The Gambler

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.14 / 5

User rating: 3.14

Based on 118 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 3.14 41.86%
  • User rating: 3.14 4.65%
  • User rating: 3.14 9.30%
  • User rating: 3.14 13.95%
  • User rating: 3.14 30.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2015

mark is best in the movie

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2015

best and nice and great

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2015

One of the worst movies I've ever watched. There should be a way to put in a Minus Star rating!!!! (Minus 5 stars) Wahlberg must have really been in a lot of debt, to do this movie.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2015

best gambler movie

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2015

mark wahlberg is great actor for evry movie

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2015

great

User review rating: 2 May 04, 2015

Great cast, but awful movie.

User review rating: 4 May 02, 2015

this was a good movie. whats wrong with people--rating it so low. don't be fooled; about a third gave it 5 stars.

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2015

this is a terrible movie! I watched up till his mom went to the bank and I lost interest in the movie... dont waste your money to see this!

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2015

Terrible, one of the worst movies I have seen. Boring, slow, no real character development so you can connect with anyone. The love interest is a joke -- no chemistry or actual interest. Dialog is lame and forced. Trying hard to be something but never even came close. Don't waste your time or money. Shame on Mark Wahlberg.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2015

Folks this movie is a remake of the 1974 The Gambler with James Caan not the 1980 TV movie with Kenny Rogers

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2015

My wife and I walked out after 20 minutes. Worst movie of all time.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2015

Lame.

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2015

Horrible, boring and long. Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2015

Very slow movie. Only a few intense moments when the gambling is involved. Won't be watching this one again. Glad it was cheap night at the theatre

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2015

we went New Years eve 20 mins into the movie a patron stands up & in a loud voice this is the worst F#$%&king movie i have seen I want my money back & walked out .. shock ..in the end he was right .. .. brutal don't go ..

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2015

This will really be a forgettable movie. The script does well to illustrate that Wahlberg's character is a degenerate gambler but doesn't provide enough detail as to how he got to be the way he was or how he ends up clearing his debt.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2015

I found it tiresome, boring, and not worth taking the time to see it. Trite, stereotypical, empty. Do not bother to see it. Weak beginning, weak middle, weak ending. Spend your money on anything else.

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2015

For the idiot who thought this was a modern remake of the Kenny Rogers' film, The Gambler, you are obviously very young or just stupid. This is a remake of the James Caan film from the 70's which is set in Chicago. How dumb can you be? Read a book you dumbwit!!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2015

This was a horrible movie and I couldn't wait for it to end.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2015

Saw this movie have to say it was the worst movie i ever saw. I fell asleep thought it would get better but didn't. very very disappointed i wasted my movie pass on this movie. Sorry mark you sucked in this movie!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2014

really smart movie

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2014

5 star movie, really good.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2014

What a pointless movie; a worthless pile of cow dung.

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2014

this movie sucked so bad ,

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2014

wow.... what a drag. I couldn't wait to get out of that movie. no flow to the movie, it was just down right odd.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2014

sick movie

User review rating: 2 December 28, 2014

Why was I smiling the movie was over! I'm a fan of Mark Wahlberg this was a low point for him.

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2014

Some good scenes but all-in-all not a top grade movie. That said John Goodman continues to rule.

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2014

Disappointing to say the least

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2014

Loved this movie! Intellectually stimulating, intense and entertaining. Thought Mark Wahlberg was fantastic.

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2014

Very disappointed, not at all what I expected.

User review rating: 2 December 26, 2014

Terrible movie, low budget and non sense.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2014

5 star movie

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2014

Remake of the Kenny Rogers classic is okay but nothing special in the grand scheme of things.

Change Location