The Day After Tomorrow

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Day After Tomorrow Movie Poster

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 34772 votes and 255 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 67.06%
  • User rating: 4.02 7.12%
  • User rating: 4.02 3.30%
  • User rating: 4.02 5.92%
  • User rating: 4.02 16.60%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 255

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2010

the best movie ever they should make more movies like this wan day it could happen to us.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2010

The best movie ever they should make more movies like this wan.I day it could happen to us.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2008

This movie was a real eye opener, it really shows what could happen in the future, especially after watching the documentary An Inconvenient Truth I am defenitely thinking about moving to the south...Great Movie...

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2008

COOOOL SUPERB Movie!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

great movie BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

This movie was probably the best science movie EVER! It was suspenseful and not that FAKE. It was very easy to figure out what actually happened and what it would be like. Awesome job!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

This movie was fantastic!! The graphics and how global warming was portrayed was truly spectacular. It also demonstrated how the bond between a father and his son is very strong. Dennis Quaid and Jake Gyllenhaal were amazing. 4.5 stars

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

Incredible!!!! I was open-mouthed while watching it!!!!! This movie haunts me evrytime I go to sleep! Absolutely amazing!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

it was good i will say somting that other movies don`t dare to show.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

it was good but not the best.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2005

i hate this movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2005

absolutely horrible...... i walked out fo the cinema, and was like "eh, is that all." i must admit, it had wonderful effects, but so what, if i wanted amazing special effects, i would`ve gone to see a movie with no storyline, just pretty images of hurricanes and tsunamis, how wonderful pretty images are. But that is not why i see a movie, i DO NOT see a movie to stimulate my eyes and my ears (pretty images and sounds), i see amovie to stimulate my mind, and that movie did not achieve the purpose. The Day after tomorrow was plainly put, a typical(and bad) american movie, it was about 40% pure cheesiness factor, with all these people dying, yet

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2005

Great story, terrible effects

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

It may not be great cinema in the human sense, but the first 3/4 or so of this movie were a wild ride. Watching the world get torn apart by the weather, a foe that you cannot stop but rather only try to survive...it was a lot of fun.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2005

the day after tomorrow is fantastic

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

The Day after tomorrow is great, but whaT happens to all the people who followed the stupid police into the storm? and I agree that african american man that has no home should atleast have money! but the movie is great! I Give it 1 million stars!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

I could understand the movie, but not these comments! I mean most of them don`t make any sense, do you people even reread? I want to see what people think of the movie, but I can`t read any of these comments, any way I give the movie 5 stars! the people who think the movie is boring, are boring, it is so entertaining and has alot of action, I would get it even if it was 100 dollars! It`s worth it and it teaches that you always have to be prepared, even though an ice age should be way worse, the movie was way better the second time I wathed it! I watched it over 12 times! it`s great! And you should watch it too!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

I really loved this movie! I`ve probably watched it over 15 times and I`m still not bored of it! I can`t believe some people think the movie is boring! It`s all exciting!!! The Day After Tomorrow is my favorite movie!!! I want to watch it again right now!! Great movie!!!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

It was a good movie, but I would expect an ice age to be much worse. I LOVED IT but i can`t belive jake gyllanhaal is 25 years old!,over all i give the movie 5 stars out of 5. P.S I was reading people`s comments and practicly none of them made sense. just type full words, like everybody else! anyway the movie was cool(ha ha)

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2005

Nice Movie! thats all

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2005

IT was a wonderful and an amazing film. The visual effects were wonderful and exciting. A great movie!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2005

The movie was very good... but it was also very unrealistic

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2005

I think it is the best movie in the world.I watch it everyday.I love Jake Gyllenhaal.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

they`re holes in this movie, but know one gives a care because they all want to get paranoid about some creepy event that won`t be assured to happen till the end of the milliennia. It`s a stinkin` ice age for god`s sake! It`s not going to happen tomorrow you sci-fi megalonimic weirdos!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

Get rid of Jack, and this movie could have swept the Oscars, no problemo.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

It reminded me of this era we had a cupple of years ago with all kind of end of the world big action movies, such as the Independance Day. I know, I know, there were some itsy bitsy bit that were soooo unbeleivable, like the non-spherical ice storm in Tokyo, but who reallyyy care, no alien have ever set foot on earth and people still loved ET right? Just sit back and enjoy, the effects are great, the thrills are nice and the actors are cute, what do you want more?? For the story line, I will stick to what Dennis Quaid mentionned in an Entertainement Weekly enterview, what not to love, it is basically the same story of Finding Nemo (father loo

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2005

this is the best movie i`ve ever seen. i like it very much

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2005

the day after tomorrow is a bomb and rock!!!!! i love the movie i am going to BUY it NOW!!! its great!!!!! and i put 10.000000 million stars!! from clarence

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2005

wow its great i love it! this movie is the best! its all about the scary storm. and many disaster. i am scared if its is real. enjoy the movie, its great!!! whoooow! and 2fast2furious too. from clarence

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

Great movie! Nothing ever like it before...

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2004

I`ve watched the movie about 6 times and it`s just as affective each time! I really liked this movie

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

wow this movie was great! it was so well filmed i loved it.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2004

Kind of scary but great to watch. Some parts seem rather unrealistic but overall a great movie.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2004

Good movie, good action makes up for lack of bikini`s.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2004

This movie has great potenial to become a best seller and renter in a long time.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

Great movie, that is...if you have thought of something like this may happen to our planet. Worth watching!!!

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

WOW!!!!!!!!! JUST AMAZING, WELL PUT TOGETHER. GOOD ACTION!!! IT REALLY MAKES YOU THINK

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2004

Best movie in a long time. Well worth watching ... this is a MUST SEE!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

I didn`t know you could outrun the freezing cold

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

I LOVE IT! jake gyllenhaal is SOOO HOTT!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2004

Waste of time...not worth renting

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2004

Roland Emmerich has a talent for making fun popcorn movies with lots of special effects and action but has no intrest in keeping any of the science real, instead we get a timelapse orgy of photography of a second ice age which would take decades in less than an hour, but hey, like I said, if you like popcorn movies and dont want to think at all then you`ll love this one, all though nothing gets blown up every 10 mins. have any of you seen the movie "The Core"? it seems Roland has. Check it out, if you have two tv`s and dvd players you might want to play a game with your friends called "I can see the same thing over here".

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

The script to this movie was very well written. It makes you wonder about how it COULD happen to us, pretty scary. To the people who didn`t like this movie, and thought it was boring, I think you just didn`t understand the storyline. Maybe it was too deep for you.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

this movie was the best movie i`ve seen!!!!!!i give it 5 stars! and 4 all u who say that it wasnt the best, well u just dont know a great movie when u see one. this movie rocked!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

this movie sucks it so boring

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2004

THIS MOIVE WAS VERY AWESOME ...VERY SCRAY & GET U THINKING

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

good movie bad writing and they really killed it with the father son thing all in all it wasnt bad but it wasnt good

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

Xcellent

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

ridiculous

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

My son and I loved this movie! It had great effects and it made us think of the real possibility of this happening. A good movie for young minds,makes them think about caring for our planet and not to take it for granted.

Change Location