The Hills Have Eyes

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Hills Have Eyes Movie Poster

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 936 votes and 147 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 37.53%
  • User rating: 3.48 17.88%
  • User rating: 3.48 18.39%
  • User rating: 3.48 7.30%
  • User rating: 3.48 18.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 147

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2007

I thought the part with the flying sea lion was one of the most extensively well filmed sequences I have ever had the pleasure of viewing. I would suggest this movie to any family with young children.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Rather boring remake... story line too drawn out.. Had some points of interest where there was some blood and gore, but overall too predictable.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

How could people watch the rape scene, that was some really disturbing stuff. Overall it was the worst movie i ever saw.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

It was gory at times, but it sure kept you on your seat!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

If you want a good laugh, watch this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

hmm. i thought the ring was scarier than this. this was just to gory and nasty to think about anything else, the raping part made me gag, i mean, imagine a weirdo like that jump on top you and just rape you. ah. i bet filming that part was a little bit creepy for emilie haha. weird movie. but it was ok.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

So cheesy! Me and my boyfriend laughed through! It ripe off so many horror movie characters. One guy look liked Pinhead (from HellRaiser) and another scene was twin to another in Chainsaw masscure. Not scary and not really gory, cause you could tell how fake everything was. I only recommend it if you like cheesy B horror movies.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

gory, graphic...and seriously pointless, its just sadisdtic killings, whats 2 like bout this? seriously i loved kill bill which is also kinda pointless killin but this movie is SERIOUSLY retarded!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

not very good

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

wow so much gore! I thought I`d seen it all.This one was comparable to Texas Chainsaw Massacre if not worse.My daughter 11 years old whom doesn`t flinch or scare easy was a bit disturbed by this movie toni

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Spooky-kind of like wrong turn-scarey.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

I really liked this movie. I like Claire from Lost, so thats probably why i liked it a lot. And it really did freak me out. I would reccomend seeing this movie, renting it on halloween with your friends.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Scary movie!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

crap

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

Hills have eyes was alright, wasnt too scary. And not original at all. It had plenty of gore but it didnt scare me at all. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

`The Hills Have Eyes` was one of the best horror movies I have seen in awhile. I was pleasantly surprised by it`s graphic nature, as i am a huge horror movie fan. Good stuff!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

Scary...my god i really had to cover my eyes for some of these parts!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

It was agreat movie. it just kept me on the edge of my seat.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

It`s scary...will leave you loking ver your shoulder for week. Enjoy the thrill. Some people really enjoyed acting their roles.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

Never gets any better no matter how many times they remake it.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

i like it, if u have not watch this pls do...

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Very disturbing!!! I couldnt believe all the bad things that were happening to the poeple in the film. All along I kept thinking someone had to be cut a break, but no. I dont know if I would call it scary but it was definately disturbing and horrifying

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Creepy movie, it`ll be awhile till I`m ready for a road trip!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

"I thought it was entertaining, although not as good as the original. It did keep me on the edge of my seat though. Scary"

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

not scary enough

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Very scary

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Dumb, Dumber, dumbest! Riding the Skytrain is scarier than this movie!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

wouldnt want to sleep alone after that one

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Not scary at all like it was hyped up to be. Big disappointment.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

With at least one scene being overly disturbing, I would watch with caution if you`re prone to nightmares. I enjoyed the family dynamic as they begin their journey and how that changes as they begin fighting for their lives. Good acting.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

If you want a good scare you MUST see this movie

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

It Scared the crap out of me!!!!!! very gory, very good

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Thought it was pretty funny, but not very scary

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

scary!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

The HIlls Have Eyes is an interesting movie, that although follows the `horror formula` at times, manages to throw in enough good twists and turns to keep viewers entertained throughout the film right until the ending.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Move was alright, but not really all that scarry. it was more funny than anything.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Not a bad horror movie. I enjoyed every minute.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Not the worst movie I`ve ever seen, but one I should have waited for the video.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

my opinion on the hills have eyes is that this movie had terrible acting and predictable and overall a bad movie.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

pretty riveting

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

Pretty scarry

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

Horrible movie, horrible acting.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

well considering i watched the first the hills have eyes before i watched the newest one i would say that they did a very good job with the newer one. It was an excellent movie but in my opinion it wasn`t that scary well not what i was expecting anyways.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

All right movie, creative/well developed storyline. A bit macabre for my liking though; some of the scenes were extremely uneasy to watch.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

Awesome.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

Excellent movie. Great remake!!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

if u like texas chainsaw massacre, you`ll like this

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2006

It was a good movie, although generic. Get lost, vehicle troubles, where have I heard that before?

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2006

it was pretty good!!!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2006

This movie was just plain stupid.. I was bored.. and the plot was an embarrasment to the director

Change Location