Take the Lead

Thank you for rating this movie!

Take the Lead Movie Poster

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 1034 votes and 132 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 46.30%
  • User rating: 4.02 25.51%
  • User rating: 4.02 18.75%
  • User rating: 4.02 3.06%
  • User rating: 4.02 6.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 132

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

RUFIO, RUFIO, RU-FI-OOOOOOOOOOOOO! love of my life. i didnt like this movie, the dancing sucked. but i still love rufio

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2007

I saw it 5 times - so could that be 25 stars?

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2006

The movie is so good and Antonio Banderas is hot

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2006

Ce film est merveilleux, il est un message d`espoir pour les jeunes dont la vie n`a pas été généreuse pour eux, merci encore à Monsieur Antoinio Banderas qui c`est acquitter encore une fois de son rôle d`une façon fantastique. Merci aussi à tous ces danceurs qui ont mis tous leurs coeurs dans ce film et merci aussi à toute l`équipe de production et techniciens. Claude Desjardins, Saint-Jérôme, Québec, Canada

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

My wife and I enjoy dancing, so thoroughly enjoy the dancing scenes.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

I found it was Starting off slow at the Beginning but definatly at the end pick up pace, and turn into an awsome movie!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

The storyline was slow, but the last dance sequence was excellent!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

I thought this was an excellent movie. The dancing was great. The idea of doing something pro-active in the inner-city was wonderful. And the acting was great. Congratulations!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

I loved the dancing and the idea that cultures and social barriers were broken down in this movie. Also Antonio Banderas is easy on the eyes and the ears.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

4.5 out of 5 stars. This is the best dance movie I have seen in a while. The plot is a little predictable, but it is well written and very entertaining. The dancing is also quick paced and very sexy. Not an easy feat, although ball room is making a comeback in poularity.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

This is probably the best dance movie I have ever seen. It is completely touching, exciting, encouraging and it teaches some important lessons about life--that when we are willing to take the time to help others, the rewards are phenomenal.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

I loved the dancing but I wanted a little bit more romance. I liked Antonio in the role even though I didn`t expect much from him playing a teacher - he surprised me!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

The Tango at the end is just phenomenal and different. What a dance, what a performance. I would love to dance like that. Just that is worth to see the movie. Great Job!!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

Good movie!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Tipical Hollywood movie with good actors

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

A different role for Antonio but as usaal he makes the part, good story.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Typical storyline. Had some exciting moments. Found the ending to be predictable.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

good movie!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

I would like it

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

It was a typical storyline but the dancing was phenomenal and made me want to stand up in the theatre and start busting a move!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

I loved the story how the teacher Pierre changed the lives of the kids by teaching them dancing and thus giving them back dignity, confidence, etc. Jeand

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

i loved it, it made me want to learn to dance!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

I absolutely loved the movie! And Antonio Banderas was so hot in that movie, espeically during the dancing scene at the competition.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

I thought Take the Lead was thoroughly entertaining. I love any movies with ballroom or any kind of dancing in them.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

I thought the movie was a retake of an old script, but it was tastfully done.Antonio Bandaris was in his element, and the suporting actors were right on. The crew who shot the movie was marvelous, and the sound track should get a good promotion and return. All in All I loved the concept it never get old.4 and 1 half stars.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

I like the true story of a dedicated man willing to make a difference. I really enjoyed watching the movie.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2006

Take the lead makes you want to get up and dance

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

fun, makes you want to learn to dance

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

I very refreshing and entertaining movie

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

Good story line which is real

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

really enjoyed it. a big fan of dancing movies. great to see that kids can be turned around by doing something positive and that there are still people out there who care.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

Very motivational movie

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

It is nice to be able to sit an enjoy a movie without sex, swearing and recall a time lost.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

I realy enjoyed the movie it gave the kids I think a sense of belonging to something.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

I found it entertaining ... light ... not a big thinker movie and I loved the dancing.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Other than the dancing, it was an average film. If you enjoy dancing movies, then you will like it but other than that, it was a little weak in the plot.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

"Take the Lead" is a wonderful movie. I got to go to the premiere in NYC and saw the movie several times since!!! Great Dance movie, even if the plot is predictable....adds to concentrating and enjoying the dance sequences! I thought Yaya [America`s Next Top Model, Season 3 runner-up] was sensational for a first film acting job ever!!! What a great thing to happen to her. She`s beautiful. Antonio was gorgeous as ever! I enjoyed all the actors and actresses and dancers!!! Alfre Woodard was good too! Kudos though to YAYA!!!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

You felt glamourous just watching it. Very sensual.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

based on a true story...loved how dance can have such a good influence on people and bring people together....shows how extracurricular activities can have such a positive affect on people and how they look at life and perform in life

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie and would see it again

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

It was AWESOME! Now i want to take dancing lessons!!! :)

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

The tango scene alone was worth the price of admision

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

This movie was an ellcellent movie on questions asked?

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

i thought it was amazing. really made you want to dance. best antonio movie so far.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Antonio Banderas, dancing, Antonio Banderas, troubled youth, Antonio Banderas, based on a true story, Antonio Banderas...nuff said!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

This was an excellent movie. I love movies that have great dancers. I may be a little biased too - my daughter was an extra in the film.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Antonio was so repectful to women and I think that this movie is a good example to how men should be able to be so close to a female, and respect her without going over board

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I think it was well done and entertaining

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

it was all right

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Loved the dancing and even the predictable plot. Wanted to see more dancign by Antonio.

Change Location