The Happytime Murders

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3

Based on 118 votes and 46 reviews


  • User rating: 3 46.43%
  • User rating: 3 1.79%
  • User rating: 3 1.79%
  • User rating: 3 5.36%
  • User rating: 3 44.64%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 46 of 46

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2018

Terrible lol, all the funny stuff was in the trailer.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2018

The year's #1 comedy!

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2018

It tried too hard, a few laughs, but not too many. Was very disappointing.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

I plan on watching this a few more times, so let me know if you'd like to see it.

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2018

A few funny one liners , crude and crass , Good thing I only paid $5 , watch it showtime next month if you have to.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

This movie is so bad they couldn't get real actors to play the parts. A sad attempt at humor or whatever this was !!! This movie is a fail , Big time

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

Sad, sad , sad, sorry Melissa I love you but this movie is just BAD . Maybe 13 year olds might find this funny. Lame sex jokes and swearing with muppets ????? Jim Henson's rolling in his grave.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

Don't waste your time and money. This movie sucks.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

That's a chunk of time I'll never get back. In spite of a few funny lines, there aren't enough "stupids" to describe it. Who would have thought that a script written for muppets would be so raunchy and quasi porno? Melissa McCarthy must be desperate to lend her name to it. I can only speculate on the demographic who thought it was a 5 star.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2018

My partner and I decided short-term to go and see "Muppets for Adults". I must say we laughed from the beginning to the end. The jokes kept coming and coming (reference to the PI and his client intended). I recommended this movie to colleagues of mine. They also fell in love with it. It's one of those movies that will divide the audience into two groups, the ones that enjoy it and the ones that don't. If you don't like it "all street", then don't go! Otherwise you will be in for a treat.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

I suppose you either love it or hate it; not my cup of tea, and I struggled to not walk out. I am not a prude....but this movie sucks; literally.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

Demand a REFUND , or save your money

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

1st Movie I ever walked out of. FFFFFFFFFEN SUCKED !!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

Yes it's crude, but it has its share of tender moments, too.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2018

It's still the best movie out there.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2018

A couple funny spots,It wasnt quite what I thought. I consider this a Filler movie. Something to watch when youve already seen everything else.

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2018

Uh, not even worth my time rating it....raunchy adult trash.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2018

Go see it, Worth it! I've gone twice already and still laugh.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2018

The best who done it? in years.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2018

Great acting and loved the twist at the end,

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2018

It's hard to make a long entertaining movie with puppets alone, well almost.

User review rating: 2 September 01, 2018

Slightly left of puppet pornography. Does have some off color fun humor. Twist at the end. Hopefully Melissa cashes her checks quickly.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2018

Best movie she made to date!

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2018

Hilarious, Loved it. Would give it more stars if i could

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2018

Worst acting and plot from this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2018

A mystery worthy of Chandler and Christie.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2018

Arthur Conan Doyle would be so jealous.

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2018

Her role was terrible. Movie was boring.

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2018

I was shocked at the preview and loved it even more when i watched it. Great movie!

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2018

Great role for her, she keeps getting funnier. Nice to see a movie that is not catered to babies who are offended by vulgar language or porn. Seen it twice and going a third time.

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2018

Terrible! Just, terrible!!

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2018

Unbelievable to see this good actress star in a vulgar showing like this. Pathetic. Crude. Crap. Too bad I can't give it MINUS five stars :(

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2018

I was not so sure which movie I was watching. Lol She is so vulgar and loud. Her new role did not work for her.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2018

Excellent movie, going to see it again.

User review rating: 2 August 27, 2018

A cantankerous puppet and an annoying whale team up to solve a series of murders. A few vulgar laughs are scattered here.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2018

Great movie, very funny. Laughed a lot. This movie is for adults, not whinny babies who have no sense of humor. Even after leaving the theatre this movie still put a smile on my face, go see it.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2018

Lame. She is already getting boring.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2018

I'm just rating it 5 stars because I feel bad that it got 1 stars from a bunch of wimps.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2018

Don't waste your time and money

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2018

I loved this movie ,I laughed like crazy till my sides hurt .The politically correct anal police wont like it ,but who cares what they think. Go see it have a good laugh . If you are easily offended stay home and let the rest of us have a good time.

User review rating: 1 August 25, 2018

Offensive, crude humor that would only make a 6th grade boy laugh

User review rating: 1 August 24, 2018

One easy lesson on how to ruin a real comedy. Funny as a porn movie? Have seen nothing but previous and will NOT GO!!!! Would give it less that one star if possible...

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2018

A hard-boiled detective yarn.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2018

Good reviews on IGN and bad reviews on Rotten Tomatoes... so you know it's good

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2018

Slammed by sjw types but praised by normal people who just wanna laugh

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2018

What a stupidity

Change Location