The Bucket List

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Bucket List Movie Poster

4.27 / 5

User rating: 4.27

Based on 616 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 4.27 60.56%
  • User rating: 4.27 23.94%
  • User rating: 4.27 4.23%
  • User rating: 4.27 4.69%
  • User rating: 4.27 6.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2012

interesting movie

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2009

I Enjoyed watching the Bucket List. The plot the characters were top notch. This is a nice movie to sit back with your love ones and some popcorn and just enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2009

A wonderful movie that puts things in perspective. Good for the whole family.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

Two excellent acters bring you right in for a very funny and sad experience that keeps you wondering how will this end? It's an ending with warmth, joy, where you just want to sit and appreciate as the credits roll.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2008

Beautiful!!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2008

Fantastic and thought provoking!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2008

the funniest and greatest movie i have seen in a long time i laughed so hard but make sure you have some kleenex near by. Have to see it the best

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

Great movie, made me tear at the end. funny and great throughout, would not have wanted to have missed it

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

GREAT movie. But what else could you get with these two actors?

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2008

This movie was a wonderful surprise. The story was so heartful, touching and thought-provoking. Jack Nicolson and Morgan Freeman are the perfect compliment to each other because of their amazing acting skills and their portrayals of their individual characters of this film. Perhaps we will be fortunate enough to see them together again in the near future. In the meantime, enjoy this gift.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2008

Okay so, I like the character's - they have a lot going to them. Many dimensions. It isn't one that makes you weep, but it had me sniffle at one little point. It may not be that realistic, but you are so into the movie you don't really notice.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2008

Very well-made movie... gets you thinking about life, but a feel-good movie all the same!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2008

Very good and very light hearted film, i think my grandma liked as much as i did.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2008

The movie itself is light fluff and implausible. The plot line just does not work. No way two individuals in their situation would want to or could do what they do. However, I will say that the chemistry between Jack and Morgan is fantastic. Hope they do another movie together.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

Great characters and a great story. A nice surprise in that it's a movie that's actually worth seeing for a change. A must see!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2008

This movie was excellent, definitely the best I've seen in quite a while. Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman were wonderful. I went to see the movie knowing, obviously, what it would be about, but I didn't expect to like it so much. Funny, entertaining, great storyline, sad at the end, but a great movie. I'd recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

This was the best movie that I have seen in a long time, a great story of friendship but very sad at the end!! Definitely a MUST SEE movie!!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2008

Very dry and unimaginative.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2008

Good but not great. Jack and Morgan are good as always.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

Bucket List was heart-wrenching, and entertaning! The actors were superb, and definitally an oscar-movie! 5 stars

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2008

This movie may not be realistic as the critics say, but it is very funny and very inspiring. It will leave you thinking like all great movies do.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

Very enjoyable movie! Great storyline, all should see!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2008

Surprisingly funny, warm and inspiring. Our whole group loved it.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

Wonderful movie. Loved every minute.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

entertaining. see two people from opposite worlds face similar crises, go on a journey together. funny how so many movie nowadays have a 'US healthcare' background theme to them... combined with 'SiCKO!' and 'Side Effects' together, maybe Spiderman3 too? an interesting portrait of USA!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

The movie was very well acted, sweet, and enduring. You really learn to love the main characters, as well as the supporting actors. It was very well done, but not for those people who are expecting a true comedy or action flick. It's definitely a drama.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2008

Really good movie but sad at the end of it!!! I would recommend to everyone to see this one.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2008

A must see. In this day and age it is wonderful to see a movie with humor and love for one another regardless of differences..very thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2008

hilarious, witty, nothing like uve ever seen before

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2008

Simply a great movie for everyone - old and young!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2008

This was a wonderful, funny and touching story that will stay with me. The actors were perfect and the story was complete. I just loved it.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2008

i seen the movie myself, and with my son, and his teenage friends. though we immediately recognized that we were the youngest in the theatre, we enjoyed the movie as thouroughly as the rest. it did, however, inspire me to send my parents on a date. my father had not been to any theatre in 50ish years.. and being diagnosed with a rare form of leukemia (and already outliving textbook life attention span of the disease, well, it was a bit risky. but he loved it. it was a movie that he so related to; a movie that gave a person the "ok to laugh" inspite of it all. it also encouraged him to start his own "bucket list". having experienced the movie with many ages, i should say this is an excellent

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2008

Great movie, but sad - I cried through the whole thing. Bring tissues!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2008

i loved it

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2008

What a great movie. Great performances, especially Nicholson. A must see!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2008

It was a great movie - bring tissues - not a dry eye in the house at the end.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2008

I like the idea of a bucket list

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

best movie I have seen...

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

Simply a good movie!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2008

Make one ponder their own 'Bucket List'. Thoroughly enjoyed this movie. A must see!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2008

Talent dripping from the screen in buckets. And this "specialist" reviewer of The Toronto Sun gives it 2 stars.....

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2008

This movie was great. It was the best movie I have seen in a long time. Only thing is, it is too short.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2008

Endearing and compassionate....Jack & Morgan at their absolute best. Left me feeling inspired!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

WOW! This movie was INCREDIBLE... with funny and touching moments. I cried, I laughed, I laughed until I cried. Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman were just amazing together... GO SEE IT!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

must seee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

great movie

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

BEST MOVIE WE HAVE SEEN IN A VERY LONG TIME!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

I'll see this movie if it's the last thing I do.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

Wonderful movie. Great to see something heartwarming for a change

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

Good movie. Only 97 mins long. Could have been at least 2 - 2 1/2 hrs. Jack is great. Morgan is really good. I thought it could have been a little deeper. I would see it again.

Change Location