The Call

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 84 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 4.31 64.29%
  • User rating: 4.31 19.05%
  • User rating: 4.31 7.14%
  • User rating: 4.31 2.38%
  • User rating: 4.31 7.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2015

This was a good suspenseful thriller! Was very pleased with the ending, too!

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2014

Halle Berry performance was excellent!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2013

This movie was very intense and thrill for a ride. Halle Berry stayed strong of what she was doing. I like the ending when she and the girl took matter in there own hands. If the police arrive they would show up 20 minutes later. Way to go to the cast. I would watch this movie again and again.

User review rating: 3 October 16, 2013

2 1/2 stars only due to the ending. I thought this was a great little thriller up until the end when both characters did an action which was not consistent with their demeanour. Good fun till that point though.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2013

Excellent Movie !

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2013

best thriller and suspense I've watched in some time

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2013

Much better than anticipated. Smart script with good performances.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2013

excellent

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2013

If u can ignore the dumb ending, then the movie is very well done and highly entertaining.

User review rating: 3 June 17, 2013

Yeah a good movie I thought. Right balance between suspense and action. Ending a bit difficult to accept, but overall a good watch

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2013

Great movie who kept my attention all the way through.Wish the ending was different and movie a bit longer.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2013

Can anyone tell me if this movie would be considered gory? Are there any really disturbing bloody scenes?

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2013

so intense and exciting! definitely a must-see! loved it

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2013

This movie DID NOT have a predicable ending. We really enjoyed the movie and will buy it when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2013

David Otunga really stole the show with his role as a police office. Watch out Hollywood!!

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2013

better than expected. it was an interesting peek into the world of a 911 call center. how much of it is genuine, i wouldn't know for sure. having an elusive meticulous crazed serial killer to deal with is interesting when pitting tracking technology vs evasion/invisibility/traceability, and call response limitations and 'call/response' psychology. for me, this was more terrifying to endure for real, than watching clearly 'fantasy/horror/monster' movies. enjoyed it. learned interesting things. worth the see.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2013

Totally predictable movie with awful over acting on Berry's part and lousy acting overall.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2013

This was one of the worst movies I have ever seen. The plot was interesting but the execution was terrible. Although it was based on serious content, I found myself laughing as if it were a comedy because of how stupid some of the parts were! Waste of time and money!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2013

Wow awesome movie go see this movie

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2013

Anyone else thinks that the end leaves it open for a part 2?

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2013

Intense, on the edge of your seat, not a boring moment. Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2013

incredible, a must-see

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2013

Halle rules once again. Good movie. Unexpected ending. Abigail overdid it a bit.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2013

question the end, what about police followup with both of them?????

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2013

thoroughly enjoyable film... and worth watching... however a bit silly right at the end... could have finished 2 mins earlier!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2013

Best movie !!! Me and my boyfriend were stressed the whole movie ... And trust me if my boyfriend like this movie it means that it was good !!!! Excellent i just have no words

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2013

Fantastic movie!! Kept us on the edge of our seats from beginning to end!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2013

The best movie of 2013.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2013

The movie was very good. Don't listen to some others who says that they don't like this movie. It is up to you of what you want to see at the theatres or at home also. Those people who says that they don't like this movie or any other typical movie is very new to watching movies. There was nothing bad about this movie it does keep you wondering what is going on next.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2013

At the beginning the movie was awesome, but as it got to the end, it got so stupid. The ending was horrible.I liked the movie but its not the kind of movie that everyone talks about how amazing it is. I would rather watch it at home and not in the theaters!

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2013

Great movie, went with a few girlfriends and kept you wondering!!

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2013

Absolutely amazing. I went with my husband and daughter. We normally have differing opinions on movies, but we all loved this one. The best movie I have seen in years!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2013

loved it!!!

User review rating: 3 March 15, 2013

Actually pretty good.... Lots of tension.... A bit of a surprise

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2013

Cannot wait till it comes out in theatres.Looks like it's going to be a great thriller.

Change Location