The Fourth Kind

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.58 / 5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 161 votes and 39 reviews


  • User rating: 3.58 46.38%
  • User rating: 3.58 18.84%
  • User rating: 3.58 4.35%
  • User rating: 3.58 7.25%
  • User rating: 3.58 23.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 39 of 39

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2011

this didn't convince me of anything at all..certainly not aliens..i wasn't scared, i wasn't suprised...i expected so much more

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2010

I think this movie was a brilliant work of art. It was the "first" of its kind!!! Great job to everyone! Shake off those Haters!

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2010

I was totally surprised at how good this movie was. Very scary and realistic.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2010

Loved the editing of 'fake archived footage' with the ongoing movie plot, with the overlay of dialogue trailing off from 'archived' to the actors portrayal. Kudo's to the director.

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2010

I used to believe that writing a movie script for Hollywood requires intellingence and imagination of, at least, a mentally challenged chimp. This movie proved me wrong - even a pickled vegetable can write a script that will eventually be turned into a movie.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2010

i was scared... still am.... >.<

User review rating: 2 March 21, 2010

Didn't think much of it. The "real footage" wasn't particularly compelling, kind of a distraction. Not very creepy or scay in my eyes. Kind of agree with the 11 year old... Fire in the Sky was much better.

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2009

The movie was a joke. It just ruined Nome's reputation.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2009

Certainly not the best film in the world....was it? Signs was scarier.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2009

Loved it...totally creeped me out. But then again, I'm enthralled with alien abductions. I imagine someone who isn't interested in the topic may not get as much of a thrill out of it as I did.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2009

Ok, so if you did ANY research on the movie you find out the actual footage" isnt the REAL footage. Apparently they had to REDUE the "actual footage" with actors. Think about it..the real footage is classified for more then one reason. Good movie, makes you think, but knowing the "actual footage" are "actually actors" kinda puts a damper on things.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2009

TERRIFYING and so, so well done. Expect to not sleep that night, so maybe plan a night over at a friends so you're not alone.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2009

TERRIFYING and so so well done. Expect to not sleep that night, so maybe plan to stay at a friends or something so you don't have to be alone...

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

Thats why at the end they say believe it or not its your choice so chill out

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

Lacklustre in almost every way - except when the hysterical sheriff ignores what everyone is telling him and blames Tyler for everything, including the diappearance of her daughter. He's so over the top he makes everyone else look like they're on zoloft. Woefully bad on every level.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

The hair on the back of my neck was standing up & I jumped in my seat a few times...really makes you think.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

You should all know that this was a hoax: there is no "real archive footage". It was created solely for the purpose of the movie. It's fake and nothing but false advertising. You're getting scared for no reason.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

After i watched this movie...i got abducted. just kidding! But i kept looking outside for an owl, and found it hard to sleep!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

This movie was way better than i thought. It actually made me think about alien abduction. I know this movie was alot better than crap like 2012, and transformers 2. I don't however think that the "real Footage" is real for 1 second. But this movie is worth checking out 4 stars!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

Im 11 and it wasnt even scary for me.I went to see it with my mom and we laughed the whole time.There was no story and it did not even show the aliens or anyone being abducted.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

The scariest movie I have seen for years!!!!!!! The scariest part of the film is when they show the actual footage!!! I was on the edge of my seat for the hole movie!!! Really makes start beleiving alien abduction!! its not like the other horror movies we see all the time!!! like

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

THIS MOVIE IS MESSED UP, THE REAL FOOTAGE FREAKS YOU OUT IS ALL I CAN SAY.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

I saw this movie at 11 in the morning and it was just as disturbing as if I were to see it in the evening show. "The Fourth Kind" solidifies the fact that there are things beyond our understanding and as such, should be respected and carefully examined - Mari

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

SUCKED ! WORST MOVIE EVER MADE !

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

This movie has totally gotten under my skin!!! Majourly freaked me out with the actual footage, but such a good movie. I still can't believe what I saw, bt man, I've always been into this sort of thing and this just made me believe even more!!! 5 stars easily

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

pretty good

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

One of the best movies of this year. I've been waiting for a movie like this to come out for years. I'm so glad that people are actually beginning to question the Alien abduction phoenamena. Real or not real.These sort of things happen all the time and for the most part it gets ignored by everyone.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

This is a very good film! scary and will give one goose bumps. For those who didn’t like the film may have felt that way because the “scary” scenes were just people having flash backs of something terrible and it being recorded in front of a camera. Also, it just so happens that the camera go’s out of focus when it’s most important to see what’s actually going on. In addition, for those who don’t believe in intelligent life out there in space may feel that the “real footage” is fake. So be it. But what will make this film more real to you is if you actually do some research on the Sumerian people/culture and to know and understand that all those stone artefacts are real and they are on disp

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

Must see, one thing I noticed, was the silence of the viewers after the movie, brings fear to believers and non-believers, Loved it.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

Thought provoking indeed. I think someone got away with murder. The airplane scene is a huge hint. I think insanity is a huge part of the equation as well. Aliens? Doubt it.I still give it 4 stars because it is a unique and entertaining movie. After all entertainment really is the objective, right? signed............GWH

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

This rattled me! I don't know what to think. I google it and most reviewers seem to say it's all fake and give it terrible reviews meanwhile praising Paranormal Activity? What a piece of garbage that movie was.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

This movie has gotten under my skin. It makes me wonder and ask too many questions. I understand how denial can effect people, but there's just too much to ignore and I was a huge skeptic before. I don't know what to think, something is definitely amiss.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

"The Fourth Kind" delivered in what was missing in the over-hyped "Paranormal Activity"; tense pacing, story structure, and a sense of questioning its authenticity. Real or not, this movie gave me a great psychological thrill ride.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Fantastic film. Hopefully it will open people's eyes to reality.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

very true and anyone who has had a unknown, known ecounter with something thae ehwy could not explain will be able to identify with this film

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

I thought it was really well done. Presented very compelling evidence. This is not a scary movie, more creepy and disturbing as they warn. A movie you watch and listen to!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

Do not know what the critics said about this movie, but I do know that it was one of the better movies of '09. Totally believable and entertaining. Go see this movie... asap!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

gee, the critics are way too hard on this movie. i totally enjoyed it and let myself get swept up in the idea that this actually happened. go in with an open mind and enjoy a few scares.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

Exciting thriller

Change Location