The Bourne Supremacy

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Bourne Supremacy Movie Poster

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 17239 votes and 147 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 73.67%
  • User rating: 4.06 2.45%
  • User rating: 4.06 1.18%
  • User rating: 4.06 1.73%
  • User rating: 4.06 20.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 147

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

As amazing as the first. This is an excellent sequel, I'd pay to watch it over and over :) Matt Damon's acting is great if it was another actor, hm, not sure it would be as great as it is.

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2007

great film filled with action.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

This is so my favourite movie! I love Matt Damon, any movie he`s in is guaranteed to be awesome!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I really liked The Bourne Identity. I loved Matt Damon in it. Just seeing him doing an action movie is good. But the sequel just didn`t catch my interest.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

simply the best film i have ever seen. i even based my coursework on it

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

One of the best movies I have ever seen. Even though it strays very far from the book I thought it was a great story. I can`t wait to see the Bourne Ultimatum. I only hope Matt Damon returns as Jason Bourne.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

the best movie on earth!!! i love matt damon!!! cant wait till the third one!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2005

brilliant

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2005

Love it, one of the best rentals ever

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2005

It causes me pain to watch a movie which simply borrowed the characters of a great book and then weaves their own plot of lies to the viewers. I dont have anything against Matt Damon or Julia Stiles. They acted well. Its their job for god`s sake. But the producers should be ashamed of themselves. I dont see the sense in spending too much for the visual effects without even spending a dime to research ludlum`s book. God! I dont know what is wrong with hollywood right now.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2005

What happened to the story? This has nothing to do with the book :-( The book was much, much better.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

I dont know why everyone is complaining about the camera angles, i thought it was cool, made me feel like i was their. i say spend that ten bucks of yours and see bourn supremacy, and buy the first and second one and torture yourself by waiting for the final one{ the bourne ultimatum} .......matt damon is also a great actor!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2004

Much better than the first one-there needed to be a sequel just to be able to understand the first one. Very well done.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2004

it was absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!! can`t wait for the third!! better than the first!! very differentt from the book though.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2004

Bourne Identity was way better, this one had so little dialoge and Jason never had any sharp clothes on. Only 1 1/5 stars. Big dissapointment....

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

I LOVED it, the first was great, this is great also, waiting for # 3

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

I loved the frist movie. THis movie was good but the frist one was better.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

hahahahahaha i like it alot

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

i don tink it any good it a little but not a lot so dont get exited

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

I personally think this is one of the few sequels that exceeds the first in almost every way. Damon is cold and calculating while at the same time adding an emotional aspect to the character.A little too much shaky camera took away from some of the fight/chase scenes but otherwise a very solid film that has a good pace and storyline.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

4 stars. Not quite as good as the first one. I also have a problem with the camera, not so much the jerkiness but how close the action was shot. Couldn`t figure out what was happening. The fight scenes were much better in the first. Sure looking forward to the last installment though - the Bourne Ultimatum should rock. Hope Matt signs on for the last of the trilogy. I would be very disappointed to not see it come full circle. Anyone heard of pre-production or anything?

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

It was much better than the first one. Excellent action, and this time there was actually a plot...sort of..3 and a half stars..

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

ARE YOU KIDDING ME ?? FIVE STARS....more like 2 max...that was one of the worst movies I`ve ever seen...boring...poor action...and one of the longest drawn out car chases ever. Matt Damon should be in a Leave it to Beaver movie..he just doesn`t cut the tough cool stuff..save the cash...wait for video..

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

Just an amazing film. Stylish, action packed, plot driven, great acting, what else do you need? I was blown away, outstanding performance by Matt Damon, I`ve liked him ever since Rounders. A must see.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

Hohum. Was that a yawn?

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

Excellent continual in the series.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2004

ok

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

one of the most exciting movies I`ve ever seen as good as the Bourne Identity

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

dont watch this movie

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2004

I Loved this movie soooooooooooo much!!!!!!! It was so cool! What`s about all the complaining about the camera work? Come on it wasn`t that bad. It`s an action movie!!! what do you expect?

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2004

Great movie, absolutely brutal camera work.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

I think it was the best movie so far this year. The camera work makes you feel a bit dizzy but with such action, you feel like you`re actually part of the movie.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2004

Yes, the camera work is choppy and it was a bit frustrating trying to watch the fight scenes for example. I think the first movie was better - Matt Damon definitely had the action moves down and it a pity the cameras were too close to see them in the second movie. Even so, it was a good movie. A friend and I are arguing about which is the best car chase.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2004

Bourne Supermecy was awesome just down right awesome. Matt Damon is a briliant actor and in my opinion did a better job this time around. The script is great and it keeps you guessing till the end.Go spend 10 bucks.its not a waste.-Rytoss

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

it was awsome just scary for kids....

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

Great movie...but not as great as "Bourne Identity" though.I really wish i could`ve enjoyed it more but I think the problem with this movie is that most of the story revolves around the agency trying to get Bourne...instead of Bourne himself.I would give this movie (because i loved the actual story) a 4 out of 5.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

Awesome!!!!! just as good as the first. Can`t wait for The Bourne Ultimatum!!!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2004

Great movie but terrible cinemetography. It was shot too close for my liking and that along with the unsteady camera actually caused me to turn away from the screen on more than one occasion. It may be considered to be artsy or creative but as an artsy, creative person, I`d still prefer to watch a movie that I can actually focus on and follow. It was a good movie....too bad for the camera work....it could have been great.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

two words. wow

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

The story was awsome! Lost of great stuff to work with! Constant action that captures attention, that`s for sure. Matt Damon, as always, a great actor! Too bad the scenes were filmed so close up though. The camera didn`t look that steady and the scenes kept flipping...WAY TOO FAST! It was dizzying! And that wasn`t even during the action scenes...for those they might just as well have faded to black and played the audio...lol...I`m sure the audience wouldn`t have gotten any more lost that way! All in all, it was a great movie. I just think wide angle shots and editing to make the scenes a little longer and not so jumpy would have mad

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

With all these great scenes and intensity it`s too bad we couldn`t have seen them with a steadier camera. What a ridiculous way to destroy an otherwise great film. Oh, and why the heck didn`t Bourne change his damn black coat? Seems to me that with all his advanced espionage training he’d have made it a little tougher for the bad guys to find him on open surveillance videos. I hope Bourne thinks to change his clothes for the sequel.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

Mind blowing! I still have a greater appreciation for the first, but the second was still impressive. There was a lot more drama and tense scenes. The major downside for me was the rocky cinematography during the fight scenes and car chases.. made me feel rather sick. I just wasn`t a fan of it. I just hope they don`t keep doing that in the third! I get a headache just thinking about it.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

FANTASTIC MOVIE. BETTER THEN THE FIRST. GO SEE IT

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

I don`t know what to say. It was THE BEST movie I`ve ever seen. Loved it Loved it Loved it Loved it... Good actors, Good characters, Good twists, Good plot, Best car chase in the history of movies... Simply Loved the movie (and David Webb!)

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

Can`t wait for the third!!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

it was so awsome it was the best ever in the world so cool so much action so awsome see it a million times

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

I didn`t think Hollywood had it left in them to make a great movie. Excellent movie, I was left stunned that such a great work could still be made. Good acting (great acting by M.D.), much better plot and story line than the book (well, fits a visual movie better at least). The cinematography with random movement was "icing on the cake", a great effect to make viewers feel "in the moment". You can`t really compare the 1st and 2nd Bourne movies as "better or worse than the other" they "go together" as a great series. However, Bourne Supremacy (should`ve picked a better name) will stand as a great movie of all time with one of the top 5

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2004

not as good as the first one, but still very good.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2004

A good movie: good story line, good character development, good acting. Matt Damon ROCK! BUT screen is way too shaky is some scene.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2004

Well now that my stomach has stopped heaving and I can see straight again only because of the camera work I have to say it was a very good movie but... if this is a trend for photography I will save my monies in the future

Change Location