The Age of Adaline

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 264 votes and 121 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 34.92%
  • User rating: 4.02 40.48%
  • User rating: 4.02 18.25%
  • User rating: 4.02 4.76%
  • User rating: 4.02 1.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 121

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2015

Blake Lively is beautiful. Great movie

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2015

nice movie

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2015

Beautiful movie, beautiful story. Everything about it was well done and sweet.

User review rating: 2 May 19, 2015

Very very slow...I almost left the theatre several times.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2015

I really like the movie....go see it.

User review rating: 2 May 16, 2015

I feel like I must have seen a different movie than anyone who gave this 3 stars or more. Storyline was slow, overly sentimental and predictable, acting was mediocre at best, and why did the men in this film look so disheveled and messy? Not worth the price of admission if you're going in at full price.

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2015

Great film! knew I'd love it before I saw it of course, which is why I did.. funny because I've lived in both SF and YVR and the one downside is they did a poor job at making the scenes shot in Vancouver look like they had any place in SF. Still, excellent!

User review rating: 2 May 11, 2015

Good acting. Terrible story

User review rating: 4 May 07, 2015

the actress performs well, not very pretty though

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2015

The costumes were lovely and the acting was okay at times. The narrator ruined it for me. Besides that, I predicted every part of the story because it was transparent and simple. There was so much more that could have been explored regarding the topic of aging. That would make the movie multi-dimensional rather than flat. I did like the evolution of mother/daughter relationship. Do not waste your time or money. Do not even watch it on netflix years from now. Not worth it.

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2015

Loved it!would recomend this highly

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2015

After enjoying Paul Walker Furious 7 Final Tribute I was inspired to enjoy the true love story of a wonderful, caring, considerate, compassionate, sensual, tantalizing Couple that makes me accept each day as a GIFT.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2015

Very slow predictable movie. No chemistry between the two main characters. Blake Lively's acting was very poor.

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2015

I really enjoyed this movie. It was like you were personally involved in the movie or wanting to be apart of each era. Beautifully done. I would love to see it again.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2015

Suspend all knowledge of biochemistry, and you'll find this movie works on many levels. Of course it does, with Harrison Ford in the cast!

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2015

What an amazing thought provoking love story. Yaaaa

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2015

Great date night movie!! Loved it....so did my husband!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2015

Interesting script slowly lead us through different thoughts of aging which made the movie enjoyable to watch toward the end. One of Blake best acting!

User review rating: 4 April 27, 2015

reminds me the other one "Benjamin Button"

User review rating: 4 April 27, 2015

I went to this movie with. No expectations and thoroughly enjoyed it. Both harrisonford and Blair gave solid understated performances that enhanced the story. Glad I was able to see the movie as the mixed reviews may have prevented me from going

User review rating: 3 April 26, 2015

Being stuck at age 29 is an interesting premise, but the full potential of the story was unreached.

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2015

The Age of Adaline was a heartfelt film about relationships and growing old. The relationship between Adaline and her daughter was very touching. Blake Lively did an amazing job of portraying her character throughout different stages of her life. This one is a great film for a girls' night!

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2015

Such an amazing movie! I was really impressed with the story line and loved the narrative voice over with the other important info! I think that really made the movie at and out and isn't something a lot of movies do! I will definitely be watching this film again, I absolutely loved Blake Lively's performance!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2015

This movie makes for a great night out with your girlfriends. Definitely a movie for those looking for a bit of romance. We enjoyed the movie from beginning to end. Left the theater on a happy note which seems to be rare with most of the movies today. No x rated sex scenes. No violence. A true romance.

User review rating: 3 April 25, 2015

Movie was good, nothing too exciting though but held our interest to enjoy it.

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2015

I loved and enjoyed this movie (despite having to sit in the front seats). A well played original story with suspense right to the very end. I definitely recommend it.

User review rating: 3 April 25, 2015

Well acted. Fantastic background! I know it wasn't really shot in San Francisco but they made it look realistic. Reminded me of the TV show Forever but it had some good twists.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2015

Truly beautiful story. The narration explaining the background details of events was a wonderful twist and very believable. Blake Lively was magnificent and you couldn't help but love her. Harrison Ford had a few corny lines but pulled it together in the anniversary scene. I would absolutely recommend this film to friends.

User review rating: 2 April 24, 2015

Interesting premise which had a lot of potential to be an intriguing film, but unfortunately fell flat and the performances were somewhat lacklustre considering the cast.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2015

love this movie ,it was love story. This film was absolutely incredible! Great cast as well! Bravo . This was a very well done movie. Probably the best I have seen in awhile.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2015

Great performances and romantic love story.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2015

The movie was charming although I could have done without the narration. The information the narrator spoke about could have been covered in another manner possibly. I liked the movie and it was enjoyable to watch. Somewhat predictable.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2015

The movie was much better then I expected. It was a wonderful story and I loved the ending. such a touching movie

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2015

Beautifully shot movie with a compelling protagonist and well-executed plot.

User review rating: 3 April 24, 2015

My wife and I attended this screening and we both enjoyed the movie and its premise. The acting was good but the plot was a little unbelievable for us but entertaining nevertheless. The idea that we could stop our bodies and minds from aging is fascinating but not very realistic. Some parts of the movie were predictable and others not as much, like the car accident near the end of the movie.

User review rating: 3 April 24, 2015

entertaining

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2015

A nice film that shows how strength and determination and the choices one might make even against the rules of time.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2015

My husband and I both enjoyed the movie. Although 95% of the audience were female (a Chick flick??) everyone was attentive to see how the situations would evolve. It made me ask myself "What would I do if I were she?" We have recommended it to others.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2015

This movie is a winner, a contender for this years academy awards, Blake Lively at her best!! I used our tickets for a special date night with my daughter and we both thoroughly enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2015

Enjoyed the movie a lot, so romantic, made me think what if it was in reality, not just in a movie. Spectacular. No regret watching it. Gonna ask my friend to see it.

User review rating: 3 April 24, 2015

'Age of Adaline' is a charming fantasy romance with solid performances by all of the actors and actresses involved. The only aspect I really disliked about the movie was the heavy-handed voiceover narration at the beginning, end and throughout the movie. The off screen explanation does a disservice to the movie and movie-goers. I didn't feel there was a need to explain what happened to Adaline. The audience should be allowed to suspend their disbelief and enjoy the performance.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2015

Really enjoyed the movie. Writing and acting was spectacular and the costumes were amazing.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2015

It was a wonderful and touching movie. I even cried during parts of the show. I love this movie and am going to tell my friends to go and see this.... Love it!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2015

I throughly enjoyed the age of Adaline. It brings to mind my younger days and if only we didn't have to age what a bonus that would be. With movies like that romance isn't dead. Bring more movies to the big screen that are so enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2015

Really enjoyed the movie. The concept of "never growing old" is a dream of everyone, however, the movie also shows the downside if everyone you know grows old at the natural rate. I plan to see this movie again, with friends!!

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2015

I enjoyed the movie! The acting was good, the concept was original and the visuals were awesome. And of course, loved the costumes!

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2015

Age of Adaline was really well done. I loved their focus on qualities of life that make it rich and worth living for. The acting was great and the story line was too. I highly recommend this movie!!

User review rating: 3 April 24, 2015

This movie has lots of promise with an intriguing and unusual story line. The plot includes a love story – or rather a few love stories – but takes its time getting there. It is a very slow moving movie and at times it dragged. The voice over narration at the beginning went on too long and became a little annoying. Similarly, the narration at the end was unnecessary. Viewers could have figured out what was going on without it. After all, it is a movie, not an audio book. It is a movie that looks good and has some interesting twists, but overall does not have the emotional pull it was probably meant to have. Age of Adeline has thematic parallels with Forever, a current TV series, whic

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2015

Truly some great writing and acting a refreshing change!!!

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2015

A refreshing romance movie

Change Location