St. Vincent

Thank you for rating this movie!

St. Vincent Movie Poster

4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 58 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 4.10 44.83%
  • User rating: 4.10 31.03%
  • User rating: 4.10 17.24%
  • User rating: 4.10 3.45%
  • User rating: 4.10 3.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2018

It's predictable from the moment you read the title, then see the kid is enrolled in a Catholic school 1 + 1=... But the performances stand out. I always can't help but think Bill Murray is just a smartass funny guy, but this was the first movie I totally looked at him differently. In love with his wife while doing all he can to support and give her the best in her final years while his life keeps going down the toilet. He deserved an Oscar nod.

User review rating: 4 March 08, 2017

good movie - not a comedy but some light moments. would recommend

User review rating: 2 June 27, 2015

I went to see this movie because it was advertised as a comedy and I needed a lift. NOT A COMEDY, don't see it when you want something funny and light. The movie is OK just not as it appears in advertising. I left sadder than when I went in!

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2015

My favourite movie of 2014 (although seen in 2015). Great performances and a great story.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2014

Beautiful heart warming film! But this is NOT A COMEDY! It's a drama. I have no idea why it is marked as a comedy. If you are looking for something funny - go see something else. This is a deep film with a rad sad undertone.

User review rating: 3 December 12, 2014

Really good movie. Very good acting. Not trashy like most movies starring Melissa M.

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2014

Very good movie! Not a humorous one but very good acting and good storyline. Bill Murray did a great character study role and was nice to see Melissa McCarthy in a serious role for a change. She's a good actress. I even enjoyed watching the credits.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2014

Boy did I ever enjoy this movie. I am not a big fan of both Bill Murray & Melissa McCarthy, but I must say they were wonderful. Great story...heart-warming, sad and funny. Definitely one of my top five movies of the year. Nice turn by Naomi Watts and the little guy is super. Worth seeing!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2014

Something we've seen a million times before - made fresh and new by a wonderful cast and perceptive script. Melissa McCarthy is a revelation in a straight dramatic role.

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2014

Really enjoyed this movie. It was strange to see Melissa as the more serious one.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2014

A heartfelt, beautiful movie that will tug at your soul. Bill Murray was excellant, and the little boy so endearing. Don't be surprised to see this one nominated for a Golden Globe and an Oscar.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2014

This was a fun movie really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2014

Excellent movie.....go see it you won'the be disappointed.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2014

Bill Murray and the little boy were a joy to watch , Melissa was well restrained in her role . A fun but sober account of an aging bitter vet and a troubled boy who seems a bit too intelligent to be believed.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2014

4.5 stars - great story / great acting / great cast - not your typical "feel good" movie - worth seeing

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2014

Well acted by Bill Murray and the young boy. I imagine they had fun putting it on together despite the serious moments.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2014

very predictable...although entertaining

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2014

A very enjoyable movie with lots of humour as well as very good acting.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2014

Bill Murray was excellent in his portrayal of Vin. The young lad also excellent. They made the movie. Sorry Melissa.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2014

Well written film with some very touching moments. Bill Murray is at his best showing the darker side of growing old.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2014

This was a very touching story. All the actors were great especially Bill Murray. I thought it was going to be more of a comedy but it turned out to have some serious moments. Most of the funny parts were all shown in the trailer though. It was very entertaining.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2014

Pretty well executed. Melissa McCarthy's movies have bombed lately, but this one is much better. Naomi Watts has a very convincing Russian accent and Bill Murray is always great.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2014

Did they do enough photoshopping on this poster???

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2014

Bill Murray at his best. All cast at their best. Filled with many emotional moments. Well done ! Go see it.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2014

Excellent. Funny some sad but in the end a feel good movie

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2014

You'll laugh, then cry, then laugh again! One of Bill Murray's BEST! So good!

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2014

A very touching dramedy, that was well acted and written. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because I couldn't give it 3.5 stars. I feel to give it 5 star rating like others are is to put it at the same level as movies like "The Green Mile" and/or "Forrest Gump" etc, and to me, it's not at that level at all. My wife and I both found it not to be as good as we expected due to all the hype, yet it's still a very good movie worth seeing that we actually did enjoy.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2014

bring your tissues.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2014

Loved it. Bill Murray is playing a darker character in this movie but the humor is quite exquisite.

Change Location