The Apparition

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.95 / 5

User rating: 2.95

Based on 152 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 2.95 14.86%
  • User rating: 2.95 12.16%
  • User rating: 2.95 43.24%
  • User rating: 2.95 12.16%
  • User rating: 2.95 17.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 2 May 14, 2013

Bad movie, bad acting. A lot holes and missing things that didn't make sense.

User review rating: 2 December 10, 2012

meh, not scary and somewhat boring

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2012

just ok

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2012

I didn't find this very spooky.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2012

ok movie

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2012

fair movie

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2012

very good.

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2012

did not like

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2012

so-so movie

User review rating: 3 September 21, 2012

scary!

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2012

can't expect too much from horror movies these days, it was okay. not a fan.

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2012

not so thrilling!

User review rating: 2 September 16, 2012

it was an okay movie. it wasn't scary at all and the acting wasn't the best. i give it 2 stars

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2012

pretty good movie. would add to my collection!

User review rating: 3 September 15, 2012

just an okay movie

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

great action and very different from what i usually watch

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2012

the story had great potential but the acting was bad on top of the lousy special effects,. the director should have watched the the entity (1982) on how to use invisible demons to scare the audience

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2012

did not like!

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2012

it was fine

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2012

it's . . . so/so.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2012

an exorcist knock-off and not a very good one.the first movie featuring a jewish rapper!

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2012

not great...

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2012

just thrown together and not scary at all and they basically stole the girl from the grudge and i think we have come far in special effect this movie haz been done so many times the idea haz been railed into the ground :(

User review rating: 3 August 29, 2012

not particularly scary, it did have the odd 'alarm-shock' fx, but too few that were extra creepy or scary. virtually every scary 'mini-climax' is already [[fully]] shown in the trailer, and very little not shown was scarier. it's barely better/worse? than the entire paranormal series for 'horror/scare' factor; using too many familiar 'scare-horror cliches'. of all the 'scary-at-home' movies in the last 2 years... [extra gore doesn't cut it nowadays... it is overwhelming evil that is really scary; which was 'mild' in "the apparition"] only insidious is truly terrifying, stakes are so much higher.

User review rating: 3 August 29, 2012

great date movie...very scary.

User review rating: 3 August 29, 2012

i found this movie to be an average thriller, my daughter didn't find it scary at all. watchable but not great.

User review rating: 3 August 28, 2012

lots of action

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2012

Terrible movie seemed quite underdeveloped wish I could get my $11.50 back complete waste of time and money

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2012

very funny, fun for the whole family!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2012

scary!

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2012

please don't waste your and money. has to be the worst 'thriller', well, movie i've seen in the last 10yrs!!!

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2012

this movie sucked. we went to see this movie because it was rated a 5 star! (by whom????). do not waste your money, i repeat do not waste your money! one of our moviegoers actually went to sleep. how exciting eh. that tells all. i wonder if the people who had rated the movie has actully seen it ? not!!

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2012

not bad at all for a horror film.

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2012

thrilling. never know what is going to happen next!

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2012

scary good!

Change Location