Survival Box

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.89 / 5

User rating: 1.89

Based on 378 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 1.89 17.33%
  • User rating: 1.89 4.00%
  • User rating: 1.89 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.89 8.00%
  • User rating: 1.89 70.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

I've never wanted an entire film of characters to perish as much as I wanted this group of shallow, self-centred children to perish.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

A bunker stunker.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

I can't believe I sat through the whole movie. Spent most of it telling myself to walk out. It's horrible. A slow-motion train wreck.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

I hated how murky the set looked. It was like there was a constant fire burning inside filling the bunker with smoke. I also didn't like any of the kids. Spoiled little buggers without redeeming qualities.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

Overacting to bad words guided by bad direction. Pass on it.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

Not worth the ticket price...at any price.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

Look at the poster. Do those look like radiation suits to you? I think not.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

The visual effects in this film were very weak. So was the script. Give it a pass and save yourself some time.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

The lights and switches in the bunker look too old to be tied into the computer system running the joint. I didn't buy it and it bothered me all the way through this film. If the acting or script had been any good, I might not have fixated on those damn switches so much.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

Really not for me. Hated it.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

They didn't even try to polish this turd of a script. Skip this one. You're welcome.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

I found the story a bit confusing. It's like the editor took out all the set-up scenes so the pay-off scenes made little sense. Why? The film was only 85 minutes, so it had the room (not that I would want to watch a longer version of this film).

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

Save yourself the 240-minute running time — it felt like that long — and watch anything else. Anything else. Paint drying. Snails mating. Anything else.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

Why did they even bother? You should skip this film and save yourself from complete boredom.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2019

How can you care for any of these characters? They are selfish, shallow people that shouldn't be our legacy on this planet.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2019

THe poor actors. It's like they were given a bike with no wheels and told to ride it.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2019

The accents were horrible in this movie. I noticed that there were English and Canadian actors in the film but they didn't sound 'Merican. The 'Merican actors didn't even sound 'Merican.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2019

Why do rich people have a post-apocalyptic uniform? Those grey shirts with bands of colour look like the director bought them at Joe Fresh and forgot to take off the size tape.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2019

These rich idiots have a bunker better equipped than the President of the USA. Right. I wish everyone had died. They all sucked.

User review rating: 2 September 10, 2019

THERE ARE MOMENTS WHEN THE FILM LOOKS LIKE IT MIGHT GO SOMEWHERE INTERESTING. THEN IT DOESNT.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2019

So these kids are locked in an underground bunker after a nuclear war. Air and food are in limited supply. If I'm the lead character, the first thing I do is spend hours running on a treadmill, using up air and electricity. WTF?

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2019

I find it deeply disturbing that the kids never really address the fact that every person they have ever known on the surface has been killed. They are so self-absorbed that they really don't seem to care, even when the issue is brought up.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2019

It's like that episode of The Simpsons where Homer fell into the 3D world...only in reverse. The director has taken real people and reduced them to a narrow 2D world.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2019

I thought the script was poorly written. All the characters are completely one-dimensional. They are beyond the clichéd archetypes of the vapid, rich kids, bordering on caricatures of what the writer seems to think they are.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

An incredible waste of time and energy to make a pointless film.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

The editing was amateurish.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

Ugh. Such drek.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

WOW! SO BAD IT'S HILARIOUS, AND ANNOYING! I'm surprised that movie production companies or anyone would spend money making this ridiculously stupid unrealistic horrible excuse for a movie. If this movie made any money I would be very surprised LOL! I'm sure it went straight to half clearance off at Walmart only on 1080p instead of to theaters LOL.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

This was the most painfully dull and pointless 85 minutes I've spent in a theatre in years. The kids are all very unlikeable characters, the plot is thin, and the characters' motivations don't often make sense.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2019

Boring AF

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2019

horrible. dull, slow. terribly acted and edited even worse. ugh, I want my 20 minutes back/ 9I had to fast forward through it, it was so bad)

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

Absolutely incredible movie - performances were outstanding (particularly Michala Brasseur and Jake Kenny-Byrne) and as a cautionary tale for a post apocalyptic world. Must see!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

WHAT A MOVIE!!! Loved how it delved into the minds of the characters

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Loved this film-it captured the unfortunate realities of our times. Well done in every way and I would enjoy seeing how these young characters do moving forward.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Great movie. There is always anticipation for more, never a dull moment. Very similar to Lord of the Flies, but with modern settings.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Refreshing artistic take on a survival thriller movie. It is a character study underground and provides an realistic take on what surviving in a bunker is like.

User review rating: 4 August 25, 2019

I absolutely love the film and was on the edge of my seat. The music and affects were amazing. I felt like I was in the survivors box Kudos !! Four and a half stars.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

Awesome film, thoroughly enjoyed it! The plot was realistic, encapsulating the audience with intense moments throughout. A timely story, in today’s uncertain world.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

I thought that the film was realistic and quite frankly frightening that the possibility of nuclear attack could occur in today’s world. I felt the actors’ anguish and sadness. I was deeply moved by the movie. I thought that the music added to the film as well as the many moments of silence throughout. I would recommend the movie and would love to see it on Netflix .

User review rating: 4 August 25, 2019

Survival Box -- Finally suspense presented artistically! Audience feels trapped underground with this group of seven. This is a testament to the ability of these young actors to engage the movie goers. The still shots inside the bunker are beautifully framed giving audience time to get to know these young people who are trying to make the most of this unexpected situation. The tension, especially initially, is quite funny at times but as outcomes become unclear, suspense builds and we fear for the survival of the group. Survival Box is a must see and easily deserves 4/5 stars.

User review rating: 4 August 25, 2019

Loved it - nice to see a movie that shows that young people dont have to rely on old people to survive ;)

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

Gripping, authentic, intense and thought provoking. Character-driven ensemble piece with a cast of young actors who's performances leapt off the screen.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

Finally, A feature film that takes the human experience to the farthest extremes in a relevant context. Answering the questions on the minds of so many today, what would a hot international nuclear conflict entail for those who find survival? Survival Box illustrates the internal human battle between good and evil in the perfect setting, where and when the future of humanity itself is at its most vulnerable state. The fragility and vulnerability of the human spirit that was so well shown through the collective performance of the cast is what sets this thriller apart. Highly captivating, a film for a generation.

Change Location