Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.87 / 5

User rating: 3.87

Based on 1140 votes and 349 reviews


  • User rating: 3.87 63.38%
  • User rating: 3.87 5.63%
  • User rating: 3.87 4.83%
  • User rating: 3.87 7.04%
  • User rating: 3.87 19.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 251 to 300 of 349

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2019

was o.k, nothing special 3/5

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

I watched this movie BDOX but not idea there was a 4DX? Lol That only exits in Disneyland or Universal Studios where you can feel things. Amazing story with a unexpected ending. She will need those lightsabers back. The movie was little too long but it was perfect.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

Watching Rey fighting together with Ben was one of the best parts of the movie. Some of those finals scenes were fantastic. I know this movie was not like the classic ones but things need to let it go.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

Very sweet to see again Carrie Fisher. This was one her last movies in life. She was a great actress. We will missing her. Love all of her scenes from this movie.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

This story was much better than the previous movies directed from J.J. Sadly the previous one was directed from an idiot.

User review rating: 2 December 25, 2019

I was so excited to watch The Rise of Skywalker in 4DX… If it wasn't for the theatre effects, I would've fallen asleep.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

Simply awesome. For anyone that didn't like this movie or think it "lost something" from the original has not paid attention for the last 40+ years!

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2019

You can't compare this film to the originals. If you are someone who believed every stupid rumor and jumped on that hate-train, and listened to every so-called "film critic" on youtube who claims to know it all, then cry somewhere else. Yes, there were a few things that could have been fleshed out a little more. Overall I found this movie profoundly entertaining and emotional. I was there 42 years ago for the first one, and will go see more until I pass away. A piece of advice, do not listen to anything to anything that Mike Zeroh has to say. I saw his reaction to Ep. 9, and he was way off the mark. He's a fool who can't contribute anything to society. Go see this for the real reason why we go to the movies, you might just have fun.

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2019

These movies ran out of steam long ago same o same o.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

Interesting story mostly for the new generations. I still liked the whole thing.

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2019

This movie must have gas....because it stunk. By part 152 they will match the beautiful original? Make some new movies Hollywood.

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2019

Show case is showing the Star Wars series and the new rise of Skywalker is a pale comparison to the previous series. I was routing for every character, even the droids in the past series. I wasn’t routing for any of the characters in Skywalker. My expectations for this new movie have not been met in anyway. Disney, what have you done?

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

Happy day to repeat this amazing movie. :)

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2019

Typical space opera, long and boring.

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2019

Nice visuals

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

Best script and story. I will repeating this movie tomorrow.

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2019

What are all these 5 star reviewers smoking, this was in NO WAY a 5 star movie, I get being a fan and all but cmon people the movie was ok... it wasn’t “the best Star Wars ever” it wasn’t even close to being as good as return of the Jedi or empireSB. It was just ok... which kinda makes it worse because this movie should’ve been greatness. Just imagine if endgame was lame... ending was stupid also. I’m a fan but I’m not going to preach that this was some amazing movie when it wasn’t. Just ok...😐

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2019

Best Christmas movie so far. Well from Star Wars.

User review rating: 3 December 24, 2019

I thought it was really great until the end battle sequence. While the action was exciting the dialogue suffered from predictability with too many cliches. Overall a satisfying enough conclusion if somewhat disappointing. 3 and a half stars because when you set the bar that high ....

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2019

Much, and I mean much better movie than "The Last Jedi"! The return of Emperor Palpatine as well as the great action throughout, make this one Star Wars Film I'll very likely see again!

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2019

Poor script. Over the top ideas. No continuity from one movie to this one. Star wars used to be magic. I guess lost magic. DISNEY remember Mickey Mouse. Magic. This... Poor effort. 0 stars if possible.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2019

Daisy placed a good amount of hard work for her role in the movie. Her role was the best but not super best as Carrie Fisher who sadly died years ago. I enjoyed this movie like any other science fiction movie. Chill out this was a story in a Galaxy far far away. Lol

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2019

Daisy did a great job. Her character was very sweet. Good movie.

User review rating: 2 December 24, 2019

I didnt like the previous one so this one no better i just find it ridiculous you have a tiny person who had never been trained ever while who's had to be just happens in short time spent be the one Agreed acting so so movie so so. Disney can add all the bells and whistles that come with their worth but in the end its disappointing how many fools have lined their pockets more

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2019

I thought Daisy did an amazing job, she really carried the movie. She's a tiny girl, and she had to take on much larger men, so it required all of Rey's efforts, Daisy portrayed that perfectly. Well done.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2019

A movie for new generations no so much for people who do not like changes. The plot was perfect and Palpatine robbed the show.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2019

Best movie to watch after Christmas for the second time.

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2019

First off Daisy I feel is a amateur actor at best. Always over acting with cringe worthy facial expressions. How about cast requirements not be who your daddy is and what Ivy league school you went to. Rather on your talent and charisma. Which IMHO she has zero. Plot of the movie was crap and all over the place. Why didn't they stick to the original book? In it Lea had twins that were hidden from the empire. JJ has done nothing. Everyone always says transformers... Well really is that what you call a great movie if so I feel for you. Let Quinten have a go at it his way with his casting. But no Kennedy will go down as the person who blew 4 billion and killed a franchise.

User review rating: 4 December 24, 2019

I'm a Star Wars fan and really liked it.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

Best Star Wars movie in years! I loved everything about it!

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2019

Well, I am a big fan of sci/fi and it was entertaining but I thought the acting was bad..but then it isn't War and Peace so it was ok.Definitely for the younger generation.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

One of the best scene was when they destroyed the main battle ship from the empire. The villain from the movie I could not place which movie I saw him before. He is a good actor. He could played in the previous movies as the bad guy. Lol Good bye Star Wars. Many good memories from my childhood Now the next will be the Mandolorian series. :)

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

She was a brave woman and Jedi. Her character was perfect.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2019

She kicked ass I love you woman Extremely long movie Very good team work

User review rating: 2 December 23, 2019

As a kid I fell in love with Princess Leia, wanted to be like Han and Luke. Never had that emotional connection with any of the characters in this last trilogy. This film could have used the Spielberg touch.

User review rating: 2 December 23, 2019

From the previous reviews, I am not certain we all saw the same movie. It goes to show that some people that see crap will view it as art and those that witness beauty will see crap. I witnessed a shopping list of Star Wars want to sees put into one movie. Some made sense, some didn’t. The continuity of the movie just wasn’t there for me. I never developed an attachment for any of these characters as I did for the previous cast members. This movie held no special meaning, it was just another movie.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

We loved the whole story. The last scene was beautiful.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

The saga will continue. I can’t wait for the dvd format.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

The Star Wars saga continues and being the last of the series it will keep you looking for more and bring you to the old (as history unfolds). Even though their are many things going on, the ultimate mission for the Resistance is to keep fighting or die fighting. Watch it and you will not be let down all the way to the climactic ending.

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2019

Didn't want or need to see the lesbian kissing scene.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

Leia was the best character in this movie. The battle against the Empire was fantastic. The Sith shadows were very creepy. Good movie.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

Finally, we got a good Star Wars movie. The previous one was a disaster. Sadly this was the last one.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2019

An epic film.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2019

We really enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2019

Amazing 😉

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2019

A good movie to finish the saga- If you haven’t watched / been a fan of the entire Star Wars series you will not enjoy this movie. As a big fan of Star Wars since 1977, liked this movie- not 5 stars , but good.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2019

Best ever

User review rating: 2 December 22, 2019

Sad, enough cheesy-ness to make JarJarLucas happy. Still it is StarWars an some good acting by Rey and old cast. Storyline is muddled and cheap. Disney or Di$ney? Bring back the quality and depth of story.

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2019

Average movie. The last hour was better slightly than the first. Some plot holes. None of these match or compare to the original three movies.

User review rating: 1 December 22, 2019

Jesus the number of Disney shills here is ludicrous. The movie was a massive disappointment on every level.

Change Location