Sucker Punch

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sucker Punch Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 758 votes and 244 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 26.32%
  • User rating: 3.55 32.20%
  • User rating: 3.55 22.91%
  • User rating: 3.55 7.12%
  • User rating: 3.55 11.46%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 244

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2011

Half the reviews on this site have to be plants by the studio. This film is nearly unwatchable. Terrible story. Over stylized direction. Annoying "green-screen" CGI action. The only thing to like is the pretty girls, and if that's all you want to see, cruise the net, you'll find plenty of those.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

loved it

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Great movie

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

movie looked very nice, but the storyline was very weak

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

visually appealing, weak story

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Fantastically created. What a story line.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Wow! The imagination is a powerful thing! A movie worth watching!

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

it is alright

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

worst zack snyder movie, too bad. BUT I think the long trailer SPOILED everything. Directing is Superb as ever though.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Action Packed

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

those girls are sexy

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

Great Visuals

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

Visually stunning and awesome soundtrack. Story is lacking.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

good movie, will go see it again

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

wonderfull movie

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

good movie, enjoyed it

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2011

To start with, it was visually stunning. An incrfedible feast for the eye, but much like little girls dressing in their mothers clothes, I found it was always trying to be something it wasn't. Snyder has a great visual eye, and I cannot fault the actresses, for they were all incredible, but I always felt the movie was not living up to its expectations. Did not mean I did not get a thrill out of the giant robots and dragons and girls with guns in REALLY skimpy outfits, and on that merit alone, it was avery good movie, just do not expect anything deeper.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

a great action thriller--very impressive--entertaining-

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

great action !

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

Brilliant! Zack Synder does it again. The grit and harsh reality that these girls are living are so well captured through the acting as well as the directing that I am transported to this world they have created. A must see.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

AWESOME SPECIAL EFFECTS

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

Amazing graphics, awesome storyline, very anime'ical'

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

So awesome...I loved it.

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

Amazing movie. So, so good.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

I really loved this moive it was great it had a lot of action and I also loved that it was kick ass girl moive where all the girls did the action and fighting seen who said we need to have men to do all of these kinds of moives it was really good assume and unbelieable great and all the action scences and stunts and I plan to see it again and this is my future costume for this year for halloween me and my freinds plan to dress up like these kick ass girls, just great moive filled action and your wide imagination and great job to the director of the moive as well too.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

With this and "Beastly," Vanessa Hudgens has positioned herself at the forefront of today's top actresses.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

It's this year's Avatar. 10/10

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

Great action movie with a twist...all your childhood action fantasies come true and then some!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

Really good movie. Zack Snyder is an amazing film maker. His action scenes are incredible, though mostly CGI they still feel real. The story is very different but I enjoyed it a lot. I recommend this to anyone who enjoyed 300 or The Watchmen.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

Epic movie, with a very profound message at the end. In order to understand the message, you MUST pay attention to the movie.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Well worth going to see!!!

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Absolutely thrilling!

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

You have to go see this one. Great directing. Full of action throughout. Keeps you glued to your seat. Fun movie.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Loved it!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Get your food before the movie!!!

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Action-packed! Awesome!

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2011

I can't believe this movie sucked.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

You will either love or hate this film. I loved it. Some people left the theatre half way through. It's VERY postmodern: it's about visual image over story, juxtaposition of contradictory images, and reality being relative (truth is what you make it). If you're willing to suspend your disbelief and let the director take you on a wild and crazy ride, you'll enjoy where you wind up in the end. Just so you know what to expect, imagine a dream about Kill Bill meets a sci-fi/fantasy video game in burlesque show costumes. It's tons of fun if you let it be what it is!

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2011

Visually stunning, but you could see where the FX team was "heavily influenced" by other movies. Hell Boy, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, I Robot, LOTR, Harry Potter all made appearances in this movie. The story line made no sense.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Amazing Special Effects - love the dragon.

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2011

eh it was alright

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Good movie....great visual effects.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

AWESOME SPECIAL EFFECTS!!

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

excelent movie loved the characters and plot was excellent great acting could have been easier to understand plot line.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

First of all I have to say I had been looking forward to this movie for 2 years. I know their has been a bit of a negative response to this film but I loved it. It wasn't my favorite Zack Snyder movie but I did enjoy it. It was something new. The visuals were stunning. I do plan on seeing it again... and maybe again after that. Yes the story had flaws but I would see it again just for the visuals. The opening is spectacular. I can't say I didn't expect that though. Zack Snyder is known for mind blowing openings. Oh and its amazing in IMAX.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Good use of special effects in fight scenes, liked the storyline although a few of the girls/dancers didn't really add anything to the movie so I didn't feel their characters were neccessary in completeing the story or main characters goal in the film.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

great female heroine figure

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

Saw sucker punch this morning at the first viewing and it was a spectacle. Closely resembling the artistic nature of 300 with jaw dropping visuals from avatar and tron. Absolutely a must see. 5 stars *****

Change Location