The Dictator

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.16 / 5

User rating: 3.16

Based on 426 votes and 160 reviews


  • User rating: 3.16 22.27%
  • User rating: 3.16 23.70%
  • User rating: 3.16 21.33%
  • User rating: 3.16 13.27%
  • User rating: 3.16 19.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 160

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2015

If you liked Borat you will like this. I can totally see how it wouldn't be someones cup of tea though.

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2014

This movie is so funny. I laughed my head off with this movie. I recommend for anyone to see this movie.

User review rating: 3 December 17, 2012

funnier than anticipated...it's not for everyone.

User review rating: 3 October 04, 2012

while the plot is paper-thin, this movie made me laugh out-loud many times. very witty and much funnier than i expected.

User review rating: 1 August 30, 2012

this movie had some funny parts, but it wasn't as gut-busting as borat.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2012

funnier than borat, loved this movie

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2012

i can't believe people rate 1 and say "not my type of movie"... damn ! if you watch this movie, you know it's going to be absurd humour...just watch something else ! loved personnaly that movie in this genre :)

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2012

most parts of the movie were pretty funny, i found it too long and drawn out at some part though.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2012

if there was a 0 star this movie would fall into this category.

User review rating: 2 August 12, 2012

not my type of movie

User review rating: 3 August 11, 2012

not bad

User review rating: 3 August 10, 2012

i thought it would be funnier. i liked sasha's other movies better, like borat.

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2012

so so

User review rating: 2 August 08, 2012

not so much

User review rating: 2 August 04, 2012

it was ok

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2012

sacha is sacha!

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2012

a disappointing entry by sascha baron cohen following his equally disappointing borat entry several years beforehand. the dictator has its moments but feels too forced at times and relies on shock humour too much. the best parts were already present in the film's trailer.

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2012

it's kind of stupid....i think the men like it.

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2012

very funny

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2012

hilarious crude humour!

User review rating: 2 July 31, 2012

this was a boy movie. i went with 2 grown men, who remember and quoted this movie after the fact. a sasha baren cohen classic.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2012

you'll laugh, you'll be shocked, there will be some racism, and then you'll forget about it. not his best, nor his worst. good to take your man.

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2012

1st half was funny....got worse after...too vulgar

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2012

you know what you are getting when you go to one of cohen's movies. this movie is crass, vulgar, insensitive and hilarious! there were tons of laughs and uncomfortable groans. every race, sex and religion is vulnerable. if you like this kind of humor you will love this movie. if you don't, save your time and money and go be politically correct somewhere else.

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2012

this movie and adam sandler's "that's my boy" get my vote for the worst movies of the year so far. i can't imagine any movies that could possibly be worse, though who knows? there seems to be a trend to low-brow, exploitative, crass humour and this movie is a good example of that.

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2012

Disgusting!!! Very vulgar. Not funny at all.

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2012

hurt my neck falling asleep three times..loved cohen's earlier material..this was just vulgar and boring

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2012

not very good!!

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

it's have funny moment execelent acting

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2012

pretty lame

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

this movie was jokes

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2012

this movie sucks! far worst than borat, etc

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2012

for for me

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2012

just plain lame

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2012

this movie is so bad it deserves a 0 rating.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

hilarious movie, a bit short though

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

my kind of comedy

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

this movie had some really funny moments. but not enough to say that this was an amazing movie. but a lot of the jokes made are in fact reality in these countries. ie killing their unborn daughters which is a very common practice. it makes me sick to my stomach that someone would do such a thing but how can you stop it? all you can do is create awareness.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2012

this movie was a big waste of money.

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

i laughed alot

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2012

this has to be one of the funniest movies ever made.. i've never laughed so hard to the point where tears were coming down my face lol

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2012

pretty lame

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

a few good laughs but the other sasha baron cohen movies were better...

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

sacha baron cohen just may be one of the funniest men on the planet;however,is brand of frequent scatological humor is not for all tastes.

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2012

pretty lame

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2012

the movie was hilarious... loved the speech at the end :p

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2012

good but dissapointing... could have been much better!

User review rating: 3 June 07, 2012

feels ripped off from borat, but certainly funnier than bruno

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2012

s b cohen in simple words....always good for a laugh. this movie is slapstick good and i laughed up my liver

User review rating: 1 June 06, 2012

just plain lame

Change Location