The Debt (2010)

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 330 votes and 78 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 19.75%
  • User rating: 3.91 59.26%
  • User rating: 3.91 14.81%
  • User rating: 3.91 4.94%
  • User rating: 3.91 1.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 78

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2012

Good, smart thriller...very well crafted.

User review rating: 4 June 27, 2012

great flic. super performances, especially chastain. worth a look.

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2012

very enjoyable political-spy-thriller. chastain and mirren were perfectly cast in this movie.

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2011

Quite good

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2011

Great cast, awesome story - a nail biter all the way through - loved it if you can't tell :-)

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

I enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

Good Movie.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

Great story with much intrigue and twists. eautifully shot and acted,believable; keeps you on the edge of your seat from first scene to last--with redemption at the end.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

Excellent thriller--very well acted

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2011

Good acting, nice twists that keep you guessing.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2011

Stupendous acting saved this film for me. Helen Miren delivered a stellar performance. Other than the acting I was disappointed by the predictability of the film and the unnecessary complexity of the relationships. it couldn't choose between being a thriller or a film noire.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

loved it! really full of suspense

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2011

excellent plot

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

Helen Mirren portraler of the Mossad agent passes generations through the young actress that shows how brave she was during the great war.

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2011

Suspensful and gripping - well worth the price of a movie

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2011

A very good thriller. Well acted and directed.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2011

Interesting story, believable. Great acting.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2011

I just loved Hellen Mirren in this movie as well. It was well put together and held my attention throughout! Bravo to the rest of the cast as well.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2011

The past will always come back to haunt you, it's much better to get it done right away...lesson learned.

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2011

Entertaining.

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2011

A gripping spy thriller. One of the best in years.

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2011

interesting movie

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2011

better than expected

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

loved it.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

not too bad i enyjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

Great movie

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

Greath thriller and performances. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

Another stellar performance from Mirren.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

Helen Mirren as always was superb in the movie. This is a must see, the story was compelling.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

The story is a histoty lesson...Very intense...thank to Helen Miren...great performance...I can recommend this movie easy!

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2011

Alright movie but am tired of seeing remakes of older movies

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

A good thriller, keeps you on edge.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2011

Good movie

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2011

I thought the movie was well made, kept me engrossed and although it kept going back in time it was not confusing ... it was a pleasure to watch the excellence of all the actors on screen.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2011

WE found this movie one of best thriller and with the historical references,,,this movie was riviting and extremmly entertaining, Thank you for giving me the chance to give my review on it.

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

thrilling...I would hv changed the ending slightly tho

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2011

This movie is verry well writen abooouut the daays when their was such rotten crime against the blacks in witch is wroten..

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2011

Well crafted tale!

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2011

Very captivating movie!

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2011

interesting story... things don't work out the way one expects... i was a bit confused by which guy was which when they switched between their older vs younger selves throughout the story. of course there's only one girl. given it is a 'people-drama' type movie, i left it for the old budget film projection theatre instead of the pricier larger newer theatres.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

Helen Mirren need I say more

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

Helen Mirren is an outstanding actress.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2011

The acuracy of this movie was amazing considering the resaerch that was very well done...The Actors and actresses were extremly well cast,,,,I would see this again.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

Good good movie

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2011

This is a must see movie. The acting is first rate and the storyline truly amazing.

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2011

Another Oscar performance for Helen Mirren, the plot was interesting but she carried the movie..

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2011

I think this movie was exceptional well put together. The concept of your past coming back to haunt you is something everyone has to deal with at some time in their lives. I especially liked Helen Mirrens part,she is a fabulous actress. WELL DONE!

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2011

Very entertaining movie, it had a major plot change that kept me on the edge of my seat!

Change Location