The Family Stone

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.90 / 5

User rating: 3.90

Based on 1802 votes and 76 reviews


  • User rating: 3.90 53.09%
  • User rating: 3.90 16.36%
  • User rating: 3.90 12.00%
  • User rating: 3.90 4.18%
  • User rating: 3.90 14.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 76

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2009

simply awesome. if you don't like this movie you are more then likely broken on the inside!!

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2009

It felt like a made for TV movie. I was expecting a lot better.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2009

Possibly the worst movie I've ever seen. Imagine spending two hours with the most annoying and irritating people you know and you have a sense of what this insipid and contrived garbage is like. It should be banned under the Geneva Conventions against torture.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2009

I absolutely love this movie. So good my family watches it every year at christmas. We laugh some cry soooo good.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

I can not say enough about this movie. I truly enjoyed watching it. I lauged cryed and cheered for them it was so funny and touching 5 enthusiastic stars.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2008

Strictly for fans of the genre, otherwise beware.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

never heard of this movie until it showed up on TMN. it was however an entertaining 'people movie' which i normal have little interest. Rachel McAdams in her limited role was a treat to watch. She has TALENT, that girl, greatly underrated i think!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

the movie was great, even though Rachel appeared in the movie, it was Diane Keaton who I enjoy watching, she doesn't get the recognization that many actresses get.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

I looooove this movie it`s thee best & if you haven`t seen it yet you`re missing out on a great movie!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

LOVE this movie, well acted and touching story about a `real` family! also some great comic moments! 5*s

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

i really enjoyed this movie, yes it has been done before and certainly is unoriginal however the stellar cast and endeering family make it hard to hate. i would see it again and again if i could.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

Very disappointing.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

This movie did not have the hype that it deserved. When I finally saw it I was very impressed. All the actors worked really good together, and it might cause a bit of a tear, which is never bad. But everyone should check it out.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

awsome movie i loved it

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

i went into the movie having high hopes as the cast seemed to be very experienced. the main reason i wanted to see it is because i really like rachel mcadams. but i very quickly became bored and not impressed by the lack of a storyline and humour. The cast did not own up to their full potential and I expected a lot more. I had a hard time making it through the whole movie without falling asleep.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

really cute, a little slow at forst, but the breakfast disaster scene was awsome, and a few tears at the end never hurts.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2006

I thought it was o.k. The only reason I watch it was DERMOT MULRONEY he is so sexy.I would see any movies that he has played on. KEEP IT UP DERMOT YOU`RE THE BEST.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2006

LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

BORING!!!!!!!!!!! THE MOVIE WAS PATHETIC ....DON`T SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS ONE.... JESSICA PARKER I HAD ENOUGH OF YOU IN THIS MOVIE!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2006

Lots of great actors who did a fine job. The commercials made it out to be a comedy-it was anything but. And the "twist" was completely unbelievable...too hollywood.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2006

Someone made a comment saying that "this movie`s is for the girlies"...i am a female and I have to disagree with you. I did not like this movie. I found it very slow and very boring. I thought it was supposed to be funny but when I watched it I was very disappointed. Not worth watching.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

boring...lame....boring

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2006

this was a very funny movie but a little sad of a plot at the end i enjoyed it though

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

A wonderful movie. A story about a family, and all its quirky members. It had characters you could find similarities with yourself, and ones close to you. A fantastic cast. Sarah Jessica Parker was amazing, the best performance I`ve seen of her. Near the end, the audience was laughing and crying. When it finished, they applauded.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

I saw this with my mom and dad and younger sisters just after Christmas and thought we were going to a a comedy but it was a heart felt story that i can`t wait to see again and that we didn`t stop talking about for days.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

This is a movie for the girlies. I was dragged into this movie being told it was a comedy. I was pretty pissed off when it turned out to be a romantic family tradegy about love. The word garbage doesn`t even begin to explain the movie. If there`s any way you can get out of seeing this one guys, get out of it quick. Let her see it with her sister or best girlfriend.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

My husband and I really enjoyed this movie. The unexpected turn of events were captivating and embracing. Although, there was about 10 minutes of the movie that I thought was just awful and boring, it still made for a reflective and REAL movie depicting lifes ups and downs and how attitude makes a big difference!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

i thought it was the best movie ever it was funny and good

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

Well.... it was kinda wearing. Funny at times, but repeatative. Would I recommnend it, probably not. Still glad I was it. And my husband didn`t hate it

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

this movie was an all time surprise. then main reason i went was for Sarah Jessica Parker, but the movie and my attention took a decidely different turn. I loved The Family Stone. Fun Christmas movie, funny, sweet, and empowering. Good date movie:P

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2006

This movie was a fun surprise - great story, everyone in it was excellent. Luke Wilson makes the whole movie!!!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

Great cast.....lousy story line. Wait for video.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

This movie was by-far, hands-down, the most dumbest I have ever seen. Those people who claimed they laughed and cried were laughing at the lack of a story and crying because they wanted their money back. I would have left the theatre a lot sooner if I hadn`t hoped for it to get better at some point. The acting was fabulous by all actors except Sarah J. Parker who can only play Carrie in whatever she does. But other wise STUPID! Please don`t waste your money. It wasn`t even worth a dollar, so don`t rent it either!!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

This movie was a complete disappointment. I would not recommend it for younger viewers. It was a complete waste of my time and money & left me feeling ill & disgusted at the entertainment out there nowadays.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

Very Cute Movie. I cried, I laughed, and I talked about the movie for weeks afterwards.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

i loved this movie i thought it had funny moments in it and very sad moments in it. I thought it was really good. I loved the acters!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

This is SOOOOOOOO BAD! it sux... never see this. IT IS THE DUMEST! suh a copy of meet the parents! if your gunna go see it.. GET A LIFE!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

this is the worst movie!!!!!!!!!!1 so long and boring!!!!!!!! they need to imporve their storyline and the plot.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

i really enjoyed it, the way it was advertised i thought it would just be like any other romantic comedy, turns out it wasnt, it had drama in it, but the ending i didnt like so much

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Easily the worst movie of the year. Check with the theatre`s refund policy before even attempting to go in to see this. Wouldn`t even recommend renting this. Diane Keaton`s career has taken a serious turn for the worse.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

i watched this movie last night it was so great it made me want to cry ,laugh and screem all at the same time especially at the end u should defenetly go and see it ...................it was great

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

Very cute movie.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

Watched this with my girlfriend last night and we both thoroughly enjoyed the movie. Lots of emotions in the movie with comedy, drama and we just sat there and enjoyed it. Would recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

I really love this movie! It had a bit of all emotions you can feel. I laughed my butt off, felt the troubles the characters went through, and also shed tears at the end. It`s a great wholesome movie that everyone should go see.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

i really liked this movie because it had some good laughs, and on the other side it had some emotion. i thought that this was a great movie for families and thought that practicaly 8+ years old would really enjoy it! Rachal McAdams was really good! and alos were the rest of the cast!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

it changed my life

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2005

awesome

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2005

THIS MOVIE WAS AWESOME!!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2005

What a great film!! Not many of these around anymore.... The acting, the writing, the story, everything is great. You cry, you laugh, and best of all it doesn`t keep you sitting in a theater for 3 hours!!! Like most of the recent films like to painfully do. Definately a must see! Tina from Toronto

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

My sister in law and myself both loved this movie. Great laughs and a touching story about family. Rachael McAdams plays her part great!!

Change Location