Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.19 / 5

User rating: 4.19

Based on 843 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.19 68.87%
  • User rating: 4.19 10.05%
  • User rating: 4.19 5.88%
  • User rating: 4.19 1.59%
  • User rating: 4.19 13.60%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

lightsaber duel was incredable, ray park is phenominal.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

i really find it very interesting......neil2 "trailblazer"

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

you appreciate this movie after u`ve seen episodes 2 and 3...well done

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2005

Cant wait when Lucas goes back to finishing this one like he did for the older movies. Kidding its alright shoulda been better.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

Great story line. Bad acting.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2005

i think you movie could be better if you still using those dishes and old effects. you cann`t use the same staff, but yuo are using too many eefectes whit you new movies . you cuold be better; less computer effects and more human think, like your first movies in the 70` you really did something special and massing, you did history. Now my dougther dose betters pictures in computer. use your main and imagination. well, computers are not better then you and you showing something different. are they ?

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2005

This movie was okay visually, but the plot really sucked. I think Lucas can do a way better job. Episode III looks wicked!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

LIKE EPISODE 6 IT SUFFERED FROM WEAK ACTION SEQUENCES INVOLVING OVER SUGAR COATED VIOLENCE AND IDIODIC VILLAINS (i.e THE BATTLE DROIDS AND NUTE GUNRAY).BUT OVERALL IT`S STILL A GOOD MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2004

GOOD BUT THE PLOT AND THE ACTION SEQUENCES WERE A LITTLE WEAK. I HAVE NOTHING AGAINST JAR JAR.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2004

the BEST movie made in all of the planet- no the galaxie. t kicked ***

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2004

The best star wars movie ever it beets any other sci-fi movie hands down

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

GOOD BUT I FOUND THE PLOT TO BE A LIL` WEAK AND SHOWED LITTLE CONNECTION TO THE CLASSIC TRILOGY.I FIND THE VILLAINS (Excluding Maul)WERE QUITE WEAK AND IDIOTIC (THE BATTLE DROIDS ESPECIALLY.)

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

Star Wars is the best! No movie can rival these episodes!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2002

this movie was amazing i can`t wait till episodes 2 and 3 are finished. Natalie Portman was awesome she looked absolutely beautiful she really did make a fabulous impact on the film and i can`t wait till she appears in the next star wars film

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

I despise this movie. They should have given this movie I new name because it really had very little connection to the original star wars movies. The six year old beside me thought it was great... maybe that tells you who they are targeting with this one.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2002

The movie wuz awesome i`ve never seen ne thing better! I luved it!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2002

I love all the Star Wars movies but somehow there`s always an annoying character in the movie, but I still like it. Portman was sexy and I love it! Star Wars is the best!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2002

The movie is great and Natalie Portman is superb and sexy. Very Hot.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2002

litlle kid`s movie, i`m suprised barney wasn`t in it

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2002

Natalie portman is the Best

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

Simply an awesome movie. If you liked the original Star Wars and have and even simple interest in sci-fi, you need to watch this

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

movie was great and NATALIE PORTMAN is the best!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2002

I did not enjoy it as much as I thought I would. What`s with the annoying Jar jar binks? I liked the older Star Wars better!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2001

it sucked

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2001

the movie was great

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

If you didn t the movie, you should buy the DVD just to watch the added materials you might like those better.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

If you didn t the movie, you should buy the DVD just to watch the added materials you might like those better.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

Apparently the DVD is supposed to be the greatest dvd ever made. Don t know....

Change Location