The Cell

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Cell Movie Poster

2.55 / 5

User rating: 2.55

Based on 226 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 2.55 27.73%
  • User rating: 2.55 11.82%
  • User rating: 2.55 3.18%
  • User rating: 2.55 2.73%
  • User rating: 2.55 54.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2008

amazing

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

Strange story but killer well played by Vincent D`Onofrio.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

One of my favourite films ever... the best film J.Lo ever did!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

Wow, I just stumbled across this listing and I cannot believe how poor a rating it has received. The Cell is one of my favorite movies. The storyline is great, the actors suit their roles very well, and the visuals are simply stunning. Because much of the movie takes place inside someone`s mind, there were no limits to how far the imagination could be stretched, and no risk of being "unrealistic". The Cell is just an incredible movie. Some scenes are quite disturbing, however, so if you have a weak stomach then perhaps it is not for you. Otherwise I definitely recommend this film. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2005

Fantastic film. Heavy going but the portrayal of the criminal mind (Vincent D`Onofrio) and work of a criminal profiler (Vincent Vaughn)was incredibley good. The psychological aspect (Jennifer Lopez)was brilliantly brought to life. (Not a film if your after a chiller, horror, or crime film etc.)

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

I loved it! I watch it alot! I hope they make a part 2.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2005

HORRIBLE LIKE CRAZY!!! BUT JENNIFER LOPEZ WAS HOT!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

Jennifer Lopez was great, and is great. Se deserves an Oscar nomination for all of her films, Because she is the most intellegent actress in the world. You make so happy Jennifer, I love you. Keep on rocking our worlds.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

ONE OF THE WORST MOVIES I`VE EVER SEEN!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

I DESPISE THIS FILM FOR ITS DISTURBING AND CONFUSING NATURE!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

HORRIBLE!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2004

ABISMAL!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

WHAT IN THE WORLD WAS THIS TRASH!THIS MOVIE IS ABISMAL, ITS EXTREMELY WIERD , CONFUSING AND DISTURBING .

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

WORST MOVIE EVER CREATED IN THE HISTORY OF MANKIND!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

I thought the Cell was a great Movie but it was strange too. I also liked how you showed about the Killers chiled hood and how he became a killer it was very sad, but I also liked how you made signs to help find the unfound people. I thought it was great how you kept us never wanting to not leave just by making us want to know what will happend next. I also think that if you put J-Lo in a better postion like more of a series postion it would make the Movie better! I also have a question...Was this movie hard to film?

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2004

I found "The Cell" to be a very deep movie which many viewers may have found hard to grasp, but I have done intense studies on the minds of serial killers & what makes them of the mind to kill, so I was fascinated by this movie & I thought that Vincent D`onofrio`s portrayal of the serial killer was stunning. As for Jennifer Lopez, any acting abilities that she may have were used only in the movie "Enough!" Her role would`ve been better played by a more serious actress rather than an actress who would do anything for a few moments in the spotlight! Sorry Jennifer!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

Beautiful, sexily stunning, impressive indebt story, great allusions, people who think otherwise need to be educated in what a film is

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2002

the graphics were alright, but not much of a plot

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2002

I think that the cell wasn`t a good film. The story was to strange.. and that didn`t make a good cut for the making. Vanilla Sky in other words is a confusing film, but with drama, and intelligent minds. The movie would have been better if Jennifer had put herself more out there, she has such a wonderful voice. Why hide it with that little whisper, make most of what your actress has to give.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

It was more D`Onofrio`s movie than Lopez`s.

Change Location