Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 70 votes and 23 reviews

  • User rating: 4.03 48.39%
  • User rating: 4.03 29.03%
  • User rating: 4.03 6.45%
  • User rating: 4.03 9.68%
  • User rating: 4.03 6.45%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2016

Unpredictable, Fun and heart warming! I especially loved that the GIANT was ugly and she loved HIM almost from the start. GOOD lesson here. Thanks for an an all round lovely Movie.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2016

One of the most awesome childrens/family movie I have seen. Right up there with ET! A must see!

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2016

a beautiful fairy tale...must watch

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2016

I`m undecided on 3 or 4 rating. The primary characters were terrific yeah Mark Reliance. The animation also terrific. My opinion went the south with the introduction of the queen though.

User review rating: 2 July 20, 2016

a big dissapointment

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2016

I loved this movie. I went in with pretty high expectations as I've been waiting years for this to come out. I was not the least bit disappointed. I wish more would go see it. It didn't do well at the box office. People need to give it a chance. It's so well done, and a great story for all ages!

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2016

Good for children and adults as well. Great family entertainment.

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2016

This movie was so stupid that we left in the middle of the movie. Very boring movie and very ridiculous saying witch should be not on film. This should never came to threatre. Don't waste your money...

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2016


User review rating: 5 July 11, 2016

Very entertaining !! Exceptional new twists. Loved the animation as he was soo ugly at first and then very sweet after you got to know his personality. All round great movie for adults or children. Thank You

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2016

"I seed this movie, and I is very proud to say, This is My Favourite Film of the Year! A golden phizzwizard come true for human beans! Mr. Spielberg and Mr. Dahl, you is geniuses!"

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2016

it was a REALLY good movie and had a good story to it. I am so happy I saw it (: (: (:

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2016

this is the best movie I've seen in a long time. so I personally loved it (: I hope you like it to.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2016

Really nice story well developed and easy to follow. Good animation, kept attention all through movie.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2016

Funny, entertaining fantasy movie. Great CGI and special dimensional filming with "fractured" words/vocabular, whimsical, hard to understand , but got the gist of it, kinda twisted. Did not read the book, is R Dahl husband to actress Patrcia Neal?

User review rating: 2 July 04, 2016

Could have been so much better. My k8d enjoyed it but the story was weak and it seemed rushed.

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2016

Great for kiddos on rainy 4th of July. Took our 6 and 10-yr-olds and they both enjoyed.

User review rating: 2 July 03, 2016

Very disappointing movie. I will say the effects are great. However, falls flat with silly fart jokes and a "been there down that" story. There's basically no conflict in the movie. Bad move Spielberg, bad move!

User review rating: 3 July 03, 2016

Very good followed the book very well

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2016

I didnt like the story .had yo leave un the middle of the movie my 4 year old was very scared ,he didnt like it eather

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2016

I usually don't like 3D movies, but this movie was done really well. The BFG movie had a good story line and I would recommend this for family and adults.

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2016

what a lovely story.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2015

it is really cute.

Change Location