The Four Feathers

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Four Feathers Movie Poster

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 8470 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 60.50%
  • User rating: 4.25 16.40%
  • User rating: 4.25 12.69%
  • User rating: 4.25 8.43%
  • User rating: 4.25 1.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2013

Excellent movie, amazing acting, and incredible plotline, ten out of ten.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

A good Movie, but a bit drawn out I saw the original, but can,t remember the name of the star who play Harry Faversham, can anyone help???

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2005

Saw the first version of 4 Feathers. It was one of the best movies I ever saw. Second version around 2002 was not equal to the origional when you consider the "primitive" way movies were made way back when.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

loved the four feathers it was such a great film! it was epic and sweeping and confronted allsorts, coawrdice, bravery, religion, romance, it was just...wow.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

movie was not the best I`ve seen in life time

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2003

A great movie that received little real recognition

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2002

say it and loved it and would watch it again ANY DAY!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2002

`The Four Feathers` was amazing! It was beautiful, well-acted and well-directed. Ledger shines as Harry Faversham and Bentley makes an astounding performance as Jack Durrance. It was really awesome and I hope that this beautiful and spectacular movie will get some recognition from the Academy.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

the movie was made only in 3 or 4 months and thats what we got cheap cheap cheap action acting.. the actors were great the story was awesome but the editing suckkkkkkkkkkkkks.for the money i pay i wannnnt more well made movies please !!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2002

"The Four Feathers" is a great movie. It is very patriotic and it bespeaks of a different era when being a gentleman or a lady was the main, rather than the exception as it is in the degenerate times we live in now. The movie was an incredible production and the music is fantastic and very moving. Get the CD. As one listens to it, images of the film play itself out in the mind with very little encouragement. Wes Bentley and Heath Ledger are awesome in their roles. I hope they and the film get some acknowledgement from the Academy. For myself, I know "Jack Durrance" is a man I would fight and die for, be he English or Canadian.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2002

it rocks!!!!!!!!!!! dats all i can say

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2002

i thought the movie was very well done. i especially like Heath Ledger.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2002

I thought the movie was very good. Ledger was excellent and has made his mark at the North American Box Office-yet again! An emotional journey of friendship, bravery, trust and self-discovery. I enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2002

PEOPLE, THE MOVIE WAS AWESOME!!!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

HEATH IS HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2002

GREAT MOVIE! one of my favourites!! amazing

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2002

This movie was brutal....so boring I could hardly stay awake. Once again, a love story (aka Chick Flick) has been promoted as an action movie. There was very little action, except the patrons streaming out of the theatre in droves. This movie is a real dog.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2002

A real attempt at quality, however the story was way to predictable.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2002

amazing, a tribute to the indian cinema. Ronald Smith

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2002

Typical movie epic although I did enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2002

In the tradition of Pearl Harbor, yet another example of the hideous progeny resulting from the unholy union of a war story and a love story. It`s a combination of Casablanca (minus the romance) and Saving Private Ryan (minus the excitement of battle). Save your cash folks - unless, of course, you`re a 14-year-old girl that`s just going to see it for Heath Ledger; in which case, spend away!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2002

I was so disappointed! I was looking forward to this movie and I was so thoroughly let down! The performances were fabulous -- I can`t criticize any of them (Heath Ledger was phenomenal) but I didn`t enjoy the storyline. I was told it would be a beautiful story and the most romantic film of the year, yet the plot was NOT believable. It was annoying. It was over-the-top. It could have been so much better if the lead character had realized who his friends actually were. It was a good war movie however -- showed the horrors of the imperialistic Victorian Britain`s "conquest" in Africa. (I was kind of hoping the whole British army would b

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

Why aren`t there any comments?????

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

Loved It.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

great

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

Thought that some portions of the story went too long and really didn`t get anywhere.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

4 stars for Four feathers! I thought that the movie, while slow at times, was overall a solid watch! I did catch the 10:45pm show, thus got out around 1:15am, so that may have tarnished the overall movie. But in the end, this is worth the money it`ll cost to see it on the big screen and also a good worthwhile movie in a time when war movies are just becoming watered down. On another plus side, it has nothing to do with America at war so there is no American patriotic war cliche in it whatsoever!!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2002

It has the story, eaven if not expreset very vell, anyvay the movie maid me want to read the book.

Change Location