The Campaign

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 358 votes and 112 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 23.30%
  • User rating: 3.69 43.75%
  • User rating: 3.69 18.75%
  • User rating: 3.69 7.39%
  • User rating: 3.69 6.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 112

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2013

This is a superior movie. The casting was so spot on for the political satire. How do they get these real newscasters in the show? I did not know I was looking at Will Farrell for the whole movie, not until the credits. There is some serious acting here by both guys. If you have ever watched a debate or town hall you will think this is funny. Keep in mind it pokes fun at our democracy so prepare to be outraged! A good DVD rental, it's fast paced. Thought how it would make a good rental for second movie after LINCOLN. Wonder if they screened this at Whitehouse?

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2013

funnier than expected

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2012

Yawn.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2012

we highly recommend seeing this, only for people with a sense of humor.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2012

we highly recommend seeing this, only for people with a sense of humor.

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2012

I honestly kept waiting for the funny parts to start. There are a few great Will Ferrell parts, however Zack's part just annoyed me to no end. Its not a complete waste of 2 hours but its close.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2012

Very funny

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2012

Funny. Enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

it was alot funnier than I thought.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2012

Politics is hard work when Lying and exagerating the TRUTH!

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2012

expected alot more. wait for video.

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2012

hilarious!

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2012

great acting great custom & great color

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2012

Very weak, not as funny as I expected it to be

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2012

eh

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2012

Pretty funny movie!

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2012

it was pretty funny!

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2012

I couldn't stop laughing throught the movie

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2012

just when i thought will and zach could not get any funnier, they teamed up for the best comedy ever! the characters are immaculate with delivering the expectations of the audience with non stop laughs and great story. a must see for any fan of these amazing actors or anyone needing a bounce out of your seat laugh fest! go see it now!

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2012

very funny, unfortunately very realistic of real life politics.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2012

very funny movie. enjoyed it alot

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2012

was good

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2012

not at all like the trailer! funny, stupid and tons of unexpected gaffs. i thought this was going to be just another will ferrell movie but zach galifianakis and ferrell play it off perfectly.

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2012

it's hilarious! but surprisingly, for a film that's so funny, it's not very quotable.

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2012

we loved it made us laugh a lot, both very funny lead actors would tell you to go see it worth a look

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2012

Zack g. and Will Ferrell are back and funnier than ever! this movie is a laugh out loud until you'll be in tears! i recommend everybody go and see it.

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2012

we found the movie very entertaining. we laughed a lot. the two main characters did a great job.

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2012

it was funny and had a good story line. great show. recommend that you see it!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2012

awsom movie

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2012

very funny but kinda raunchy too.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2012

funny parts, good acting, but i felt like i've seen it before..

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2012

wasn't as good as the hype

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2012

hilarious commentary on us politics

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2012

hilarious

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2012

funny but in an obvious ferrell galinfanakis kinda way

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2012

classic!!

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2012

you'd think the writing would have been better for talented actors that this movie has. it's still has very comedic moments with will and zack!!

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2012

great!

User review rating: 3 September 15, 2012

not as funny as you would think with this combo...

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

excellent acting all around. just not as funny as i had hoped.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

a funny look at politics

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2012

good for a few laughs

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2012

really funny! this is a movie i would definitely see again.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2012

very funny

User review rating: 3 September 10, 2012

quite funny; the usual will farrell movie. story seemed to jump ahead quickly

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2012

funny dummies.

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2012

it did have its funny moments, but, then it just took off being stupid. zach's character was the funniest and i think they could have made it even funnier.

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2012

fairly funny had a few good laughs but mainly because of zach's voice throughout the film

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2012

it's kind of funny but too far fetch

Change Location