Thank you for rating this movie!

2.85 / 5

User rating: 2.85

Based on 32 votes and 16 reviews

  • User rating: 2.85 7.41%
  • User rating: 2.85 37.04%
  • User rating: 2.85 11.11%
  • User rating: 2.85 22.22%
  • User rating: 2.85 22.22%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2011

Probably the worse movie i've ever seen!!! De Niro and Norton are great actors but the movie itself goes nowhere and is a complete disaster!

User review rating: 3 January 21, 2011

slow but intense until it goes climax to a potentially interesting plot

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

Although this film is rather predictable ,it is still a pleasure to see 2 of the world's greatest actors(Deniro and Norton) sharing some greats scenes.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2011

went expecting more from the stars

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2011

Not a great movie, very slow and I am not sure what the point was.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2011

Slow moving.

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2011

good concept but not executed well

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

De Niro. De Niro. De Niro.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

This movie portrays the desperation of people caught in the judicial system and illustrates the lengths that individuals will go to win their freedom. The viewer is also taken through a journey of the toll that stresses can affect mental health and slowly drive people insane. People connected with the prisoner are also profoundly affected and are in a survival mode outside the walls but caught in a prison without walls and bars. This also goes for the prison case worker who is struggling with an alcoholic wife and quickly deteriorating life.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Excellent - Listen carefully to how the convict draws the parole officer into his own life, Great Movie with 2 excellent actors!!

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2010

I expected a lot more

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2010

Save your money on this one. A potentially interesting parallel between two men which never really gets any momentum. Even with good snacks, it's a snoozer.

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2010

i thought it's concept was kind of cool, but not executed well

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2010

DeNiro and Norton are both excellent as usual, but why they chose to make this movie escapes me...

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2010

Great movie about the sophistries of religion and the relative nature of sin and guilt in human behaviour. Brilliantly directed and acted.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2010

I wish I could give it no stars. BORING!!!!!

Change Location