The Darkest Hour

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.16 / 5

User rating: 3.16

Based on 142 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 3.16 29.03%
  • User rating: 3.16 9.68%
  • User rating: 3.16 25.81%
  • User rating: 3.16 19.35%
  • User rating: 3.16 16.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 2 June 04, 2012

not to sure about the "darkest hour", but it was one of the most boring hour and a half i have ever spent watching a movie.

User review rating: 2 May 30, 2012

not necessarily horrible...but close.

User review rating: 2 May 20, 2012

i'm not sure how people gave this anything above 3 stars. omg why did was she in a bus when the sub was 300 ft away... the bus sounded like a diesel when it was electric, the acting was horrible. cg was good, except the sparks flying out of the apartment. idea of the movie is great, if this was done with good actors and a better director it could have been a great film. oh and don't forget to fire the morons cutting it together and they didn't say wtf why is she there?!?

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2012

watched this in 3d and even the special effects could't save this one. stay away.

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2012

who doesn't like a good end-of-the-world sci-fi movie? the special effects were pretty good, and didn't go overboard. a few dumb moves by the characters had me yelling at the screen, though (like the boat capsizing and the girl running inland away from the sub). i think this one could definitely use a sequel!

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2012

special effects were great, story as well - the defences to the invaders were found too easily but a thoroughly entertaining movie - looking forward to the next installment.

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2012

probably the worst movie i have seen in a while. the acting was horrific! and the story just would not stay together. save your money!

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2012

nice to see a relatively talented bunch of unknowns in this flick. it was pretty good, wife and i both enjoyed it. nice to see a city other than la or ny get trashed. lol well worth watching.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2012

dark

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2012

Action!

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2012

Fun entertainment.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2012

Kept my attention.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2012

Action but a little too short, (Sequel though).

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

The whole story is unexpected; you didn't know what was coming next - great movie

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2012

Skip this one.

User review rating: 3 January 05, 2012

Good action but a ended a little too quickly.

User review rating: 3 January 05, 2012

Action movie which ends hinting at a sequel.

User review rating: 3 January 05, 2012

foreign land interesting concept

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

being a horror fanatic I found this movie a bit tedious and actually wished it had more pick up than get up. It appeared to be a cross between Cloverfield, the mist and skyline in a morbid sort of way. While it held my intrest enough for me to hope it would get a bit better, I wouldn't sit through it a second time. I'd recommend to my friends who haven't seen it yet, go see something else and wait for this one to come on cable!

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2012

not my kind of show

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2012

Definitely a renter - if there are any video stores left to rent from anymore! Glad I got to see this for free; the movie was filmed in the dark so much it was hard to tell what was going on half the time. Guess it saved on budget.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

Good entertainment.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

Fun movie with action. But a little too short.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

A fun ride!

User review rating: 2 January 03, 2012

You will either love this movie or hate it - I hated it.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

Well worth going to. And seeing again and again.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

Action. Sudden ending implying there's a sequel.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

Action keeps you guessing who will make it out alive. Sudden ending implying a sequel.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

It is exactly what it was meant to be, a fun and exciting sci-fi movie. Very enjoyable if that's what you came to see! If you were expecting something more cerebral, you need to watch the previews better. Loved it!

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2012

The Darkest Hour is the hour spent watching this crap!

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2012

Seriously? Was this not a joke. This movie was really intended for entertainment? Dont waste your money. I walked out on new years eve after 1 hour..this one i suffered through because i didnt want to waste my money again....but i still wasted my money.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2012

This movie is SAD...... Makes no sense and story is bad.worth seeing if you have a couple hours to waste.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2011

Emile Hirsch is brilliant and it was great to see Rachael Taylor again. Great effects and fantastic acting!

User review rating: 2 December 31, 2011

Dont waste your money

User review rating: 2 December 29, 2011

Disappointing Thought it should have been better

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2011

a real laugher

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2011

The opening scenes of Moscow are wonderful in 3D, but after the hostile aliens arrive, the story becomes another us-versus-them a la Avatar.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

I really liked this movie. I found it to be very entertaining and I liked the effects.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2011

Terrible!!!

User review rating: 2 December 28, 2011

It was an okay movie. Plenty of tense 'nowhere to run' casualties galore scenarios. Passes the time touring Moscow sights but in an unusual desolated way.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2011

The movie kept the viewer interested for parts of the movie, but it's definitely not worth the money and the ending was pretty bad. For a moment, I thought I was watching Battle of Los Angeles, except in Moscow.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2011

Brilliant Sci-fi flick! Loved the 3D and for the most part the effects were fantastic. Emile Hirsch did a bang on job. Great for Alien and Independence Day lovers!

User review rating: 3 December 24, 2011

"The Darkest Hour" was at best mildly entertaining. I did not find it interesting enough to capture my attention.To me, it was just another run of the mill aliens attack earth story,with no hook to lure you in.The director and the actors tried but didn't succeed.This would be a good movie to watch on cable. Had it not been for the free passes I received form Tribute for the advance screening, I wouldn't pay to see it in a theatre.

Change Location