Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.87 / 5

User rating: 3.87

Based on 327 votes and 51 reviews


  • User rating: 3.87 63.29%
  • User rating: 3.87 8.23%
  • User rating: 3.87 3.16%
  • User rating: 3.87 3.16%
  • User rating: 3.87 22.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 51

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

Surprisingly GOOD! ~

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2009

WORST MOVIE EVER! simply put

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2009

That rare remake that improves upon the original. 5/5

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2009

Superb! If you miss one movie this year, make sure it isn't this one.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2009

Kristin Kreuk hot and sexy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2009

Kristin Kreuk does look like Chun-Li in a way, so no real complains there! Unlike how ppl mentioned why goku in d-ball is not asian. 5 stars, I really enjoyed this movie!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

after you see this film, dragonball doesn't seem so bad.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

Kristin Kreuk is extremely hot, and she definitely fits the role of Chun Li! She does look asian in some ways lol

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

What a letdown! Glad it wasn't my turn to pay!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2009

wate of time, talent and money

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2009

its terrible

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2009

5 stars for Kristen Kream. Otherwise, 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2009

I Loved this movie!!!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2009

Really great movie.. great cast... could have been more action and more vega and kept... hope they make another and we get to see ryu and ken

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2009

i love that movie, the moves and the fighting. i wish it could be more fighting scene. but i love the movie. i want to own it.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2009

Being based off of the street fighter franchise, I thought it was well done. It's nice to really get to see Chun Li's origins. My only complaint is that Nash's character didn't do any fighting at all, which is strang since he's one of the fighters in the alpha series. If your a fan of the street fighter series, check it out. If you are a fan of action movies, and want to be entertained, go see it. The acting is good, and the fights and visual effects are impressive. My hope is that they will do more back story movies based on other popular street fighters.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2009

i hate this movie

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2009

dont' waste ur tiem & money

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2009

It would be a good rental, but not really good enought to make it a movie night.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2009

A credible performance by Kristin Kreuk.Enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2009

Overall I liked this movie. I thought Kristin rocked as Chun-Li. I would like to see more of her as I think she's shown she's got what it takes as a good actress. The only person who sucked in the movie, I thought, was Chris Klein. Sorry, Chris.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2009

I am so mad I wasted 2 hours of my life that I can't get back.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2009

What the problem? I liked the movie, entertaining, If I wanted plot and depth, I'll go watch those movies from the late 50s and 60s, those were a snore. This had enough fast action to keep my eyes opened.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2009

I think I'm much more mad at myself for watching this movie than at the producers for making such a crappy movie. -Nash, out!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2009

It sucked, very boring to watch.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2009

kristin was hot!! she is chun li, no one else!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2009

Epic Fail

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2009

Pretty alright movie.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2009

I dont care about the 10$ i wasted on this film, but however i want my life back. the whole movie was aggravating and it lacks in continuity. my three year old son can write a better script than that.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2009

I was so bored with the pace of this movie I walked out 1/2 way through.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2009

Horrible. Trust the reviews. Don't See

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

Craptastic!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

omgg bad acting--- Nash out lol

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

Chris Klein is no Jean Claude. The original was much better. A real letdown. 1/5

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

chris klein was AWESOME!! MOVIE OF THE SUMMER

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

2009's first MUST SEE MOVIE! Chris Klein set the NEW STANDARD in action movies! Highly recommend and must see over and over and over agian. Tell your friends, family, and co workers. NASH OUT!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

I remember when everyone was dissing Kristin Kreuk before this movie came. But, she was actually the person in this movie. Kristin and Duncan make this movie a decent movie. The rest of the actors didn't perform that well. And that's an understatement!!! The actors that places the detectives were awful. They shouldn't have had them as character at all in the movie. Chris Klein was the worst. He's the poison that helped kill this movie. Every scene he was in was a joke.All can say is poor Kristin Kreuk because it's her first movie and she did a good job. Most of her fighting scenes were good.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

a sloppy, unbalanced, terrible take of the Street Fighter series. I Can Forgive Kirsten Kreuk, Michael Clark Duncan and Moon Bloodgood but everyone else made it fail. 1 star

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

Ok movie. Some part drag too long. The fight scenes are a tad bit too short. None of them show any of their "game" special moves. Since when Vega is Asian instead of Spanish. Isnt Gen suppose to be "old"?! I would assume he look like the Sensi from Kill Bill. Good effort for Kristin. She must train hard for this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

I don't understand all the people on various sites that I have seen bash this new SF. Yeh I will agree 100% that Chris Klien's performace made it extremely evident why his career has tanked so badly ! ! ! However looking past that lets break it down. . . THIS IS AN ACTION MOVIE !!! Plain and simple, It has fighting , explosions, a passable plot and decent acting. I just discribed 99% of action movies. Come on people, are you serious ? ? ? Take this for what it is ! Its campy yes but Kristen Kruek did a commendable job ( especially for her first Big screen Lead role) , Michael Clark Duncan was entertaining as always, I like this adaptation's Bison and even Lu Kang was suprisingly not as

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

Could have been a 3 star simply for the fun/entertaining factor...but Chris Kleins acting gives it a 1.5 star...maybe. he ruined it to be honest

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

It was so bad, It could have been a spoof movie. People were actually laughing at how bad this movie was, and I was one of em. Bad acting, bad special effects, bad storyline, bad all around. One star!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

I had low expectations of this movie, and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. It is LOOSELY based on the Street Fighter games, and it takes place well before the actual Street Fighter tournament. There was enough character development to make me care about Chun-Li and, as a movie, it was very entertaining. I refuse to let the geeks have their way with trashing it because it isn't a video-game. 4-stars

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

It is not Street Fighter, not by a longshot, but a fairly passable diversion. If you're looking for anything else, like say any proof of acting chops from Chris Klein, you will be severely disappointed.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

Disappointed. the game is enjoyable but this movie was horrid. dont see, one star.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

it was good could havae been better

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

only Hollywood Can Ruin A Great Series Of Games

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

Neal Mcdonaugh,Michael Clark Duncan And Kirsten Kruek Are All What Make This Crap Watchable

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

street fighter 1990-2009 this film killed it

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

ugh a pandemic

Change Location