Thank you for rating this movie!

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 156 votes and 55 reviews

  • User rating: 3.78 54.79%
  • User rating: 3.78 13.70%
  • User rating: 3.78 5.48%
  • User rating: 3.78 6.85%
  • User rating: 3.78 19.18%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 55

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2016

This movie is so funny. I been looking for this movie for a while at the libary and i finally got it. Melissa McCarthy deliver the movie very well with her foul-mouth from The Heat. This movie should get a sequel because it was fantasic and funny. Jason Statham and the cast was great. At the end it was hard to determine who was the bad guy in the movie. The Heat should get a sequel.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2015

So laugh out loud funny, I watched it over and over. If you liked Melissa in Bridesmaids you will love her in Spy!

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2015

I love Mellissa she is hilarious an funny loved all her movies 2 thumbs up

User review rating: 2 August 23, 2015

Would have rated it much higher but the f bombs and far too many crude sexual references really ruined it. Jason Statham was overall terrible and Melissa McCartny not much better. Was hesistant to see this movie because of her crude language and conduct in previous movies but the reviews were good. No more of her movies for me unless she cleans up her act. As for spy spoofs, i liked The Kingsman and even Johnny English much better.

User review rating: 2 August 15, 2015

Way to violent for 14 A .

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2015

Hilarious!!! Her best movie yet!

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2015

Folks.... It's a Melissa McCarthy movie.... Of course there's profanity! Hilarious!!! I will watch again for sure!,,

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2015

Great Movie. Loved it. Very entertaining and funny.

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2015

Enjoyed the movie but not as good as I thought it was going to be! Reading previous reviews had my expectations high. There were a few laughs and the story was entertaining, just not as great as expected.

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2015

A crude and rude movie. Starts out feeling like a James Bond movie. The unnecessary crude scenes and language however make it unsuitable family fare.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2015

Amazing! Must see, again and again!!

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2015

I very much enjoyed the movie for its pace, the acting and a good laugh.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2015

Much better than I expected. Well plotted and intense. The Melissa McCarthy character was mercifully well drawn and saved the movie's dubious premise.

User review rating: 2 July 22, 2015

Could this movie be any-more unrealistic? An obese woman hanging from a helicopter and fighting the bad guys. I didn't understand why most of the characters were British. Anyway, there are many entertaining scenes.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2015

This movie is a around great time. From the start to finish all the actors fit well into their rolls and pull it off. If you don't like a little vulgarity see something PG. Money well spent in my books.

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2015

This movie was just what I expected from Melissa McCarthy....a 'tears running down your cheeks from laughing so hard' comedy!!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2015

Crap,Crap,Crap did I say Crap.

User review rating: 2 July 04, 2015

The profanity didn't bother us, however the film was embarrassingly bad. A few great funny moments but judging from the lack of laughter in the theatre, it wasn't only us that felt the movie was poor. Jason Statham was awful cast as this character. Melissa McCartny was so much better in Bridesmaids.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2015

I really liked the movie. But, I did not like the F. words, it took away from the movie. Jason's part was a bit weary.

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2015

As a spoof of spy movies it was poor. The acting was mediocre at best and the continual profanity was detracting and needless. What might have been funny was replaced by a string of sexually laced profanity.

User review rating: 2 June 25, 2015

The movie started off well, with an interesting spy scene, interesting twists and humor, then as the movie progressed it lagged more and more. Funny here and there, but the continuity and overall humor and wit fell short. A good TV movie.

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2015

Hilarious movie,I was not happy with the swearing...

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2015

very good movie....Melissa McCarthy played it well!!

User review rating: 3 June 22, 2015

This had a good plot and lots of excellent well-timed jokes. However, there was no need to be so vulgar and drop so many f-bombs. Drop the swearing and it is a 5-star movie worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2015

loved it, it was very funny and mostly unrealistic, just th type of movie I was in the mood for.

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2015

this movie is awesome!! !!

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2015

Hilariously funny, love Melissa!

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2015

there was a time when spy movies were charming , the spies neat charming polite and discrete. this vulgar bit of trash is not that time, mccarthy is about as subtle as a cow being branded and twice as loud

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2015

Very funny love Melissa she's very talented

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2015

This movie had it all in terms of humour and suspense throughout. Yes, there was a good deal of swearing, but what do people think when they are going to a R-rated movie? I think some people do not do their homework prior to going (and possibly being offended) - bunch of thunder***ts!!

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2015

I agree with many of the reviewers...absolutely awful. I like to think I am not a prude, but holy cow, F-bombs everywhere and totally un-necessary. I don't find Melissa McCarthy to be a great talent either. Don't waste your $$$.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2015

I never stopped laughing, best role ever for Melissa, even better than Bridesmaid. Hope they make sequels.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2015

It is too bad that the trailer does not show all the dialog. Had it done so, I would not have gone to see the movie. F this, F that, all through the movie. Was that really necessary? My wife and I left halfway through. If I could have gotten a refund. My review of the film? TOTALLY DISGUSTING.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2015

Finally a movie that's billed as a comedy that is actually hilarious. I haven't laughed so hard in a long time. Melissa is splendid with her understated deliveries with her strong supporting cast. This movie provides belly laughs a plenty.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2015

this is the funniest movie i have seen in a long time. it never stops being funny.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2015

I don't swear at all and I don't like listening to it. I walked out after 10 minutes of Time Tub whatever but SPY is so hilarious I could put up with the swearing. I laughed so hard my stomach hurt. I want to go see it again. The people who rated it 1 star are wrong!!

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2015

first time in a long time that I have enjoyed a movie so much. language a little over the top but have not heard so many laugh out loud moments in theatre in yrs. Statham is hysterical. Loved him.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2015

Extremely funny! Vulgar, yes, but not all movies are for kids. Stick around for the hilarious missions and identities in the credits followed by a great bonus scene.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2015

4.5 put of 5.0 Hilarious yet action packed too - best of both worlds with a great cast of characters!!

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2015

The show has a great deal of unnecessary profanity but manages despite that to be truly hilarious. Lots of laughs.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2015

The family liked the movie. There were quite a few laugh out loud moments. It started a little weak, but when it took off we had a lot of good laughs.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2015

Hilarious and well worth going to. Stay for the outtake at the very very end!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2015

This was a very funny, fast paced movie - we thoroughly enjoyed it !

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2015

Saw this movie today and it was totally amazing. The action was unbelievable and I would see it again. Melissa McCarthy is hilarious and beautiful, Jude Law was his usual handsome charming self and Jason Statham was amazing along with all the other actors. I would rate this movie as a "5" and see it again.

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2015

Very good dose of comic relief and a good way to escape the humdrum of daily life. McCarthy carried out her role very well keeping the attention focused on her character. Good story, good effects and while it may not garner Oscar attention an overall a very good movie. The $$ returns on the opening weekend are a testament to its comedic level, thanks to McCarthy.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2015

I usually don't find comedies very funny...this one is truly funny. Lots of colourful language that may not be to everyone's taste but it is used for comedic effect. Very funny and worth watching.

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2015

The humour more than made up for the bad language. I think Melissa is a brilliant comedic actress...Jude Law is aging well...and the others were excellent in their supporting roles. Lots of laughter...go see it.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2015

This is her best movie yet. I laughed all the way through it. She is one crazy lady! This is the type of movie that you could see several times,and it would still make you laugh out loud.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2015

Maybe its just me...I am a senior who goes to show ... minium...50 times a year. After a stressfull week of work this movie removed 99% of my weekly stress. The movie start off very slowly then all Hell breaks loose. The F word started being around the middle of the movie...but was used only at extreem levels in the movie. The movie was 90% of mostly seniors. Through out the full movie, there was non stop, laughing so hard that they were litterly crying during the extremely well plotted scenes. The scenes and constructed scenes were flawless. This movie is worth every penny paid. MTM HSR

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2015

Super funny

Change Location