Tae Guk Gi (The Brotherhood of War)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tae Guk Gi (The Brotherhood of War) Movie Poster

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4.00

Based on 3318 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 4.00 74.78%
  • User rating: 4.00 0.36%
  • User rating: 4.00 0.07%
  • User rating: 4.00 0.04%
  • User rating: 4.00 24.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2007

amazing movie!!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2007

Definitely one of my favourites! The 2 brothers are not only very good looking, but they are extremely talented actors as well. A very emotional and touching movie that will have you in tears for great chunk of the movie. I very highly reccommend it.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

the best korean movie i`ve ever seen!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2005

very gory but very good

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2005

This is best movie i`ve ever seen

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2005

This is a very well made movie. The story is intense and the scenes are realistic. The only thing is that you will probably need to know the histry on korean war or else you might be very confused..

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

This is an absolutely great movie. The acting is great, the story is great. Korean movies are all very well made!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

I thought it was one of the best films potrayed in the right way that war should be . War is not fun but if your country is invaded you have the right to defended it. With out war there would be no peace

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD it`s a TRULY good movie. not some sappy romance or whatever that`ll make you drop a few tears. this movie really does strike some strong feelings in you. it`ll make your shoulders shake while you cry.. it won`t just make you cry. it`ll make you sob and bawl! the story is great.. everyone should go see it.. i recommend this to EVERYONE

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2005

It`s best movie

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2004

best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!nive = )

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

that s really nice movie. i love it

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

one of the better movies i saw this year.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2004

savage movie

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2004

it`s really wonderful. i`ve never seen the movie like this. it`s the best movie that i ever seen. when i saw this movie in theater,everybody cried.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

The BEST movie i`ve ever seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen Must SEE this movie

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

never thought it would be this GREAT! very recommanded!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

What a fantastic movie! A warm touch of soft side. This is a war movie, but not a war movie. It`s a combination of war, love, tears, brotherhood, action...

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

Great experience with a good story.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

Worth to watch it more than once.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

Better than good, better than great, better than all the movies that I`ve seen this year so far.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

what an amazing film! i cried through the entire movie.. very good story line. it`s too bad that this movie is only showing at a few theatres.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2004

i thought taegukgi was a really good movie. I started crying as soon as i sat in my chair-till i left the theater. WON bin and Jang dong-eun had so much charisma in this movie.. its about time a korean movie came out here in toronto, canada to teach us about the korean war.. BEST MOVIE EVER~~ TWO SEXIEE GUYS ~~^.^

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2004

the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

I think this is best movie i have seen in my entire life. I started crying 15 into the movie and didn`t stop crying till i exited the movie theater. This film articulately captured the essence of the korean war and the emotional rollercoaster that takes place between 2 brothers. Not only did i learn many things about Korea`s history which i did not know before, I also learned about the trials and tribulations of war. While watching this movie, i realized how stupid war is. Not only does it affect you, but your family as well. It can affect your people but war also has the same effect as it does on your enemies. No one really wants to go to wa

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

Taegukgi is by far the most greatest movie I have seen so far. It combines action, emotion, and suspense at the same time. It also teaches a lesson in Korean history. The movie also shows viewers the effects of war. Cast couldn`t have been better and the director did well. I think Sony Pictures should really consider re-releasing Taegukgi nation wide. I think all who watch the movie will benefit in one form or the other.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

The 1st ever movie of all the movies I have watched so far that can make me cry. The impact of the movie is so strong!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

The movie was SOOOOOOO GREAT!!! Very well made movie. MUST SEE!!! Your money will be worth it! I will buy DVD for sure!!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

this is the best film that i have ever seen... better watch it or u will regret... it is not only war...but it is about sacrifice and brotherhood... this fim is very touched...

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

Tae Guk Gi: Brotherhood of War was sooo good. I went to watch it with my best mates, and it was probably one of the best movies I`ve watched in my entire life. I never knew what Korean War was like. I only had a vague image of it from my history textbooks and stuffs. I sort of thought that it would be just like what I`ve seen in some normal war movies. Patriotic South Koreans battling evil North Koreans and stuff. But it really wasn`t. I could see a mix of emotions in the faces of soldiers that were so different. They had mixed feelings of love and hatred towards the other side. South Korea and North Korea were supposed to be brother

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

Usually, I walk into a movie, without knowing what it is. Well, this time, I saw this movie called Taegukgi, so I paid and walked in. Number 1, I didn`t know I was walking into a sub-titled film. I thought, oh my... I`m probably not going to like it. Well, was I wrong. This movie was done so well, the scenes were filmed so magnificantly, that I definitey want to buy it when it comes out on DVD. It deserves an award, any award. Academy for one. Congratulations to the director as well as the actors. It`s a great film. The best I`ve seen this year.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

Every decade, a couple of war movies turn up that won`t go away. They stay with us and eventually become classics. Think Bridge over River Kwai, The Longest Day, Platoon, Saving Private Ryan and The Thin Red Line. And now a South Korean film joins the club! TaeGukGi is truly an amazing film that will make a huge impression across the world. Taken into account the fact that I don`t understand a single word of korean, the impact of this movie is even greater. TaeGukGi is the best movie I`ve seen this year, and definitely one of the future classics.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

Story line was amazing and whole film was very well organized. simply incredible movie.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

fantastic

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

Amazing story line... The sacrifice of the older brother touched my heart. Even though i could not understand Korean the words were not needed. Amazing acting by all the actors. Just love the Movie.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

A MUST SEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE MOVIE!!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

This is one of the best movies I ever seen in my life. Must buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

it`s soooooooooooooooooooooooooo gooooooooooooooooooooooood u should totally watch this...

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

An amazing film.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

everything about this movie was absolutely amazing..

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

good

Change Location