The Hunger Games

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.47 / 5

User rating: 3.47

Based on 5848 votes and 758 reviews


  • User rating: 3.47 40.05%
  • User rating: 3.47 17.09%
  • User rating: 3.47 9.89%
  • User rating: 3.47 15.71%
  • User rating: 3.47 17.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 758

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2014

Fascinating, great acting, great directing... very captivating... saw movie, read books... Great stuff!!!! Keep it coming.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2013

The only thing worse would be a sequel.

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2012

not nearly as good as the book (no real shocker there...are they ever) but i really enjoyed it! one pretty big difference between the ending of the book and movie though.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2012

an excellent movie that deplicts the future world we could be living in. has a deep meaning, with a talented cast. lots of suspence, action and edge of your seat moments. highly recommend.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2012

so funny :d have to watch it! if u don't i will be :( please watch it:d :d:d:d

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2012

could have been darker.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2012

greatest movie ever!! even though i didn't read the books, it was an amazing movie! very good acting, and a great story line! so i've heard from people who've read the books that it's a little long, i must agree but it was still amazing! must see for sure.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2012

i have never read the books and after seeing the movie, i don't quite care to. that being said, the movie was well-acted with a well-thought out and organized plot, as far as i could tell, not knowing the history of the written series. nevertheless, it loses points as it was just a bit too long and at times, seemed a bit too over-dramatic, almost as if the drama was forced.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2012

it's this year's phantom menace.

User review rating: 2 August 16, 2012

i was disappointed with the acting in this movie.

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2012

very entertaining, i wish i had read the book first, though

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2012

very good, but a few minor flaws in story and characters, very entertaining.

User review rating: 3 August 15, 2012

good -- but not as good as the book.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2012

enjoyable

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2012

if you haven't read the book, do so first. as far as an adaptation, i was entertained and felt enough of the story remained to stay true to the book.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2012

good movie, nice visuals, had my boyfriend watch it til the end, so that's great lol

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2012

great movie!

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2012

a must see!

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2012

look forward to the upcoming movies.

User review rating: 3 August 13, 2012

entertaining but don't think i will see part 2.

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2012

good first effort for the series.

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2012

an excellent movie, kept me on my toes he entire time. excellent acting and special effects. can't wait until the sequel comes out!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2012

i loved this movie. did not think at first that i would but the story concept was great and very well done. kept my attention even though i was extremely tired so that is saying something.

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2012

good if you like voilence

User review rating: 3 August 10, 2012

having never read the novels, i went in with no expectations, other than a slight remake of the arnold's the running man...while the movie/story resemble previous films, it was still entertaining. lawrence has a talent to capture a veiwer's attention, which adds a great deal of entertainment to the flick. a good movie.

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2012

it reminded of other movies i have seen.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2012

didn't read the book but really enjoyed the movie. interesting story line and great social commentary on the current plague of reality tv in current media.

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2012

not near as good as the book.

User review rating: 4 August 09, 2012

good movie but not as spectacular as i was expecting.

User review rating: 3 August 08, 2012

this movie is a little overrated. entertaining but not much depth to the characters

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2012

entertaining!!!

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2012

very entertaining!

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2012

dumb

User review rating: 3 August 06, 2012

good story of survival but the idea was a little unsettling esp. for younger kids

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2012

cann't wait for the next one!

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2012

awesome movie, looking forward to a sequel

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2012

looking forward to the next movies.

User review rating: 3 August 05, 2012

may have rated higher if i hadn't read the book first. normally love woody harelson but he disappointed in the role of haymitch. flashback scenes made the flow a little choppy but overall, entertaining.

User review rating: 3 August 05, 2012

it was fairly entertaining.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2012

the movie really brought the book to life and gave me a good visual of what i was reading about.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2012

great action, story line, and costuming!

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2012

entertaining and original

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2012

awesome movie.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2012

thoroughly enjoyed this, definitely a must see movie, already hungry for the next one

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2012

good performances by the actors.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2012

it actually followed the book closely. grreat.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2012

great!

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2012

a most captivating movie with breath-taking special effects! all young actors succeeded at bringing the story to life on screen! i loved every minute of it! :)

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2012

loved it to the max.

Change Location