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2014

It was really good. Most thrilling.

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2014

Lose jLaw and bring in jLo to fill the black leather suit.

User review rating: 2 November 22, 2014

Good acting, but they shouldn't have made a part 1 and part 2 to this movie, not much excitement or action and no real closure/ending. I have much higher expectations for part 2.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2014

Amazing movie! It followed the book perfectly and the characters (Effie, Katniss, Gale, Coin, Plutarch) all of them were so well played! I loved it! The suspense was amazing, and everything was perfectly executed! I will deffenetly be buying this one as well! It is absolutely worth going to go see, maybe more then once as well!

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2014

Really good, just incomplete. I wish they'd made it longer but had all of it at the same time. I felt somewhat unsatisfied at the end. Unlike Catching Fire.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2014

Found the movie a little confusing in the beginning, but once it got going I was really drawn into the characters. Brought me to tears at one part so someone was doing something right. Only down side is waiting a year for part 2!

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2014

The book was amazing and you have to see it

Change Location