Sucker Punch

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sucker Punch Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 758 votes and 244 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 26.32%
  • User rating: 3.55 32.20%
  • User rating: 3.55 22.91%
  • User rating: 3.55 7.12%
  • User rating: 3.55 11.46%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 201 to 244 of 244

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

This years District 9

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

amazing...a very good film kept me wanting more

User review rating: 1 March 25, 2011

This movie fails at so many different levels it is hard to know where to begin. Tha acting and dialogue is risible, the plot is predictible and the attempt at complexity is laughable. Only people who found Inception to be too complex will be challenged. The action sequences were the best thing about it and even these were a little too hyperstylized to be involving and since there appears to be no consequences for the invincible heroines when they get punched or hit, the spectator has no real interest in them. I saw this movie for free and would still like to be refunded some money.

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2011

good detail but a little too much gooryness for me

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2011

The visuals were good, not so sure about the story

User review rating: 1 March 25, 2011

The computer generated pictures are pretty, along with the girls, but whoever wrote this script needs to go back to school and learn to write. Welcome to dullsville.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

Great movie and effects that showed alot of character. Heart couldn't stop pounding as the action went on.

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2011

i think my daughter would love to see it its seen to be very scary..

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Visually pleasing, poor dialogue, humorless. But still, not that bad.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

kick-ass movie. Worth going a second & third time.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

Those girls know how to kick butt.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Very interesting concept and glad they made the film

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

this movie is extremely awesome!

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

In a world where the vast majority have females that are characters that have to be coddled or saved every other minute it is great to see a movie where females are not always helpless pluss can look good while kick butt.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

awesome! so good with all those nice, sexy ladies

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

lots of action and cool cgi effects !

User review rating: 2 March 25, 2011

Decent action but terrible terrible terrible writing / acting / anything else

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

I love the action.

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2011

it is ok but not very good

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

Luv it. Better than 300M. More imaginative.

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2011

SK explores the themes of internal/external conflicts, such as fears, unfairness and freedoms. the writer and director and actors convey these elements through special effects imagery, bold acting and writing styles. The audience follows the main characters/stars through their plight and struggles. They portray 2 dimensional characters as they develop/transform throuout the film.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

I was lucky enough to get a chance to see the premiere of Sucker Punch. Wow, action packed adventure kept me on the edge of my seat. Love the special effect, the movie should of been in 3D.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

Thriller with mystery and suspense. I give it 4 stars. It will not let you fall asleep, keeps you on the edge of you seat.

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2011

Great movie for young teen boys, not so sure about adult following:)

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

Saw the advanced screening on Wednesday--great special effects with a great cast--kept me entertained from beginning to end--definitely number 1 at the box office this weekend

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

great movie...special effects are relly good

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2011

THE STORY LINE WAS A BIT CONFUSING...HOW DID SHE ENTER THE FANTASY WORLD WHEN SHE DANCED ?? IT WAS LIKE YOU WERE WATCHING AN ARCHADE GAME OR THE MOVIE WAS A BACK DROP FOR SOME VIDEO GAME. I WAS MORE THAN A BIT CONFUSED BY THE MOVIE.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

It's more than the "female version for 300", it's a powerfull shotgun, sippling bullets everywhere. The actors are fantastic and the movie transcends all the expectations!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2011

Went on opening night and blown away by the absolutely amazing ass kicking fight scenes! Loved it! Can't wait to watch it a second time

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

Wow.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

great movie

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

good entertainment and beautiful visuals :)

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

I saw the advance screening for "Sucker Punch" on Wednesday night at the Scotiabank theatre here in Toronto. It was a really good movie, and I'll probably be seeing it again; I have suggest to all my friends that they go and see it as well!

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

Great Movie..A must see!

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

Awsome

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

Sucker Punch walks a line that, depending on your views about the objectification of women, pretentious music videos, video game violence, pop mysticism and revamped rock music, will make you love it or hate it.

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2011

Could be better

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2011

Looks very good, they gave away suckers with Suker Punch written on the label. I also have a poster. It was just fantastic. I enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

The movie was visually appealing, and I thought it did a great job with that. The soundtrack is a must buy must hear sorta deal; it was amazing! As for the character building; I don't think they went far enough into depth with telling us their story so I had a hard time connecting to them.

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2011

The action was good. Special effects were great. I am not sure if I would watch this again though, once was enough.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2011

It was kind of a mess, but really really hilarious. Alot of the time you're just wondering what's going on in between fight scenes. The soundtrack is AWESOME though. As are the sailormoon-esque costumes Baby Doll wears. (I'm partial to the rhinestone sailor costume)

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2011

The movie seem to be full of action and intriguing!

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2010

umm, it isn't even out yet...but looks good!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2010

I'll see anything with Vanessa Hudgens, and this was top-drawer.

Change Location