The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets' Nest

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.94 / 5

User rating: 3.94

Based on 410 votes and 166 reviews


  • User rating: 3.94 25.57%
  • User rating: 3.94 50.49%
  • User rating: 3.94 18.69%
  • User rating: 3.94 2.62%
  • User rating: 3.94 2.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 166

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2011

Good ending to a fantastic trilogy...no way Hollywood's version will surpass these three films.

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2011

While the first movie in the trilogy will remain the best one...this was a good conclusion to the series....well done!!!

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2011

i love how everything was connected & tied together in this final installment, great ending to the series. Noomi Rapace is outstanding. the way she got everyone in the end was fantasic

User review rating: 2 January 26, 2011

Worst of the Series... Extremely Disappointing

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2011

Phenomenal

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2011

GREAT

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2011

Now this was a good one

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2011

Great action.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2011

Keeps your attention riveted.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2011

GREAT

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2011

I would have given this a higher rating but I felt the first one was a better movie, suspense-wise.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

Need to see the 1st 2 movies but very good movie

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2011

One of the few movies that is relatively similar to the books. Well-cast, entertaining.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2011

I'm not looking forward to the hollywood version of this trilogy

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2011

must see 1st 2movies before seeing this one

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2011

I loved this movie . I've seen the first one and loved how Lisbeth used the tape of her severe sexual assault from the first pic. to finally nail the ''bad guys''Great action , plot twists and graphic violence. Scandinavia comes out with some great flicks . You would love the 3 books !! Cheers.G'dog

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2011

I loved this movie. Lizbeth was just as I pictured her, and it was like seeing the book come to life.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

This was a great movie, and true to the book. The subtitles totally worked, and the actors portraying the characters were right on; especially Wasp. I doubt the American remake can possibly be better.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2011

I thought this movie was better than the first two of the series.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

The entire trilogy is a tour de force, primarily for the acting and Larson's captivating stories, but also for the vision of the director which gets us into the human condition of the protagonists like nothing I've seen in a long while. Brilliant. The art direction and cinematography deserve special mention as well.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2011

Loved seeing this book come alive.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2011

It wrapped up the story line but didn`t have the visual appeal or energy of the first int eh series

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2011

This movie more than honoured the book. The actors absolutely became the characters. I was concerned, as this 3rd story in the series was not really as adventuresome as the first two, but the director and actors kept me enthralled throughout. I rarely enjoy movies as well as the books, but this movie was an exception.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2011

I liked, I liked, I liked!!!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

Very good finale for the trilogy, wraps up the story line and one forgets that it is sub-titled while watching.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Great conclusion to the trilogy!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Keeps your attention throughout the movie.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2011

BORING. Ii sucked

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

this is a great movie really funy

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2011

Not my style of movie but it was okay.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

A gripping final adaptation of a well-written trilogy, the viewer has to pay close attention to the complex dialogue in this superb drama involving drugs, thugs, and believable cold war-inspired conspiracy of the highest level within the government. Not to be missed.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

even though it's sub titled, it's the best movie of 2010.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2011

The book version was absolutely gripping, so I was a little disappointed that some parts were left out in the movie, but it's understandable. Not enough time to fit everything in. Even so, the movie advances at a brisk pace and Noomi Rapace does a fantastic job as Lisbeth Salander. The Millenium Trilogy (both books and movie) has quickly become a firm favourite for me!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

The pacing was even, the actors were believable, a good adaptation of the book

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

great suspense, thriller; keeps you thinking as well.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Rivoting...very close to the book.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Excellent movie ...

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2011

Far fetched not my kind of movie

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2011

Keeps you glued to your seat.

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2011

Good installment to the finale of the trilogy.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2011

Worth your time.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2011

Good to see.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2011

Action-packed.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2011

Great finale to the trilogy.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2010

A real individual star

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2010

I really enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2010

Fantastic suspense. Very true to the book

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2010

Good movie

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2010

Very well done - excellent acting, fairly true to the book, suspenseful.

Change Location