Stay Alive

Thank you for rating this movie!

Stay Alive Movie Poster

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 1454 votes and 55 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 46.15%
  • User rating: 3.49 12.75%
  • User rating: 3.49 10.99%
  • User rating: 3.49 4.62%
  • User rating: 3.49 25.49%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 55

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2008

it was awsome on the blood seens but it never even scared me AND IM 11!!! thats kind of sad.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

It didnt seem so scary I didnt jump at all at the "scarry" parts but the plot was ok is their a game to go with the movie????

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2006

gave it a 3,if not just for the fact CliffyB was helping create the game for the movie,Cliffy your Unreal man..

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2006

I liked how it made me jump every so often, but the plot was the dumbest thing i have ever seen. you die in a game you die in life? that is pretty lame 2/5 stars

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2006

Well the beginning was pretty good, but then towards the end the movie started to slide out of focus.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2006

It was probably one of the worst movies I have ever seen. They don`t even bother to try and make in make sense. So Bathory was born in Hungary in the 1500s (true) and then ended up working at a girls boarding school in the US???? Since she was locked in a tower about 200 years before that. And then they never explain how Freddy Muntz is still alive.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

SIKKK MOVIEE DAWWG!!!

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

movie was original but not scary.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

it was an good movie but chessy at many parts but in the long run i would go buy it in stores and watch it a few times

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2006

It was actually a really neat concept that had yet to be trampled on in horror movies. The idea of video gaming - and being yourself and dying on both realms - was actually a really neat idea. I`m pretty familiar with the Elizabeth Bathory story so it was really neat to see a new, yet familiar element in the movie. I liked it.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2006

It was one of the better horror movie`s I`ve seen if only for two reasons. 1-The sf/x and how they did the videogame scences. If a game looked like that, i`d buy it. 2-My mom had to walk out. She normally handles these ok, but not this time. Had to find my own ride too, which was weird because it was almost midnight (went to a late showing) and my cell wasn`t working.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2006

this movie was really good!I LOVE JON FOSTER!!!!!:) ithought he looked really hot in this movie!lol

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2006

does any one know if samaire armstrong is single???

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2006

It would be so cool to have an actual game based on this... would anyone want to play it? I would! lol

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

this movie was REALLY good.i only saw it because of sophia bush but it ended up being really really good!i loved it and sophia bush was great in it!i loved her hair!can`t wait for the DVD!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

i loved that movie!!! simply loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2006

the movie was dumb and unrealistic. it would never happen so i wasnt scared!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2006

ok, its like most scary movies. IT COULD NEVER HAPPEN. so you die in the game you die in real life. so, stop playing the game. oh my god. 3 stars out of 5. -Josh

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2006

I think that Stay Alive was an ok movie, but come on, you die in the video game you die in real life. Whatever. 3 stars out of 5.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

It was a cool movie. Mainly because Sophia Bush was in the movie, she is my fav actress. But it wasnt bad at all. So dont listen to all the stupid people that wouldnt know a good movie if it bit them in the asss.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2006

really scary. eeek. good one.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

Movie was alright. A little resemblance from the ring. This movie also offered comic relief and was very perdictable.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

it was really stupid, the only reason i liked it is cause i was there with my boyfriend. but otherwise it was just a pathetic attempt at another version of the ring.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

All I enjoyed was bunch of high school punks giggling and kidding each other so at one point I had to make them shut up... It is that kind of movie and that kind of audience you will face. Please please I beg you not to watch this movie. It`s much worse than hollywood Grudge!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2006

I nearly shot myself and everyone else in theatre to put us out of our misery while watching.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2006

Freaky! A lot better than I thought it would be, considering some other theatre site poll gave it a 6.1 out of 10. They are definetley mistaken. The problem with this movie, is that it`s too much like the Ring/Ringu.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

Stupidest movie ever... i wanted to kill myself

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

it was pretty bad.. it had a few jumpy parts and that was it. it was actually funny at times.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

it was okay.... the blood countess is an old legend tho... so boourns for unoriginality.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

i thought this was one of the stupidest movies i have ever seen. i was very boreing and it was just like enyother horor movie i have seen. why dont this writter come up with some origanal ideas other then just plagerizing other writters work!!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2006

WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO!! THIS MOVIE LOOKS SOOO GOOD,I CANT WAIT TO WATCH IT!!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2006

This movie ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2006

Boring as hell but Sophia Bush looked Good.I dont understand why cant they make something useful instead of this crapolo. Silent Hill has got to be Better.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2006

Oh I Loved SAMAIRE ARMSTRONG OOH LALA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!=P

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

i thought it was AWESOME,Samaire Armstrong Is REALLY HOTT!!!!!!!! BeSt mOvIe Of The YEAR!!!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

Interesting plot but not carried out too well. Some scenes were cool though...

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

it was ok..i guess..well acttually how would i know i fell asleep half way through..it was the borning!!! dont waiste ur $$ take my advise it sucks @$$

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

this movie rocked my socks

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

This movie was a waste of money. it was another disappointing horror film.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

i think this movie was ok not as scary as i thought or hoped it would be. it was more funny then scary!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

this movie sucks what was frankie M thinking of making this horribale flick

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

Words to describe this movie...silly but unique.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

this movie was meh, nothing special. you should wait for it to come out on rent. after i watched it, i kinda wished i didnt spend the 13 bucks...it`s like a bad mix of the ring/final destination, and the acting was weak, as was the plot.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

Boring. Too much Drama, not enough killing. Especially since October blames what`s his name for bringing the game...it wasn`t him that wanted to play, it was her bro...and it was the other guys sister that gave it to him....Misdirected drama is even worse than plan drama.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

This movie has one of the most original concepts i`ve seen in a while just the whole concept of the movie was intriging, if your into a horror mixed with a little comedy, then this is definetly a must see.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

Took my family to see it.. Its a renter , what you see on TV about this movie was the best part of this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

this movie wasnt that bad ehy didnt they make another movie like this alongg longg time agoo maybe no one made another one cuz it stunkedd

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

Terrible. Just terrible. I should`ve gone to watch V for Vendetta, this movie was just so bad.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

ANOTHER CRAPPY HORROR FLICK!!!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

I love Sophia bush!

Change Location