Surviving Christmas

Thank you for rating this movie!

Surviving Christmas Movie Poster

1.16 / 5

User rating: 1.16

Based on 11017 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 1.16 1.62%
  • User rating: 1.16 2.81%
  • User rating: 1.16 0.31%
  • User rating: 1.16 0.27%
  • User rating: 1.16 94.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2010

A whole lot of fun! I recommend it to everyone!!!

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

this movie rocks

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

I LOVED THE MOVIE AND I THOUGHT IT WAS THE BEST MOVIE. AND IN FACT THAT WAS MY FAVORITE MOVIE. AND IT WAS SO FUNNY.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2005

i watch it last night i thought it was so funny it was the best movie ever surrving christmas is the best movie

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2005

I enjoyed this movie. I didn`t expect...a mind blowing cinematic artpiece, and it delivered. I think Ben is hilarious in reality, and some of that came through. I think he does a good job of not making the serious parts campy. In response to the person who wrote that the story about his mother working for Christmas, and Christmas not being about presents - perhaps the other point of Christmas is to be home for the holidays, not in a coffee shop. Did you think they had a great deal of quality time there, while she was serving customers? Should children know better than to want a tree, some presents and home time with their parents for Ch

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2004

I NEVER leave a movie, but on my only date nught with my husband, we walked out!!! I have never seen a worse movie.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2004

this was a hilarious movie, the whole plot, and the ending was very nice... i can`t believe it got 1 * that`s unfair,... but i guess the crowd has spoken

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2004

Awful as usual only Ben Ben can. Ben continues to make bad movies since Jenn and Matt choses always the right films. Bourne Supremacy anyone, rocks.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

How could you people think its a bad movie? It kicked butt. I didnt stop laughing. Its one of Ben Afflecks best movies hes in. Give him a break. He was awsome in this movie. BrianBebee

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

It was absolutely horrible, there was no character development and it was a bad attempt at making it seem to be in the spirit of Christmas. Christmas is all about innocence and this movie did not reflect that in anyway in my opinion. His explanation in the end was absolutely pathetic about his mom not having time for Christmas, because Christmas is not about big presents and a tree, you could celebrate Christmas if you are the poorest family in the world. This was a terrible movie, althought there were some few funny parts, the rest of it was just bad. I am not recommending it to anyone, unless they really feel like they want to waste 90 minu

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

I thought it was actually a really funny movie. I didnt stop laughing. Not the type of Christmas movie thats for the whole family like the movie the santa clause with tim allen but it was still very funny. 5 stars. BB

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

This movie is terrible. There was no storyline to it. It was boring from the minute it started until the minute it ended. Don`t waste your money seeing this one.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2004

Crap! Just Crap This is one lousey Movie Ben Affleck Should do us All a favour and stop making Movies.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2004

that was one of the best movies of christmas i`ve ever seen

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2004

I would have picked "no" star if it were a option regarding this bad very poorly made flick. Top Ten Worst Film Of The Year.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

bbbbbbbbbbbaaaaaaaaaaaaaddddddddddddd!!! aawwwwwwwwwwwwwefuuuuuuuuul!!!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

This movie was AWFUL. There were a couple funny moments in the denouement, if you can even call it that. Ben Affleck`s character was just weird, he wasn`t charming, he was a jerk. There was zero chemistry between ANY of the characters.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

James Gandoflini was a B actor until his big break came along. Now he is perfectly cast as Tony Soprano and like Ed O`Neil of Married...With Children, it was a case of the perfect actor finding the perfect role. But seeing Gandoflini running around in a Santa hat spouting bad line after bad line made this old lady come close to losing her cookies. Of course, we expect garbage from Ben Affleck. His track record precedes him and he will not disappoint his fans. He stinks to high heaven in this one and I have smelled day old fish that wafted a sweeter odor than this stinker

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

You will not believe your eyes. Ben Affleck has bombed yet again and this big dumb lugnut continues to get finacing for these horrid films. Is there anyway that we movie goers can have him sent to the Middle East to entertain the troops? Oh, but that would lower morale. How about gagging the big idiot with a used snot rag and making him watch his own awful movies? Can you think of anything better?

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

I actually thought this movie was going to be good judging by the previews ... I was STUNNED at how bad this thing actually was ... The plot is INSANE, as in sick insane ... who thought this crap up ??? And what is wrong with Afflek ... Is he trying to destroy his career ... And what about James Gandolfini ... such a great actor in such a total piece of garbage ... I mean honestly, how could anyone give this movie a good review ... You should almost go see it just for the shock factor

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

this film is a total WASTE! a total DISGRACE! you will feel that you were robbed of 90 mins of your life when you could have used that time for something else, like going for root canal. the film is that painfull

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

A real turd. Do not see this movie. Possibly appropriate for 6-9 year old girls, because they were the only ones laughing in the theatre. Many people left very early. Many more left before it was finished .

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

This movie is a total bomb. I saw this movie with my mother , sister and brother. My sister and brother left after about 40 minutes. My mother hates to leave a movie early , but we left 10 minutes later. Wow , is this a stinker. You very well might start laughing at how AWFUL this movie truly is!! I predict an extremely quick demise. BEN Affleck and Tony Soprano have really hurt themselves this time, once again. Avoid at all costs.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

I read some of the positive user comments on Tribute this weekend and decided to ignore the critics, throw caution to the wind and see this film. I would have had more fun and laughs getting a colonoscopy. Does the saying "to many Chiefs spoil the broth" ring true here? Four writers could not resurrect this D.O.A. Pre-Christmas turkey. I like Ben Affleck, so it was painful to see him playing this cardboard half dimensional character. Who`s allowing you to see these scripts, Ben? Let me know, My 9 year old nephew has this school essay he would like to submit. I would tell you a little bit about the story however, I`m already suffering Post-Tra

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

IT Is really good

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

Isn`t it kind of early to be bringing out a Christmas movie?!!!????? mabye i`ll go see it in december if i feel like it...

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2004

I is a great family movie.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

i think that this was one of aflects better movies because his acting was very good! this was a must see movie! very very funny!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

SURVIVING CHRISTMAS IS HYSTERICAL! AFFLECK AND GANDOLFINI ARE AMAZING!!!

Change Location