The Amazing Spider-Man 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 252 votes and 69 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 48.15%
  • User rating: 3.48 10.19%
  • User rating: 3.48 9.26%
  • User rating: 3.48 6.48%
  • User rating: 3.48 25.93%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 69

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2015

This felt like a Spiderman movie more than a lot of the others. It was a little mumble-core, too, which was good at some points.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2014

Although the villain Electro is a bit disappointing, The Amazing Spider-Man 2 is an entertaining and exciting movie.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2014

Great movie. Every movie series needs to have a more story based film and I feel this was the right time to do it. The next movie will be more action packed rather than peters life which will be awesome.

User review rating: 2 August 19, 2014

Like a Big video game. Will not care to watch the next to come. Very desapointed.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2014

AMAZING YO!!!!! iloved this movie it is great for kids and my cousin and i loved it! i can't wait till the other ones come out.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2014

The movie is amazing!! Loved it, the effects are amazing especially Electro's effect!!! Love the idea of dubstep on each attack of Electro!!!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2014

The Rhino is the best movie villain of all! WOW!

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2014

Take away the green goblin and rino, and this movie is awesome

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2014

Those who didn't like it probably had very short attention spans, sorry but action isn't the only thing that a superhero movie needs. I personally loved it. It's much better than any of them so far, it's got an amazing story, great cast, etc. The only reason I knew the sad ending was coming was because my father read the comic books as a kid (he enjoyed the movie as well).

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2014

Chick flick. Lame jokes. Overall, bad.

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2014

If you like superhero movies you will love this one. Best Spiderman movie hands down. Really well done.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2014

A little long at almost 2-1/2 hours. I liked the movie, good story and lots of action. Too much CGI though. Enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2014

The movie stayed true to the comic, and was action-packed and interesting throughout. Personally, I believe there should've been more on Harry and Peter's friendship, but nonetheless it was still a great film! I might even say it's [one of] the best Spidey films out there, so far.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2014

Weak.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2014

I loved this movie, the action, the story, the characters. I didn't get bored at all during the whole movie... I love the villains and the main characters... and the movie was a bit funny as well. It was great.

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2014

Forgettable characters, amazing CGI fight scenes, and I do sense the character development between Gwen and Peter.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2014

Acting: A- Story: B Writing: F Effects: A

User review rating: 2 May 26, 2014

A little too dark for my tastes, but it's based on a true story, which helps.

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2014

I took my 10 year old nephew to this movie he enjoys superhero movies...He wanted to leave after 15 minutes in, the movie was too cartoonish and spider-man character constant buffoon--it was bad film..We exchanged our tickets for X-Men: Days of Future Past--which was a good movie

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2014

Took my 2 young boys and they stayed still the whole movie. we all love it

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2014

AMAZING, SPECTACULAR, EXCITING, ROMANTIC, FUNNY,

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2014

I watched this movie it was amazing how that guy turned into a monster i watched it on my birthday at the drive in

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2014

Its a waste of time and money. Story kept dragging all the way till the end. Hardly 10 to 15 minutes of action in the entire movie. This movie was a disappointment to me

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2014

Best movie ever

User review rating: 2 May 19, 2014

good acting really bad storyline made for a child too many flaws and contradictions. The director should be fired .

User review rating: 2 May 19, 2014

Really bad writing in this one, the cheesy one liners weren't even funny and the villains were dumb. Jamie Fox was painful to watch, I hope they don't make a third, let this franchise go to pasture.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2014

This movie flew by. Non stop entertainment. A must see.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2014

A great movie. Well acted and written. The coolest thing was the way the camera followed Spider-man as he swung through the city. It was so much better then the other Spider-man movies in which the web slinging was fairly 2 dimensional.

User review rating: 4 May 15, 2014

This movie was really good. Full of action, love, and bad guys.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2014

Better than all previous Spidermans combined !

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2014

This movie was spectacular,astonishing dare i say AMAZING! 5 out of 5 Best Spidey yet!

User review rating: 3 May 12, 2014

Too much story, too little action

User review rating: 1 May 12, 2014

The worst Spider-Man yet -- and that's saying something.

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2014

Wish I could get my money back. HORRIBLE MOVIE! Nobody in the theatre laughed, clapped, or cheered. Rhino wasn't a villian in the movie. 2 hours of guilt trips, whining, sad pointless conversations, 10 minutes of Electro, 3 minutes of Harry Osborne as the goblin. I wasted my money and wasted a Sunday afternoon.

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2014

If this is an indication of what we're in for at the movies this summer, I'll be going to a lot more Blue Jays games.

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2014

Amazing spider man, definite feel good movie up there with avengers. Spider sprisingly can stand alone. Worth watching in 3d

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2014

Amazing movie! People who do not like it, watch Dr. phil!

User review rating: 3 May 10, 2014

Expected more from the movie and the plot. Not sure I will be as excited looking forward to part 3 as I was looking forward to part 2.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

well done movie but they shouldn't of killed off Gwen. So sad! Excellent movie though

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2014

it was amazing i love spiderman

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2014

Awesome movie in 3D IMAX. The special effect are amazing.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2014

A real heart breaker this one.

User review rating: 3 May 07, 2014

i like spider man,,, not so much for Andrew Garfield acting.. Spider man should have more screen time.

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2014

Terrible

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2014

A MASTERPIECE! SPECTACULAR

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2014

THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!! THE BEST SPIDERMAN YET!! A STUNNING MASTERPIECE LIKE NOTHING YOU HAVE EVER SEEN BEFORE!!! BEST MOVIE IN THE UNIVERSE, I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE IT AGAIN!!!

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2014

If you are looking for a drama, love story this is the movie for you. If you are like me and love your super hero movies, skip this one or watch it at home where you can fast forward past the hours of boredom.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2014

These movies are only as good as their villains, and the villains in Amazing Spider-Man are a joke.

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2014

We were among the many who left after the first half-hour. They've killed the franchise with this lame effort.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2014

It was really good movie

Change Location