Taking Lives

Thank you for rating this movie!

Taking Lives Movie Poster

3.67 / 5

User rating: 3.67

Based on 1848 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 3.67 55.15%
  • User rating: 3.67 11.33%
  • User rating: 3.67 5.04%
  • User rating: 3.67 1.90%
  • User rating: 3.67 26.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2009

I LOVED IT!!!!...HAD ME THINKING ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED IN THE SCENES FOR HOURS AFTERWARDS...

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2005

Unremarkable and boring film. Ethan Hawke doesn`t have any film presence. His features are bland and his acting is mediocre at best.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2005

Congratulations Ethan Hawke!!! Your seductive Scorpio-like nature was finally allowed to be portrayed. The role supported this actor`s great diversity. Enjoyed the unfolding of the characters. Yeh!Angelina is hot,but Ethan is freakeshly sizzling!!!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2005

realy an exellent movie. thank you Kieffer Sutherland, you are great!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

Excellent!! Loved the twists! Excellent acting!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2005

An excellent thriller. Highly recommended for detective-like persons :)

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

It was an alright movie..I think they made it too obvious who the killer was. Both Ethan Hawke and Angelina Jolie were great though..and had good chemistry. 3 and 1/2 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2004

REALLY GOOD!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

it was so-so, but if someone asked if this was good or bad and i coulent say it was "ok" i would ahve to say it was bad

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

pretty good movie. some scary scenes that will make you jump. sometimes predictable, other times pretty surprising. check it out.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

REALLY GOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

I knew who was the killer before the half of the movie. Predictable. Didn`t caught much of my attention. And I understand why the `Rolling Stone` rated one star.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2004

it was exciting. i liked

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

I loved it. A true classic thriller with all the right elements. That`s hard to do without having to have the gore element (Freddie vs. Jason) or the supernatural element (Gothika, What Lies Beneath). Jolie is PERFECT for this role, Hawke did a very good job too.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2004

Not bad, somewhat predictable. Jolie is one hot mamma

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2004

The movie was predictable, and Sutherland (the best actor in the film), had minimal screentime.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

Edge of my seat thriller

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

i thought the movie was a total succes for angelina, just like "bone collector". Seeing her play roles from different genres proves she is a one-of-a-kind actress.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

It wasn`t as good as I expected, but worth the boxoffice money.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2004

Best murder mystery since Seven

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

GREAT MOVIE!! JOLIE WAS AWESOME!!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2004

I thought taking lives was wicked awsome movie.. i Went to see it with my friends and then i went back to see it like 4 more times, i loved it.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

its the most mistireous movie ever sory for the spelling i am not the best speller

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

Very disappointing. There was only one charecter in the whole movie who was a beleivable suspect, and of course it was him. The only thing surprising about this movie was that there were no plot twists. Just silly.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

I thought this movie was really good and i enjoyed it so much! I just thought it was too predictable. But it was a great movie and i dont think i wasted a penny on that movie

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

nice little twist at the end. made me jump a couple of times. that`s about it. it was a pretty good movie. but u can wait until it`s on dvd though...

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

I loved it..I thought it was a great movie!! Angelina Jolie is awesome..as usual!! Ethan Hawke also did a great job!! I screamed a couple of times..it was really entertaining!! 2 thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

I thought this movie was awsome. Im definatly going to go see it again then i will definatly buy it when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

amazing movie, i couldnt look away for one minute!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

Was a very good thriller movie. A bit predictable but had a great ending. The only not so great part was the sex scene with Angelina exposing herself unnecessarily. Worth the money to see.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

Very poor film. Both Montreal and Anjelina looked good but the pace was draggy and the plot confused. Save your money and time.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2004

great movie, the plot took and great twist and it always had me on the edge of my seat

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

I loved it! The plot was very exciting and the scenery breathtaking! Bravo to the director and crew for this amazing film!!!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

It was a really good suspense movie. The kind that makes you jump out of your seat.You kind of knew who the murderor was going to be though.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

it`s pretty good I thought Anjelina Jolie was seriously pregnant!!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

The movie was ok, but i expected more. Great ending, I`d wait for video for this one.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

it was an interesting thriller I liked the fact that it was filmed in Canada and there were mentions of Canadian Cities The characters were a little stiff. I would say it was worth seeing at least 4 stars

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

great movie. great acting. not an award winner but definately get the bang for your buck

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

being as big of an angelina jolie fan as i am... i still haven`t really decided on this movie. It was good, but i think i spent too much time watching angelina`s acting. I found some of the characterizations, by all the actors, to be a little up in the air. It was a little hard to pin down their personalities. But that doens`t mean that it wasn`t good. Had a good surprise ending, some twists and turns... i have a feeling it is better the second time around. you should see it. jen v.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

There were alot of twists to the movie and quite a few scenes that made me jump and made me think I knew who did it...but I was extremely happy with the movie....the casting was incredable and the story line was unique.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

Angelina makes this worthwile...cool ending too..otherwise nothing i haven`t seen before...

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2004

Not bad, I expected better. The ending was a surprised.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

This movie had a great ending, with a good story line. It had some good jumps that where on unexpected. The main character was even a hottie. Something us ladys can stare at when or dates are want we really want! lol we all know that is a good thought 2 think about.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

Horrible- I figured it out from the getgo!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

it was the BEST thriller ever! clever!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

Excellent film! One of the best I`ve seen so far this year. I love the suspence and unpredictablitiy of the plot. Lots of twists and you even jump a couple of times! Angelina Jolie and Ethan Hawke were great!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2004

The roles were idiotic and lacked depth. They are a mockery of the profiling profession

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2004

it was extremally frightening and seductive with interesting plot turns - i loved it

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2004

Overall not a bad movie. I like "canadian connection" (partly filmed in Quebec City and Montreal). Plot is not realistic.I agree with other coments that there are lot`s of holes and lot of discrapencies. Hard to believe that such excellent FBI agent might fall into a morder trap. Even I wouldn`t.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2004

the only thing good about this movie is a naked Angelina Jolie

Change Location