Sucker Punch

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sucker Punch Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 758 votes and 244 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 26.32%
  • User rating: 3.55 32.20%
  • User rating: 3.55 22.91%
  • User rating: 3.55 7.12%
  • User rating: 3.55 11.46%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 244

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2011

It was more sucker than punch

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2011

Entertaining in every way... Visual, Story and Originality. If you are looking for just an exciting watch or to go more in depth, this movie is for both kinds of viewers. Sucker Punch will take you out of this world and into another for the 109 min that it is.

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2011

I thought it was going to be way better than what it was. Fight scenes were really good, but not a big fan of the story. Won't be buying this one when it comes out on dvd.

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2011

Storyline was terrible-very disappointing!

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2011

HORRIBLE ...honeslty worst movie i seen this year

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2011

I thought the story line was slow. The graphics and sound effects were good! I didn't think it was the best movie.

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2011

I really thought this movie looked good but it was very disappointing. The efects were great but the story line was awful and did not suck me in at all.

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2011

enjoyed it more than i thought i would

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2011

It was very interesting and entertaining. I loved it. When she went into her dream world and fought the monsters it was very exciting.

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2011

Even the visual effects couldn't save the poor story telling and dialogue of the movie. Greatly disappointed.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2011

It Was A Fun Exciting Movie

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2011

Why

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2011

contrary to some reviews, I think the story line was well developed, you just have to agree the concept that the girl's fantasy leads to awesome dance moves in real life. You can't go wrong with actions, graphics as well as girls with mini skirts and stockings

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

A bit of a strage movie, but I had a big smile on my face through 85% of it (and not just because of the hot girls)! This movie was a fun action packed free-for-all that made no sense, but it didn't have to. Kind of a sad ending, but it fits the story. The sound track was awesome!

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2011

Super bad!

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

Wow - Action? yes. Dark Story? yes. Visuals to make your eyes melt - yep... entertaining? yes. But still not sure if I liked it or not. It is different - so if you are looking for different and entertaining ; this is it.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

One of those movies you want to go back and watch frame-by-frame. Mix equal parts Samurai, Derby Girl, Burlesque Dancer, and Fetish Commando. Add a dash of Trench Warfare, Dragon Slaying, and Train Heisting. Garnish with abusive, corrupt authority figures and serve in the cold confines of an insane asylum. Voila, the mind bending Sucker Punch Eye-Candy Cocktail.

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

Very entertaining, great effects, very interesting plot. I found it a little long, but full of beautiful people.

User review rating: 3 March 28, 2011

It was ok, but not as good as I was expecting or hoping. The action scenes were very good and the special effects were amazing, unfortunately, not much of a story to string it all together.

User review rating: 3 March 28, 2011

I was soooooo looking forward to this movie, but I feel like it let me down. The first 3/4 of the movie were pretty good, but after that, it just kind of went downhill and did not go in a direction I expected it to. I MAY purchase it when it comes out on DVD and ends up in a bargin bin, but at the very least, do not waste your money seeing it in IMAX.

User review rating: 2 March 27, 2011

The Graphics were too much and took away from the movie. I found it was too confusing it was hard to tell what was dream and what was reality at times. It left too many questions at the end

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

Entertaining and fun from beginning to end!

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

Wow! Great movie!!!

User review rating: 2 March 27, 2011

Has dazzling effects but didn't meet my expectations for storyline and script

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2011

i did not like the movie very sad and creepy!!

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

Much better than I expected.

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

well drawn but lacked a story line

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

Love it, the graphics are great. Lots of action. I'm going to see this one again

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

Great action and awesome sound track.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2011

Lack of chohesive story, repetitive action and visuals.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

It was a really great movie i am going to see it in theatres again cause it was sooo awesome

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

Jenna Malone is great in this. You need to watch it.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

Great effects.

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

Excellent movie...check it out.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

First and foremost, visually it was absolutely stunning (Kudos to it being filmed at the VFS!). In terms of plot, it was truly disappointing, but not unexpected. I think a lot of people are bashing this movie because they expected some sort of visual and story double punch, but really, you just need to bring your eyes. Please try to leave your brain at home.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

Really liked this movie! Have to say that yes the visuals where great! Story was well done and original.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

This movie was amazing. There were several inconsistencies within the storyline, but even so, I didn't care that they were there. This movie will really make you think. It was too deep for most critics, but this movie is stunning.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

I'm going to see it again. 5 stars for sure.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

good character development

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

A must see in my books! Great graphics and story line

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2011

I usually don't post reviews on anything but the movie was so bad I felt inclined to. The whole movie lacks any kind of story line. Think of an adolescent boy's wet dream that makes absolutely no sense whatsoever, very unrealistic and just plain stupid. It's definitely one of the worse movies I've ever seen and I'm surprised I didn't walk out in the middle of it. Redundant and boring as well.

User review rating: 2 March 27, 2011

The women are comely but there is too much FX and not enough story.Sadly a disappointment from director Snyder.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

Sweet Movie!

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

Wow - so much fun! Don't go there looking for a serious movie, you'll be disappointed. If you're a gamer and look forward to the cut scenes , it's sure to please. It's like the movie 300's fight animation except instead of one really great scene, you get 5 or 6 of pure insanity. The CGI is cutting edge and the amount of detail is awe inspiring. The cute chicks definitely couldn't hurt (especially the bombshell main character) but even if it was a group of dudes, the movie would still rock. It has a hint of inception in a way that the main character goes into a day dream of sorts and within that dream, yet again goes into another. Nothing too deep. It's an awesome fantasy action movie

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

Visually impressive but the plot line fell flat. The story definitely should have been developed more.

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

Movie was ok rape scene made my lady uncomfortable

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

Visually impressive but the story line needed to be developed more. The entertainment of the film comes from the movie's aesthetics and not from the plot line.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

Interesting movie, great action. Love the twist at the end.

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

great action !!!

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2011

I just got sucker punched in the wallet. This movie is terrible. I'd say avoid it at all costs, but after seeing the weekend box office report, most people did.

Change Location