Syriana

Thank you for rating this movie!

Syriana Movie Poster

4.17 / 5

User rating: 4.17

Based on 1605 votes and 117 reviews


  • User rating: 4.17 63.87%
  • User rating: 4.17 14.34%
  • User rating: 4.17 7.76%
  • User rating: 4.17 2.90%
  • User rating: 4.17 11.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 117

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

It was difficult to follow the story line. Great photography and believable acting.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

Great movie. Riveting stories. Execellent acting!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Loved it. Had to watch it twice to fully understand it. Will happily watch it a third time. Matt Damon was particularly good.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

I absolutely loved this movie and hope they do something else similiar of sequel if possible. It kept me on edge and thinking, Great movie

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

Storyline confusing - not worth paying to go see it at the movies!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

I loved it....

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

I thought it was a brilliant and accurate portrayal of what`s REALLY going on with the global oil markets and the middle east.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

A compelling drama that left me wanting more. Beautifully filmed and the acting makes you forget the incredible starpower involved.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

The movie was very political but if that was what you were expecting it was really well done.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

Good Movie, George Clooney was very good.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

From director Stephen Gaghan, George Clooney heads up a star-studded cast in this action-packed, timely, thriller. Clooney at his best! "Syriana" is definitely a movie not to be missed.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

I liked the movie, but I did find it hard to follow.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

It was great to see George Clooney take on a very unglamorous role. He did a great job and this movie will hold your interest, especially in light of current world events.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

confusing

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I thought George Clooney was excellent in his role as a CIA operative. How one could not trust anybody they were dealing and negotiating with. Very powerful movie!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

It was an interesting take on the oil "crisis" and the political intrigue surrounding the need for commodities. Some very realistic scenes, most notably the graphic torture scene with Clooney. May be a bit difficult to follow at times.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

clearly identify the depth of the crisis we live in!!! it is truthful in showing the real stories behind the greed and thurst for money, power, money and blood.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Realistic and a good strong story.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

To slow and long... the subtitles get to become a lot after the first hour

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Great Movie

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Hard to follow at first but good.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Amazing movie, very gripping. The storyline comes around perfectly. Will see it again for sure. Clooney at his very best.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I was hard to follow.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

I think I should have read the book first, I couldn`t keep up with the intrigue.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

A bit too long, George Clooney was great.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

it was very well done! i especially liked cloony`s de-movie star take!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Excellent Film

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Very true to the book which is fantastic. It really illuminated issues that the media refuses to address. Talented acting cast and a well written piece.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

A movie that made you sit-up and pay attention as alot of different stories are being told which all fit together in the end. Refreshing and honest look at the state of our current world and the corruption and greed that is destroying lives and encouraging disaster around the corner.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

Can`t wait to see it again.George Clooney shows a new depth-does a superb job.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

Great Entertainment

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

Craptaculary boring

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

It was thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

I enjoyed the clever intertwining of the events in the lives of the main characters.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

It is a very compelling and intriguing movie, one that allows the viewer to challenge their own opinions about politics, among other things.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

IT wasn`t a super action picture but well done and told a great story that I could see as being true.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

This movie reminded me alot of "Traffic";with the great intertwining(and `believable)stories,and as well,superb cinematography.I`m especially pleased that George Clooney FINALLY got the acting recognition he so deserves.Too bad he didn`t get the best director award also.Oh well,maybe next year!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

Thought-provoking

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

worst movie george ever did

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2006

Worst then garfield.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

For those of you like to be in a constant state of ignorant bliss, go see some fairy tale movie like Narnia. For those of you who actually would like to open your EYES and see the problems of the outside world, go see this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

its a huge reality check to all the people who refuse to worry themselves with the world`s growing problems...

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

Not a very uplifting movie. Interesting story from many perspectives. Makes you think about our reliance on oil. I may have to see it a second time to get all the story lines, but don`t particularily want to.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

I thought this movie was not good ,because it`s not reflect the Arabs truth,also it`s an American way to show off

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2006

I thought this movie was not good. George Clooney should try and get a job on All my children or some important show like that. He just has no acting skills. Maybe he should have been a plumber!!!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

an amazing movie that shows you how the american government works to take your economy down if it means that their economy grows. or destroy you if you think about doing something that would bring down their economy. its all about money, and like that dude said, `corruption is why we[america] win!`

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2006

It seemed to want to make a point, but just didn`t make a point at all, except that business people are the reason why the world is so screwed up. Too long, and too boring. It was like a bad documentary.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

Great movie if you have a brain and know how to use it. If not...don`t bother.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2006

it was a very interesting movie, it held my attention all the way through.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

the first movie that shows the truth finally!!

Change Location