Stand on It - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Stand on It Movie Poster

4.07 / 5

User rating: 4.07

Based on 320 votes and 104 reviews


  • User rating: 4.07 72.45%
  • User rating: 4.07 5.10%
  • User rating: 4.07 1.02%
  • User rating: 4.07 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.07 21.43%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 104

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2021

How can anyone think this movie is great? Its a piece of cinematic garbage that could easily be considered for one of the worst movies ever made. It does everything against what filmmaking should be whether it is independent or by a major studio. 1. Its a rip-off of an iconic classic. 2. It has terrible cinematography. 3. It has terrible acting. 4. It violates copyright infringement and flat out stealing from someone else's property (Universal Studios). 5. If its supposed to be a tribute, why does everybody redo everything from the original and not say the name of the movie. 6. It takes a dump on the original and nobody seems to care. Stay away from this movie if you love Smokey and the Bandit or the Dukes of Hazzard. Not worth the money and time. Just watch the original movie which is far superior to this monstrosity of a movie. John and Alicia need to be sued by Universal Studios for copyright infringement and are a complete joke to the film industry. Someone should also be thrown in jail for making this joke of a movie. Grade: F-

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2021

Awesome movie never saw Smokey and the bandit now I think I will go watch thanks to this movie love this actor

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2021

I thought it was a very nice tribute to Smokey and the Bandit. Also nice to see some Dukes of Hazzard mixed in with it.

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2021

Not his best. He needs to stick with writing original movies instead of trying to do a remake of a classic. Even though he said it was a tribute, it was clearly a crappy remake.

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2021

A genuinely awful movie. Cheesy stunts

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2021

Lovd every single minute of this movie. You and your whole family will enjoy it!

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2021

I really enjoyed Stand On It. It was a Great Tribute to Smokey and The Bandit! It was good clean fun that the whole family can watch! I couldn’t tell you how many times I’ve watch it and enjoyed it every time! Great job Mr Schneider and every one involved!

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2021

I love this movie it was very funny good acting lots of action and a really good family movie

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2021

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2021

AWESOME MOVIE !!!!!!!!!!!!!CANNOT SEE HOW ANYONE COULD NOT LIKE IT !!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2021

An amazing tribute to the movie "Smokey & The Bandit" that will entertain young and old! Good reinterpretation in a modern key of a classic from the 70s with the use of good actors and awesome stunt scenes as we have not seen in years (I don't even consider all those films that use CGI in massive doses). The Challenger Hellcat used by the protagonist is also iconic: I loved it so much that I replicated it in 1:18 scale, you can see it on www.hollywood-wheels.com I recommend the vision, you will like it a lot and above all you will have fun accompanied by an excellent soundtrack!

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2021

Great job John Schneider!! This movie kicks ass! Really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2021

Great action and comedy movie all in one! Awesome car stunts!

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2021

This was a fun movie to watch. Tyrus was awesome, JSS Studios did a great job of putting together a homage to Smokey & The Bandit. This is the second movie I bought from JSS and it won't be the last..

User review rating: 4 April 27, 2021

good fun movie

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2021

John please stop making these cheesy movies with other peoples movie to make a quick buck.

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2021

Crap movie

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2021

i was disappointed. i get why is was done but it isnt that great of a film.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Great fun lots of laughs. Awesome tribute to the ultimate Smokey and the Bandit. The car was clean and the jump was amazing. Bout time we had jumping cars again. Can’t wait to see part 2. Johnny you nailed it brother. Onward. Psepure Krew 4-Life 😉

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Got my signed copy and watched it.Thank you for a fun time.Stand On It is worth watching.Great tribute.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2021

Absolute junk. From the obvious green screens to the horrible dialog to the terrible acting. This is an embarrassing movie for a great man like Rob Schneider. Totally awful movie. I'm mailing my copy back.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

I absolutely love this movie, it's a wonderful tribute to Smokey and the Bandit, and Burt Reynolds. John Schneider and his wife did an amazing job. Love love love all the car chase's.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

The entire movie was awesome!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

I thought it was a very fun movie. I'm glad I got it.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Loved it! Family oriented, great music, LOTS of cute little references to other things, TV shows..... fun to try to jog memory to figure what they were from!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Loved the classic humor and car chases

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Just a down home fun tribute to the original, hey and Bo Duke is in it!! 😂 Some troll haters on here must be Biden worms...

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

It’s a excellent movie and can’t wait to see Poker Run! Well done and very funny with some great talent!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Everyone should see this movie and or buy it. It's funny, action -packed and a kind tribute to "Smokey and the Bandit.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

If you are a fan of Smokey and the Bandit then you will love Stand on It. Not taking it to serious with some Dukes of Hazard fun as a bonus. Stand on it son!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

It was funny and I loved all the lines and references back to the original Smokey and even a couple from the Dukes. It was a family movie. No violence, no language and you don't get that in movies today.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Very funny!

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2021

Yeah...this sucked big time.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Loved the Movie, loved the Humor, Great to see a fun show that included so many angles. Great night of Entertainment!!! Highly recommend "Stand on It"

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

A very good movie

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2021

Stand on it is a great movie, especially if you like comedy and car chases.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

The entire concept and idea

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Loved the movie! It was a great tribute to Burt and also keeping the Dukes 'alive' was perfect fir me.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

I loved it over all

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

John Schnider is no stranger to fast cars and good times. "Stand On It" is a wonderful homage to not only "Smokey And The Bandit", but to all the Hal Needham car movies and the entire genre of these films. Most of all, it's FUN!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

It was a wonderful tribute movie. My husband and I loved it. He gave a new spin to all the characters, for instance, he gave a beginning story to the bride. Smokey and the Bandit, is why so many tv shows exist, like the Dukes of Hazzard. I loved this show as a kid. Who better than John Schneider, to do a tribute movie to Smokey and the Bandit. He gave tribute to this movie portraying Bo Duke. The movie Stand on it came naturally for him and it shows. There are few movies that are decent to watch. I am glad there are actors who did not sell out. I cant wait for his next movie. 🥰🥰

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

I loved all the action. Great car scenes. John is a great actor. They all were so funny. Keep making movies for us.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

This move was action-packed. A fun tribute to Smokey and the Bandit and the Dukes of Hazzard. I look forward to the sequel.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Overall a great movie. Don't watch it if you are wanting to see Smokey and the Bandit or Dukes of Hazzard. It is a blend of the two with comical references to both. It is a blend of both that makes it a creation of it's own. I personally loved it.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Loved it! A fitting tribute to Smokey and the bandit, with a few new twists thrown in to make it stand on it’s all own! Love the challenger too!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

This film is AMAZING ! It is a great mix of Smokey and the Dukes...but original enough to be a stand alone film. Amazing action and stunts, great acting and superb camera work. Would 1000% recommend this film to everybody !

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

It was a great blend of Smokey and the Dukes. Loved it

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Loved the tribute to Smokey and the Bandit. Great film.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2021

Great family film!

  Change Location