The Fighter

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 1234 votes and 456 reviews


  • User rating: 4.31 47.06%
  • User rating: 4.31 41.00%
  • User rating: 4.31 8.65%
  • User rating: 4.31 2.25%
  • User rating: 4.31 1.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 456

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2015

Christian Bale and Mark Wahlberg are boxing brothers; Amy Adams is the trailer trash bimbo trying to tear them apart. Very nice movie.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2011

Bale was so phenomenal in this movie. Great chemistry between Amy Adams and Mark Wahlberg as well. I Recommend!

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2011

Great movie. Bale is Adams are fantastic!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2011

Movie was awesome.

User review rating: 3 April 14, 2011

The performances in this moves, especially Bale were outstanding...however, I didn't feel the movied lived up to expectations. It's a bit too long and boring at times. Also, Amy Adams clearly deserved the oscar over Leo.

User review rating: 3 April 08, 2011

Very good movie enjoyed it all the way through. Christian Bale realy showed his talent in this film.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

Very good character driven movie as all actors had a part in making this movie come together. A movie about relationships between two brothers, two sons and their mother, drug addicted brother and his family, Mickey's relationship with his daughter & new girlfriend. Everything is tied together by the fight business that affects everyone involved. Everyone interacts well in this movie and it was fully entertaining throughout. Great job by all the leading cast and highly recommended.

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2011

It was a solid movie, but without the great performance by Bale, the movie was just average. I expected a lot more.

User review rating: 2 March 19, 2011

Boring and all together predictable

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

wow, great movie. Christian Bale - outstanding performance.

User review rating: 3 March 10, 2011

I didnt like the way it ended, as the family just accepted his brother as an addict instead of really helping him. But Christian did an amazing proformance he even looked like an addict

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2011

loved it

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2011

excellent

User review rating: 4 March 08, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2011

I was absolutely blown away just in the first few minutes of this movie Christian Bale is a chameleon when it comes to acting protraying dicky eglund perfectly he deserves every award he wins for this role such an amazing cast wonderfully written script and spectacular directing skills I'm so glad that the family agreed to letting us take a glimpse into they're lives I highly recommend anyone who has eyes to go see this movie

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2011

Thor likes this movie, but his will be epic!

User review rating: 3 March 06, 2011

Good movie

User review rating: 3 March 04, 2011

I liked this movie but found it a little long...

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2011

Amazing performances and a great story!

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2011

Excellent 'feel-good' movie. Unfortunately, it's one of many boxing 'feel-good' movies.

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2011

I really enjoy any movie that has Mark Wahlberg starring in it. The fight scenes were quite brutal.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2011

Awesome movie! Should have gotten movie of the year. Christian Bale was AMAZING in it and i dont really like him...

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2011

one of the best movies i have seen in years you must see this right away!!!!!

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2011

The gloves are off for this one

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2011

the movie is very good

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2011

Mark whalberg is great, excellent casting. the story is appealing

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2011

Good movie with numerous strong performances. The strong performances over shadowed a somewhat weak script and predictable direction.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2011

Good movie but lousy audio and poor film quality.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2011

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2011

Mark whalberg has done a very good job, We now all know he can produce. The movie was touching and heart breaking at the same time. It's the reality of a person and thier dreams and the importance of family, no matter how screwed up they may be. Christian Bale, WOW, he was amazing in his role as dicki, Amy Adams was also a great suporting role it's a different side of her than we are used to. Mellisa Leo was also excellent. All these actors who played in the film really made it as good as it could possibly be. A truely inspiring film. Loved it

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2011

This was an excellent movie - I loved every minute of it .... It was very inspirational and the acting was awesome ... A must see movie!

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2011

Great movie!!

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2011

Very good movie

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2011

great movie

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2011

excellent movie..very inspiration. The movie was driven by the performances of Bale, Adams, Leo and Wahlberg...especially Bale.

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2011

definite Oscar contender

User review rating: 3 February 21, 2011

Awesome movie.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2011

As usual, Christian Bale is superb. Everyone did a great job acting - even Mark Wahlberg.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

not really into boxing movies..but this one was very good!

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2011

excellent

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

walberk fight scenes very good. Bale excellent

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

great movie loved it -

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2011

Best boxing film I've seen in years. It's not just a story about boxing, but a movie about love, love between a boy and a girl, and a love between two brothers.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

One of the better movies about the fight game

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2011

good one

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2011

inspiring and real

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2011

The best movie i have ever saw in my life....ONE WORD AMAZING

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2011

GREAT

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2011

Great movie!

Change Location