The Break-Up

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Break-Up Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 6610 votes and 899 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 19.05%
  • User rating: 3.55 41.90%
  • User rating: 3.55 22.95%
  • User rating: 3.55 6.79%
  • User rating: 3.55 9.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 899

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2011

Yes, it did seem like a real life situation, very believable. Enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2007

Too true to life. The ending was too real. Sometimes we want a sad, depressing and realistic ending, but this was jsut too depressing. For once, I wanted it to be happier. Overrall good movie though.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

Was quite real life but depressing.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2006

An O.K. Movie

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

I can`t believe that actors would go butt naked in front of other actors, film makers, and fans just for a couple bucks extra! It`s stupid!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

real funny

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

thoroughly enjoyed this one

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

Wife said she could relate to this movie!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

it`s a renter, not a buyer. it had it`s moments, but i had higher expectations

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2006

certainly worth a rental

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

I thought it was very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

Enjoyed the chemistry between Jennifer Aniston and Vince Vaughan which made the movie interesting to watch.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

The movie was a lot hype but I think that is all it was was hype. Jennifer Aniston is fabulous, and so is Vince Vaughan, but this movie was not a great movie. It seemed they ran out of ideas at the end and came up with a cheesey cheap ending that lacked luster.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

I thought the ending was a bit of a letdown. A little too realistic I guess.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

I enjoyed the movie. People should not go into the movie believing it is a comedy cause it`s not. But what it is, is a movie that is so trueful about how hard breakups really are.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Overall an alright movie. Had it`s funny points.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

I enjoyed the break up but thought there was a bit of overkill on the fighting matches between them and not enough special moments.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

I`ve always enjoyed Jennifer`s movies. This one was no exception. Check it out.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

I was not very impressed with this movie. I thought it could have been much better. I like Jennifer`s acting, but, not this time.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

SOOOOO FUNNY!!!!LOTS OF FUN AND LOTS OF LAUGHS AND OH SOOO TRUE TO LIVE!!! WILL DEFINTELY BUY THIS ONE.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Entertaining

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

it`s ok

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

it was a great movie not including funny i loved it. i would off liked if they would of got back together at the end but thats a movie that i would love to see again.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Entertaining and funny, feel good type of movie

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

You could almost see the sparks flying.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

was not as funny as i was expecting-however, very true to life.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Very entertaining and good humor

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I rent a lot of movies but this is the first movie I have seen in awhile. It was disappointing. Vince is not funny! He is the same in every movie. At least Anniston is pretty to look at. For a comedy it often leaves you feeling akward or sad for the characters.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

True to life! If you have ever been in love and haven`t been able to "end things", this is a great flick to check out! Plus, the fact that it is HILARIOUS definitely helps...

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Entertaining; very humorous. Good role for Anniston.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

good adult entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

That movie was great. The actors work very well together and should make more movies with each other. They have excellent chemistry.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I found the movie to be quite entertaining, a very good comedy. Jennifer Anniston did a very good job in this movie. I felt good after watching this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I thought this movie was extremely funny

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

The film The Breakup was reality based and I think a lot of people can relate to the events that take place between the two lead characters. Some moments were funny especially when Vince Vaughn and Jennifer Anniston were in the process of dating other people but were still living together. All in all, I wouldn`t rate this as a comedy, it was more reality Lisa

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I thought it was an entertaining movie. There was more of a story than I expected. Good show.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

It was a funny movie but romantic at the same time. The ending was unexpected.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I thought that Vince and Jennifer played their roles to the T.. It was a great movie that I would watch over and over again..

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

all the jokes covered up a very touching story about what people want out of relationships and what happens when we dont get what we need from somebody else.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

The Break-Up was a good movie from the stand point that it did not take the typical route of your average feel good movie, where everyone ends up happy. I was, like most of the audience, uncomfortable and a little upset, at some points. When a movie allows up to experience different emotions, it has done a good job. The story told hits home with a little bit of the real world.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Below average even for a lame topic like this

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

I found it very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

Clever dialoque, believable and edgy. Well acted and directed, Aniston`s best role yet! Vince Vaughn is underated, this is his genre.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

expected it to be a lot better. not that great, boring at times, hated the ending but at some parts it was alright.

Change Location